We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golf again! Family short break..Enjoyed the Tivoli Portimao”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tivoli Marina Portimao
Ranked #7 of 75 Hotels in Portimao
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Golf again! Family short break..Enjoyed the Tivoli Portimao. Heading back October 2014
Situated in a complex overlooking the sea & Portimão marina, this hotel is a 5-minute walk from lively (in the summer) Praia de Rocha with it's lovely beach. I / Us / We have stayed at the Tivoli Portimao on numerous occassions, just enjoy staying in this chain of hotels throughout Portugal
It has two seawater pools, rooms at the Tivoli Marina Portimao are decorated in neutral colours, this hotel has two restaurants that offer panoramic views
Tivoli Marina Portimao is an 10-minute drive from another good course Alto Golf Country Club. Praia Grande Beach is less than one km away. Recommended...will go back!
Short stroll into Praia de Rocha, steps near the beach take you onto the road running along the cliff.. Trip with Family ... Couple (shortbreak) .. Friends .. Mad Golfers
Best Regards GCD

Room Tip: Try the apartments outside the hotel overlooking the river..Okay for us x Ideal for a family or a g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,030 - 1,036 of 2,265 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014

We enjoyed a week in The Tivoli out of season in March. We could not fault the hotel from the time we arrived to the time we left. The reception is a round attractive building and we had a room on the first floor overlooking the pool. The room was spacious with a decent sized bathroom and a kitchen area. The balcony overlooked the long inviting pool which had enough loungers and umbrellas for the amount of guests there and there was also comfy furniture near reception.. The bed was big and very comfortable the tv not the best I have seen but still a decent picture and more channels than we usually get in hotels. The was a nice touch will a pair of slippers and dressing gowns for the 2 of us. There was also ample wardrobe and drawer space and the aircon was very effective hot or cold once I realized the control needed to be off the wall in my hand to operate it. We were on a bed and breakfast basis and the food was plentiful and catered for all tastes. The restaurant was pleasant and the terrace which over looked the river was excellent. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Free wifi is available in reception and a 24 hour ticket from reception gives free wifi in the rooms. The hotel is very clean and tidy and room service excellent. The location is very good there are marinas either side of the main buildings and the river running along the far side which feeds into the sea to the left of the hotel. On the sea side of the hotel there are a number of good restaurants and a kiosk type shop for newspapers drinks mags etc. The beach is very clean and tidy with a number of games available and a breakwater providing a pleasant stroll along the top. Along the edge of the beach is a board walk which gives access to a number of restaurants, our favourite was the Senhora Da Rocha. The strip which contains bars restaurants and shops is not far away but unfortunately not all were open whilst we were there.The bus service is very good for people who want to explore. We would certainly visit again in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Came away for a weeks golf & this hotel was part of the package - must say we were not disappointed . From the moment we checked in the staff could not have been more helpful or accommodating down to giving us precise directions to the golf courses & a map .
Great location right on the marina with the restaurant overlooking the river . Only had breakfast & this was 1st class - chef prepares freshly cooked Omlette or poached egg on request . Plenty of fruit - cereal - croissants - toast - yoghurt - ham - cheese etc etc .
Lovely beach only 5 minutes walk away - very clean .
Would definitely recommend - hope to return .
Obrigado !!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kdcNorthumberland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Apart hotel! Rooms are spacious and relatively modern! There is a lovely terrace that you can enjoy breakfast or lunch which overlooks the river! The food was excellent! Limited lounge bar but good choice of sport and selected drinks! Friendly staff and good service all round! The only disappointment was the weather was really mixed would visit in the high season again!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank dlav21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

All in Tivoli Marina hotel is excellent - rooms, staff, restaurant, location, pool, reception, ... Only one thing is rather strange - you have to renew free Wi-Fi each 24 hours with new login. You always have to go to reception for new needed user name and new password.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side in left wing are not hot and have better privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ivan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vitor M, General Manager at Tivoli Marina Portimao, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Ivan,
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Tivoli Marina Portimão. We are very pleased to fulfill your expectations and we will forward your satisfaction to the entire hotel team.
Hope to see you soon.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Had a week here in late March. Great location for exploring Rocha or a short taxi ride to beautiful Alvor.

Rooms were spacious, beds comfy and great views over the Marina, cleaned every day to a high standard . Lovely private pool area and bar terrace. Breakfasts were good, but a bit samey after 7 days.

Top marks to the reception staff - always there to help, advise and generally keep you right with directions, getting a taxi, or very good restaurant tips.

We also used the Bella Vista spa - suggested by the reception staff, and well worth it.

Would definitely go back.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Billybhoy999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vitor M, General Manager at Tivoli Marina Portimao, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Tivoli Marina Portimão. We are very pleased to fulfill and exceed your expectations and we will forward your satisfaction to the entire hotel team especially the reception staff.
Hope to see you soon.
Best Regards
Vítor Matias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

The Tivoli Marina Portimão Hotel is very well located providing a quick access to the main beach (Praia da Rocha) and the pubs and restaurants streets.
The staff is very helpful and will do everything in their reach to improve your stay!

Room Tip: Choose the ones facing the marina for a rewarding morning view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miguel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vitor M, General Manager at Tivoli Marina Portimao, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Miguel,
Thank you for sharing with us your feedback regarding your stay at Tivoli Marina Portimão.
It is very rewarding to know that our team exceeded guest expectations, which is our major gold and the reason we choose to work on Guest Hospitality.
Best regard´s
Vítor Matias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portimao
0.4 mi away
Hotel da Rocha
Hotel da Rocha
#3 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
1,047 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Algarve Casino
Hotel Algarve Casino
#16 of 75 in Portimao
921 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jupiter Algarve Hotel
Jupiter Algarve Hotel
#2 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Tivoli Carvoeiro
Tivoli Carvoeiro
#5 of 18 in Carvoeiro
3,538 reviews
23.1 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
20.1 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tivoli Marina Portimao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Marina Portimao

Address: | Marina Portimão, Portimao 8500-843, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Portimao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Portimao
#7 Luxury Hotel in Portimao
Price Range: £48 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tivoli Marina Portimao 4*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tivoli Marina Portimão is a 4 star resort with a privileged location next to Portimão Marina and Praia da Rocha in the Algarve, Portugal. This hotel is perfect for spending a holiday with friends or family and is right next to shops, restaurants and entertainment. Water sports, golf and activities for children are just some of the options available. It offers ample studios and apartments divided among three buildings, the Marina Sun, Marina Deck and Marina Beach which are walking distance from all the hotel's services, including the 3 pools (one for children) and the restaurants and bars inside the resort. If you prefer, we also have our Tivoli Buggy available which will take you on a fun and comfortable ride to anywhere in the resort or to Praia da Rocha. If you feel the Tivoli Marina Portimão has the perfect scenario for a special event, wedding or banquet, our team will be pleased to prepare a room to your taste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tivoli Marina Portimao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Marina Portimao Portimão
Tivoli Marina Portimao Hotel Portimão
Tivoli Arade
Tivoli Marina Portimao Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing