We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adorable Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tivoli Marina Portimao
Ranked #7 of 79 Hotels in Portimao
Certificate of Excellence
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
45 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Adorable Hotel”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Tivoli Marina is well located in Portimao: from the rooms and the restaurant, you've got a great view over the marina and after few steps you reach the beach an the esplanade. Hotel staff is very friendly and courteous, breakfast is delicious and the pool-area is enjoying. The rooms are quite simlple, but cozy. We would definitly stay there again!

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cocojelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vitor M, General Manager at Tivoli Marina Portimao, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Guest,
We appreciate that you shared your experience at Tivoli Marina Portimão, are really good tips for those, who visit us.
We are thrilled to know you're planning to came back.
Best Regards Vitor Matias
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,980 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    891
    817
    203
    50
    19
See reviews for
614
765
85
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Flin Flon, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed the friendly, relaxed atmosphere of this beautiful resort hotel. Good value, clean. Great location, would defiantly return. The staff go out of their way to ensure your needs are met. The reception staff speak excellent English.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dartnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vila Franca de Xira, Portugal
Level Contributor
94 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I've been here in vacation several times, and this is a tourist hotel but this time i was on business so Icouldt enjoy what it offers during my one night stay.
The hotel is great, but definettelly in the summer is overpriced,
Breakfast is ok, staff is very friendly, the room was large and confy.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cuca_mc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We stayed in Tivoli in Portimao at the end of January. Staff were very helpful everywhere at the reception, in the bar, in the restaurant. Room we had was facing the marina. View was wonderful. One issue we had, we couldn't work out how air con remote worked. It took a lot of trial and error attempts. A guide would be useful.
We were recommended a wonderful restaurant for lunch (O Faro). It's couple of minutes walk from the hotel. The food was gorgeous!. In the evening we had a meal in the restaurant. That was a wonderful. The head waiter recommended us Portuguese wine, which complemented the food. The overall experience was great, we enjoyed every minute of our stay. We would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Please ask for marina view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T22H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Stayed here for three nights as part of a golf break. From our arrival the staff were most friendly and helpful, it felt as though they really could not do enough for us. The room was large and bright and cheerful with a lovely view of the marina. We only ate breakfast at the hotel preferring to try some of the restaurants in the town. Again the staff were very helpful with recommendations and directions. Ivo and Lui both went out of there way to ensure our stay was enjoyable, even helping us with a sat nav that wouldn't charge in our hire car. We can not thank them enough and would highly recommend this hotel. We would definately stay here again on our next trip to the Algarve.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the marina are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathrine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vitor M, General Manager at Tivoli Marina Portimao, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Kathrine,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Tivoli Marina Portimão.
It is very rewarding to know that we met and exceed your expectations. I will forward your satisfaction to the entire team, especially to Ivo and Rui.

We look forward to see you soon.

Vítor Matias
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nyeri, Kenya
Level Contributor
43 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Its a tourist hotel but I unfortunately was on business so I guess I sampled little if any of what they could offer during my one night stay. The rooms are spacious, well dtocked and cosy. Service is warm- I had apparently used the wrong reception and after waiting for almost half an hour for the receptionist we made a call and they picked me in a golf car and we rode along the riverfront which was really pleasant.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wamae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killarney, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Excellent staff, by far the most accommodating, pleasant and helpful I have ever encountered in Portugal. Luminita and Ivo were most helpful in every way and went out of their way to help with any queries relating to my stay. They both have a great knowledge of areas of interest, especially Ferrrogudo, accross the bay and visible from hotels dining room. Luminita, beautiful young lady spoke many languages, very professional offered advice on public transport which saved me half the fare to visit Portimao, Ferrogudo, Lagos and airport transfers. The hotels location is on the Marina, beautiful views, peaceful and minutes walk to the beautiful beach. Over the years I have visited the area several times and stayed in various accommodations but for me Tivoli Marina is my preferred location. Excellent staff, location and great breakfast !

Room Tip: Left side of the hotel has sunshine all day but is closed off in November. Pool side is sunny also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Agnes W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portimao
0.4 mi away
Hotel da Rocha
Hotel da Rocha
#3 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jupiter Algarve Hotel
Jupiter Algarve Hotel
#2 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 879 reviews
0.5 mi away
BELA VISTA Hotel & SPA
BELA VISTA Hotel & SPA
#1 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Oriental
Hotel Oriental
#4 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
8.2 mi away
Tivoli Lagos Hotel
Tivoli Lagos Hotel
#14 of 52 in Lagos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,951 reviews
2.9 mi away
Pestana Alvor Praia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tivoli Marina Portimao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Marina Portimao

Property: Tivoli Marina Portimao
Address: | Marina Portimão, Portimao 8500-843, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Portimao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Portimao
#6 Luxury Hotel in Portimao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Tivoli Marina Portimao 4*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tivoli Marina Portimão is a 4 star resort with a privileged location next to Portimão Marina and Praia da Rocha in the Algarve, Portugal. This hotel is perfect for spending a holiday with friends or family and is right next to shops, restaurants and entertainment. Water sports, golf and activities for children are just some of the options available. It offers ample studios and apartments divided among three buildings, the Marina Sun, Marina Deck and Marina Beach which are walking distance from all the hotel's services, including the 3 pools (one for children) and the restaurants and bars inside the resort. If you prefer, we also have our Tivoli Buggy available which will take you on a fun and comfortable ride to anywhere in the resort or to Praia da Rocha. If you feel the Tivoli Marina Portimão has the perfect scenario for a special event, wedding or banquet, our team will be pleased to prepare a room to your taste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tivoli Marina Portimao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Marina Portimao Portimão
Tivoli Marina Portimao Hotel Portimão
Tivoli Arade
Tivoli Marina Portimao Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing