We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When I went to Tivoli Portugal Portimo Marina”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tivoli Marina Portimao
Ranked #6 of 76 Hotels in Portimao
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The night before I was waiting to go the Portugal I was very excited and I couldn't wait to get to Portugal. The reception staff are extremely friendly and helpful and the service is extremely quick in reception at getting families sorted out and comfortable to enjoy their holiday. The restaurant staff were friendly and helpful and the service was extremely quick. All of the food was delicious. It is a very short walk to the beach, pool, Tivoli reception, Tivoli restaurant and to the other shops. The internet connection was excellent. Also all of the reception staff made my holiday an amazing holiday. The rooms were spotless and clean everyday.

Room Tip: The higher floors you cannot hear too much noise. The higher hotels and lower hotels are both the sa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vitor M, Manager at Tivoli Marina Portimao, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear Lauren M.
Thank you very much for your preference and for your kind words on TripAdvisor. It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with our services and enjoyed your stay with us.
We do hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
V Matias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,028 - 1,034 of 2,299 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014

Stayed here in June, with a toddler in tow. The hotel is quite an odd layout and the rooms are good but the best bits are the communal areas, the salt water pools are amazing, as are the restaurant and bar facilities.
The staff are very good indeed, very helpful and the whole place is well maintained. I would recommend the hotel for families and couples that are looking for a chilled out experience.

Rooms: are good, not stunning, but you get a little kitchen with a fridge, a TV, a balcony with a marina or pool view, really nice bathroom and the rooms are spacious. Decoration wise they could do with a little bit of imagination, but that would be my only criticism

Pools: One very large salt water pool, one smaller children's pool, plenty of sun beds and a few 4 poster beach style beds.

Restaurants/Bars.
The reception is in a separate building at the front of the complex, and has a bar at the top of it, it is nice enough, but does lack a bit of atmosphere. The main restaurant overlooks the entrance to Portimao harbour and across to some stunning beaches and villages. Food is very good as is service and the location is sublime.

Their is a bar above the restaurant which looks amazing, however it was always empty when we went to it unless their was a private party.
Their is also a pool bar serving drinks and snacks.

Staff: I couldn't fault the staff, they were all very good, and seem to speak a plethora of languages.

Location:The hotel is located at the entrance to Portimao marina, which is itself located between Praira de Rocha beach and Portimao harbour entrance. It is an amazing loccation. You can walk into the marina bars and restaurants in a few minutes, the main beach within a few minutes or walk up a steep path into the resort of Praira de Rocha with a 15 minutes.

Other: The hotel has an underground car park, which is free, staff driven buggies are available to drive you to the marina and their is a small ferry that stops outside the hotel that goes to the town of Portimao or across the harbour to Ferriguda (sp?) which is a beautiful village

We stayed at this hotel for 10 days, I would definately stay here again and would thoroughly recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask not to be near the restaurant, if their is a party it can get noisy. We preferred the marina vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jervinator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vitor M, Manager at Tivoli Marina Portimao, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Greeting from Tivoli Marina Portimão,
Thank you for posting your wonderful review and excellent tips for those who want to visit us. It was indeed a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with our services and has greatly enjoyed the recent stay with us.
We look forward to welcome you back on your next stay in the Algarve.
Vitor Matias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The place was nice, but we need good internet connections to stay in touch with work. The crappy internet connection destroyed the experience for us as we couldn't get our work done when we needed to. The location is great for relaxing. Breakfast was ok. Beds too hard to sleep well. If they could get their internet connections to an acceptable level (lots of people complaining every day) and change the beds to a better standard, this would be a great place to stay. Staff was very service minded.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Starchaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vitor M, Manager at Tivoli Marina Portimao, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are sorry that the room you stayed in did not meet your expectations. However, we will take your comments into consideration during our next remodelling.Concerning the cable internet connection we inform that sometimes this service is slow but we can provide alternatives.
We hope to have the pleasure of receiving you again in the future.
Best Regards, V Matias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

After spending a whole day searching around the algarve for a place to spend the rest of the week, we finally stumbled upon the tivoli marina at about 7pm and thank god we did (the other choices included some real holes!)

We stayed for 4 night, and it was prefect, aside from perhaps not being right on the beach but we didn't care as the pool makes up for it.

The best thing about the hotel are the staff. From reception to farewell they were FANTASTIC!! Especially Andre and David (brothers) and the two Daniels (not brothers, one a concierge and one a waiter), but everyone went the extra mile for us and we felt most welcomed.

The food was great (except for perhaps the tapas) and the location was excellent with a beach not far away and the marina making a surprisingly good backdrop for the hotel. Shops and restaurants were nearby too.

Having spent the whole day looking at places, I can confirm that the tivoli marina was by far the nicest out of the ten places we looked at in a similar price range from sagres to portimao. :))

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank uneasilyimpressed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vitor M, Manager at Tivoli Marina Portimao, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear guest, We appreciate that you have shared with all the Tripadvisor community your recent experience in Tivoli Marina Portimão. It is very rewarding to exceed the expectations of our customers, that is our goal, and for which direct our efforts. I will forward your satisfaction to the entire team, especially André, David, Daniel e Daniel Ferreira!
I hope to welcome you again soon.
Vítor Matias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Our first trip to Portugal started at Tivoli. For the first time in our holiday history, we will return to same resort again. Arrived late and were expected. Fantastic clean apartment at the end of this charming resort. Haven't met 1 staff during our 1 week stay who didn't speak English, all smiling, helpful and visible at all times, made us relax and enjoyed the best holiday ever. Breakfast buffet was included, rich and something for everybody.
See you next year.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Fagerlia26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vitor M, Manager at Tivoli Marina Portimao, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Greetings from Tivoli Marina Portimão,
Many thanks for your comments and for sharing your recent experience at the Tivoli Marina Portimão. We were very pleased to read your review, it is very rewarding the recognition of our guests since that it is our goal, and for which we direct all our efforts.
I will forward your satisfaction for the whole team, and hope see you next year!
Best Regards Vítor Matias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

A very warm and friendly week spent at the Tivoli! Set away from the hustle and bustle of the busy town which is only a 10 minute walk away!!! We were impressed with the spacious rooms and sheer size of the resort! The staff and food are also of note as breakfast is vast and the dinner is equally impressive! When you are having breakfast on a massive veranda looking over the river you cannot complain! I would highly recommend this reasonably priced resort! You can relax and also easily access the busier and more lively areas of Portimao!

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank C00kie4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vitor M, General Manager at Tivoli Marina Portimao, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2014

Greeting from Tivoli Marina Portimão,
Thank you for posting your wonderful review, it was indeed a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with our services, and had greatly enjoyed the recent stay with us.
We look forward to welcome you back on your next stay in the Algarve.
V. Matias (Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Location, Location, Location. This is a perfect spot for the Algarve holiday. You have the marina, the beach and the streets with restaurants - all in the same place. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment. It was good and well functioning, but there are no washing machine and the kitchen lacks a bit on the cooking facility side. The beds are a bit on the hard side for my linking, but ok. Other than that - nothing to complain about. Top service from everyone working there. The salt water pool is also great! We just had breakfast in the restaurant, so I can not rate the dinner here, but breakfast was good. There are lots of places to eat up in the city street "above" the beach. Parking is free and safe under the hotel complex.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Golfero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vitor M, General Manager at Tivoli Marina Portimao, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Dear Golfero,
Thank you for sharing your experience of staying at the Tivoli Marina Portimão with us.
We were happy to hear that you liked our hotel and services, as well as it location next to Portimão Marina and Praia da Rocha.
We look forward to welcome you back on your next stay in the Algarve.
Vitor Matias
General Director of the Tivoli Marina Portimão

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portimao
0.4 mi away
Hotel da Rocha
Hotel da Rocha
#3 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
1,065 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jupiter Algarve Hotel
Jupiter Algarve Hotel
#2 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
1,083 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Algarve Casino
Hotel Algarve Casino
#15 of 76 in Portimao
929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Tivoli Carvoeiro
Tivoli Carvoeiro
#4 of 18 in Carvoeiro
3,578 reviews
23.1 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
2.8 mi away
Pestana Alvor Praia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tivoli Marina Portimao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tivoli Marina Portimao

Address: | Marina Portimão, Portimao 8500-843, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Portimao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Portimao
#5 Luxury Hotel in Portimao
Price Range: £52 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tivoli Marina Portimao 4*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tivoli Marina Portimão is a 4 star resort with a privileged location next to Portimão Marina and Praia da Rocha in the Algarve, Portugal. This hotel is perfect for spending a holiday with friends or family and is right next to shops, restaurants and entertainment. Water sports, golf and activities for children are just some of the options available. It offers ample studios and apartments divided among three buildings, the Marina Sun, Marina Deck and Marina Beach which are walking distance from all the hotel's services, including the 3 pools (one for children) and the restaurants and bars inside the resort. If you prefer, we also have our Tivoli Buggy available which will take you on a fun and comfortable ride to anywhere in the resort or to Praia da Rocha. If you feel the Tivoli Marina Portimão has the perfect scenario for a special event, wedding or banquet, our team will be pleased to prepare a room to your taste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tivoli Marina Portimao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tivoli Marina Portimao Portimão
Tivoli Marina Portimao Hotel Portimão
Tivoli Arade
Tivoli Marina Portimao Algarve, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing