We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Apartamentos Mirachoro II
Nearby Hotels
US$175
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Luar(Praia da Rocha)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Jardim do Vau(Praia da Rocha)
US$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Plaza Real Atlantichotels(Praia da Rocha)(Great Value!)
US$52
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$278
US$164
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$150
US$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Algarve Casino(Portimao)(Great Value!)
US$151
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jupiter Algarve Hotel(Praia da Rocha)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Apartamentos Jardins da Rocha(Praia da Rocha)(Great Value!)
US$55
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel da Rocha(Praia da Rocha)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (358)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveller rating
90
139
93
16
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
139
93
16
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspraia da rochacourtesy busminute walkcleaned every daysharp knifeself cateringbus stationbar and pool areaturn rightportimao townbudget pricehuge supermarketfree hotel busair conup hillbudget holidayshuttle service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 358 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Just come back from 4 days here, very nice lovely and clean quite big apartment only two of us but would suite 4, Pool was cold and you would probably struggle for a bed in height of season. Its about a 20 minute walk to the main street and beach its not the easiest of walks especially if you have a pram but with it been a bit further away you don't get the noise which is nice., the beach is lovely and goes on for miles there are steps down to the beach of which there is quite a lot you can get down the road way but have to walk further. Would recommend a trip into Alvor which you can get a bus to from outside the apartments its 1.50 euro per person one way. First trip to Portugal but i would go back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We have been on holiday in Mirachoro 2 on 12-19 March.
It was our very first self catering holiday as we prefer half board. The bargain price for this week (£40) and the good reviews led us to make this decision. The hotel has officially only 2 stars so we didn’t expect for too much. But a really nice apartment “waited for us” attached photos shows everything. By the leaflet in the hotel room there are 2 kind of rooms cheaper with no air-con, and a more expensive with air-con (Apartment 514). I think we got the better one (with air-con) but we paid definitely for the cheapest one.
Very nice newly refurnished looking apartment, spotless clean. Only the fridge was a bit spotty but as we went for our first shopping we asked the reception and cleaners cleaned it strait. One problem we had that NO OWEN in the kitchen only microwave. In the season the hotel has free buses to Portimao town center in this time were too few customers to run this service. Closest beach is 15mins walk, main Portimao beach is 30-40mins walk. There are three supermarket at the same roundabout 8mins walk from the hotel: Aldi, Lidl and Continente but the best for shopping and the cheapest is in the town called Aqua Portimao. Full of shops (Jumbo Hypermarket, Primark, H&M etc.) and restaurants. Also cheap to eat in the Pingo Doce (30mins walk from hotel) daily menu starts from 3.90€. Taxi fare starts 3.15€. Town centre is 4.50-6€ (depends on traffic). Portimao is Much bigger town than Albufeira what was really good especially in this early and quiet time of the year (2nd week of March). Many restaurants closed. If somebody like to walk try to walk to Alvor as We did on the coastline (3hrs walk) simple amazing (see attached panorama picture). Taxi was 8.50€ back to the hotel. Lagos is 20mins by train, return ticket is 4€. Worth to visit too. So we had a great holiday beautiful all day sunshine 18-24 ºC. If you go this time don’t forget a warm pyjama - nights can be cold a bit.

Room Tip: Self catering but NO OWEN in the apartment. Apartments numbered 14 on each floor (114,214,514 etc.) are on the corner of the building with two balcony.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Attila K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

The apartment was enormous and very clean, with a spacious bathroom and a comfortable bed. The kitchen had a microvave, 2-ring electric hob, kettle, toaster, fridge with freezer compartment and full size sink. There are plenty of pots, pans, crockery, cutlery and glassware, but you'll need to get your own corkscrew if you want to drink Portuguese wine, which rarely comes in screw-cap bottles.

Apart from BBC News, the TV only has Portuguese channels.

It's a quiet hotel in a quiet residential area, so you won't find a loud bar next door, but there is a small cafe bar about 200 metres away. The huge Continente supermarket is 10 minute walk - it's actually in a small retail mall, with a Lidl opposite - and the BP station round the corner from the hotel sells bags of ice cubes.

Don't expect on-site entertainment. For nightlife, you'll need to head for the strip at Praia Da Rocha.

The reception and bar staff are friendly and professional and the cleaning ladies are darlings.

To sum up, I wouldn't choose Mirachoro 2 if I had children or teenagers with me, but for a couple looking for peace and quiet, with everything else within easy reach, it's a perfect bargain. We're going back soon.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank George A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Lovely place lovely friendly helpful staff. Clean and and reasonable deco. Kitchen just short of microwave and could do with a decent cooker. Nice and comfortable seating area. Had our fill of BBC News the only channel we could get. The pool area was lovely with a bar for drinks and snacks. Nice place to relax for drinks in the evening. 20 minute walk to beach..and WOW what a beautiful beach. Long golden sands with some lovely beach bars. Not too expensive. There are lots of shops bars and restaraunts, all with lovely friendly staff. Hard to single one out but the Irish Bar and the one with the Parrot in the outside sitting area spring to mind. If you walk nearly has far has the Marina you can walk straight onto the beach otherwise there are lots of steps to go down...well worth the walk though which ever you choose..Anybody, be it couples or families will have a lovely time. Supermarkets are within walking distance. Our rating for Mirachoro 2 is 3/4 star.

Room Tip: ask for pool view
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jacqueline h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

we just got home from a 28 day holiday over christmas and newyear,and have nothing but praise for all aspects off our holiday,we were at the mirachoro 2 apartment in portimao very close to praia da rocha which has a beautiful beach,bars,resturants and shops you would ever need.there are also 3 large supermarkets with in 10min walk which are ery cheap for both drink and all the food stuffs you could need,the staff at the hotel were very,very helpful and very polite and nothing was to hard for them,the maids kept the apartment spotlessly cleen which was done every day including cleen towels and bedding every day we were there,the receiption staff were the same,but the person that stood out most for us was the general manager leo would allways had a smile for us and bent over backwards to help us at any time

Room Tip: try and ask for outer room not faceing to inward gardens for longer afternoon sun on balconies.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank john and denise b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews