We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel nearly without mistake”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tivoli Marina Portimao
Ranked #7 of 75 Hotels in Portimao
Certificate of Excellence
Liberec
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hotel nearly without mistake”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

All in Tivoli Marina hotel is excellent - rooms, staff, restaurant, location, pool, reception, ... Only one thing is rather strange - you have to renew free Wi-Fi each 24 hours with new login. You always have to go to reception for new needed user name and new password.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side in left wing are not hot and have better privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ivan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vitor M, General Manager at Tivoli Marina Portimao, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Ivan,
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Tivoli Marina Portimão. We are very pleased to fulfill your expectations and we will forward your satisfaction to the entire hotel team.
Hope to see you soon.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    968
    874
    226
    57
    20
See reviews for
701
824
86
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Had a week here in late March. Great location for exploring Rocha or a short taxi ride to beautiful Alvor.

Rooms were spacious, beds comfy and great views over the Marina, cleaned every day to a high standard . Lovely private pool area and bar terrace. Breakfasts were good, but a bit samey after 7 days.

Top marks to the reception staff - always there to help, advise and generally keep you right with directions, getting a taxi, or very good restaurant tips.

We also used the Bella Vista spa - suggested by the reception staff, and well worth it.

Would definitely go back.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Billybhoy999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vitor M, General Manager at Tivoli Marina Portimao, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Tivoli Marina Portimão. We are very pleased to fulfill and exceed your expectations and we will forward your satisfaction to the entire hotel team especially the reception staff.
Hope to see you soon.
Best Regards
Vítor Matias
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto, Portugal
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

The Tivoli Marina Portimão Hotel is very well located providing a quick access to the main beach (Praia da Rocha) and the pubs and restaurants streets.
The staff is very helpful and will do everything in their reach to improve your stay!

Room Tip: Choose the ones facing the marina for a rewarding morning view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miguel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vitor M, General Manager at Tivoli Marina Portimao, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Miguel,
Thank you for sharing with us your feedback regarding your stay at Tivoli Marina Portimão.
It is very rewarding to know that our team exceeded guest expectations, which is our major gold and the reason we choose to work on Guest Hospitality.
Best regard´s
Vítor Matias
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marbella, Andalucia, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Found a really good deal on rooms at the Tivoli Marina online so booked a long weekend. Great decision, the location is superb and the staff were incredibly friendly.

The hotel is everything I wanted although as it's spread around the sides of a marina there may be a 5 minute walk to the main hotel area if you are at the far side of the hotel..

Views are amazing and the nearby beach is everything you could ask for.

Living I southern Spain i had forgotten what good service was like! (Likewise good driving)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vitor M, General Manager at Tivoli Marina Portimao, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Mark,
Thank you for sharing with all the Tripadvisor community your experience at Tivoli Marina Portimão.
We are very glad that we exceed your expectations and we will forward your satisfaction to the entire hotel team.
Looking forward to welcome you back soon.
Vitor Matias
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Tivoli Marina is well located in Portimao: from the rooms and the restaurant, you've got a great view over the marina and after few steps you reach the beach an the esplanade. Hotel staff is very friendly and courteous, breakfast is delicious and the pool-area is enjoying. The rooms are quite simlple, but cozy. We would definitly stay there again!

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cocojelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vitor M, General Manager at Tivoli Marina Portimao, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Guest,
We appreciate that you shared your experience at Tivoli Marina Portimão, are really good tips for those, who visit us.
We are thrilled to know you're planning to came back.
Best Regards Vitor Matias
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flin Flon, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed the friendly, relaxed atmosphere of this beautiful resort hotel. Good value, clean. Great location, would defiantly return. The staff go out of their way to ensure your needs are met. The reception staff speak excellent English.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dartnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vila Franca de Xira, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I've been here in vacation several times, and this is a tourist hotel but this time i was on business so Icouldt enjoy what it offers during my one night stay.
The hotel is great, but definettelly in the summer is overpriced,
Breakfast is ok, staff is very friendly, the room was large and confy.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cuca_mc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portimao
0.4 mi away
Hotel da Rocha
Hotel da Rocha
#3 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
1,004 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jupiter Algarve Hotel
Jupiter Algarve Hotel
#2 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
1,004 reviews
23.1 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,072 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bela Vista Hotel & Spa
Bela Vista Hotel & Spa
#1 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
622 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Made Inn
Hotel Made Inn
#19 of 75 in Portimao
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tivoli Marina Portimao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Marina Portimao

Property: Tivoli Marina Portimao
Address: | Marina Portimão, Portimao 8500-843, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Portimao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Portimao
#7 Luxury Hotel in Portimao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tivoli Marina Portimao 4*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tivoli Marina Portimão is a 4 star resort with a privileged location next to Portimão Marina and Praia da Rocha in the Algarve, Portugal. This hotel is perfect for spending a holiday with friends or family and is right next to shops, restaurants and entertainment. Water sports, golf and activities for children are just some of the options available. It offers ample studios and apartments divided among three buildings, the Marina Sun, Marina Deck and Marina Beach which are walking distance from all the hotel's services, including the 3 pools (one for children) and the restaurants and bars inside the resort. If you prefer, we also have our Tivoli Buggy available which will take you on a fun and comfortable ride to anywhere in the resort or to Praia da Rocha. If you feel the Tivoli Marina Portimão has the perfect scenario for a special event, wedding or banquet, our team will be pleased to prepare a room to your taste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Odigeo, Lastminute, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Tivoli Marina Portimao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Marina Portimao Portimão
Tivoli Marina Portimao Hotel Portimão
Tivoli Arade
Tivoli Marina Portimao Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing