We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tivoli Marina Portimao
Ranked #7 of 75 Hotels in Portimao
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Back to the Tivoli, Portimao and once again, delighted with the service and friendliness of the staff. My daughter and I had one of the apartments overlooking the Marina which was wonderful. Ivo & Cristina at reception gave us a warm welcome back and EVERYONE on the desk was helpful and always smiling. Any questions and they are happy to help. We enjoyed the breakfasts and evening meals and the ambience of the dining room with its wonderful views over Ferragudo. The rooms were kept spotlessly clean. We enjoyed wall to wall sunshine and were able to go by bus to different areas. The beach is just a stone's throw from the hotel with sunshades and beds at very reasonable prices. The Aqua Shopping Centre, Portimao has a wide range of good quality shops and a huge Jumbo Supermarket known to be the cheapest in the Algarve. Yellow Fish Transfers are to be recommend as they are highly efficient and their air conditioned cars super in the high temperatures. We hope to return to the Tivoli in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gilmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vitor M, Manager at Tivoli Marina Portimao, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Gilmart,
Thank you for sharing your experience in the Tivoli Marina Portimão.
It is very rewarding to know that our team exceeded guest expectations, which is our major gold and the reason we choose to work on Guest Hospitality. I will make sure to forward your guest satisfaction to the whole team, and especially to Ivo and Cristina.
We hope to welcome you again soon.
Kind Regards
Vitor Matias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,257)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,020 - 1,026 of 2,259 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

The restaurant Ithaka at the Hotel Tivoli Marina was a great first day discovery. We sat on big white sofas on the outdoor terrace overlooking the water and enjoyed a very civilised lunch. Wonderful gazpacho. Sensational Cava. Helpful staff. Also ate here one night and food was fine. Worth walking to the marina to eat here.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank JubileePhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vitor M, General Manager at Tivoli Marina Portimao, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Greetings from Tivoli Marina Portimão,
Thanks for posting your wonderful review, it was really a pleasure to read that you were very satisfied with our services, our delicious food and enjoyed your recent stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My wife and I recently stayed at the Tivoli Marina Portimao for seven days and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The hotel is made up of various types of apartments (studios plus 1 and 2 bed apts) rather than just rooms. Our room was one of two specially adapted rooms for disabled people. We were lucky enough to secure one when we booked. Having extra rails over the lowered bath/shower and around the toilet makes a huge difference if your mobility is restricted. The apartment is on the ground floor, overlooking the lovely swimming pool and very close to reception too.

The staff are all very friendly and attentive to detail. Nothing is too much trouble for them. They arranged a mobility scooter for our stay at the cost of 85 Euros. Breakfast was pretty good with plenty on offer. Cereals, fruit, full monty brekky, croissants, jams, cakes etc etc. Sitting on the edge of the marina and watching yachts come and go as you eat your breakfast was a pleasant start to our day!

There were plenty of restaurants with all sorts of menu's to choose from along the broadwalk which stretched the full length of the fantastic beaches. Our favourite was O' Farol;s. Great fish dishes (try the Swordfish) served by very friendly staff in a popular venue.

One thing I would change if I could .........the beds are a bit on the hard side but nothing that a few stiff scotches or cocktails couldn't nullify! lol

We would recommend this hotel without hesitation and definitely intend to return.

Room Tip: For disabled people......ask for rooms 74 or 76.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vitor M, General Manager at Tivoli Marina Portimao, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

Dear Peter,
Thank you for sharing your staying experience with us.
We were happy to hear that you liked our hotel and services.
We look forward to welcome you back on your next stay in the Algarve.
Vitor Matias
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Fantastic location, service, hotel, staff, cleanliness buffet breakfast, views etc etc.
I have never written a review before, but this truly was an ideal hotel that would suit a variety of guests.
We travelled as a group of young females, so enjoyed access to local bars, surfing and beach facilities, but the hotel would be equally enjoyable for families/quieter holidays.
We also had a wheelchair between us and the staff and services were brilliant, with golf buggies taking us to the beach (although its only a 5min walk), taxis collecting from the door, and room service bringing us drinks.
Definite value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vitor M, Manager at Tivoli Marina Portimao, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Rebecca,
Thank you for posting your wonderful review, It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with our services and enjoyed your stay with us.
We sincerely hope that you will visit us again and look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards, Vitor Matias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

A must stay. Food was lovely, including the buffet breakfast. Staff couldn't be more helpful. Access to local amenities is excellent with a mini mart and a number of bars and restaurants within 2 mins walk. There are better beaches in Portugal and unfortunately no wifi in the room but other than that it was wonderful.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank H0llyE88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vitor M, Manager at Tivoli Marina Portimao, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Greetings from Tivoli Marina Portimão,
We appreciate that you have shared with all the Tripadvisor community your recent experience in Tivoli Marina Portimão. We are happy that your stay was to your satisfaction and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
Yours sincerely, Vitor Matias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed the second time with Tivoli Marina in Portimao and it's quite recommendable as the first one. Breakfast, rooms and service are great - the crew does everything to make their guests feel happy. Although especially the girls at the breakfast-service could join the rest of the staff with at least a little smile. That would the guests in the morning feel a bit more welcomed.. Pool area is nice and quiet and the beautiful beach ins only a stone's throw away. Keep it up, Tivoli!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Cocojelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vitor M, Manager at Tivoli Marina Portimao, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2014

Greeting from Tivoli Marina Portimão,
Thank you for posting your wonderful review, it was indeed a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with our services, Breakfast, Rooms and had greatly enjoyed the recent stay with us.
We look forward to welcome you back on your next stay in the Algarve.
Sincerely, V. Matias (Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We spent a week at the hotel at the end of May / start of June. We really enjoyed our stay, with good facilities and very helpful staff. On arrival we found a mix up had been made with our room booking - not the hotel's fault but something we hadn't spotted. They pointed this out and were very helpful in sorting the issue, saving us a lot of money!

Our apartment was spotless and we had a beautiful view over the marina. We were very grateful for the air conditioning - it was very hot! The pool was a welcome way to cool off.

Breakfast was very good with a wide choice of food.

Would love to return!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank FarehamJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vitor M, Manager at Tivoli Marina Portimao, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2014

Dear Fareham
Thank you for posting your wonderful review, it was indeed a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with our services, beatiful view and had greatly enjoyed the recent stay with us.
We look forward to welcome you back on your next stay in the Algarve.
Sincerely, V. Matias (Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portimao
0.4 mi away
Hotel da Rocha
Hotel da Rocha
#3 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
1,046 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Algarve Casino
Hotel Algarve Casino
#16 of 75 in Portimao
920 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jupiter Algarve Hotel
Jupiter Algarve Hotel
#2 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Tivoli Carvoeiro
Tivoli Carvoeiro
#5 of 18 in Carvoeiro
3,523 reviews
23.1 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
20.1 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tivoli Marina Portimao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Marina Portimao

Address: | Marina Portimão, Portimao 8500-843, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Portimao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Portimao
#7 Luxury Hotel in Portimao
Price Range: £47 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tivoli Marina Portimao 4*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tivoli Marina Portimão is a 4 star resort with a privileged location next to Portimão Marina and Praia da Rocha in the Algarve, Portugal. This hotel is perfect for spending a holiday with friends or family and is right next to shops, restaurants and entertainment. Water sports, golf and activities for children are just some of the options available. It offers ample studios and apartments divided among three buildings, the Marina Sun, Marina Deck and Marina Beach which are walking distance from all the hotel's services, including the 3 pools (one for children) and the restaurants and bars inside the resort. If you prefer, we also have our Tivoli Buggy available which will take you on a fun and comfortable ride to anywhere in the resort or to Praia da Rocha. If you feel the Tivoli Marina Portimão has the perfect scenario for a special event, wedding or banquet, our team will be pleased to prepare a room to your taste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tivoli Marina Portimao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Marina Portimao Portimão
Tivoli Marina Portimao Hotel Portimão
Tivoli Arade
Tivoli Marina Portimao Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing