We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Apartamentos Mirachoro II
Ranked #23 of 76 Hotels in Portimao
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great value hotel”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed mirachoro 2 for 3 nights. the rooms are very spacious big lounge with kitchen attached there is two large sofas and two single beds. this hotel is at least 3 stars the staff are very nice and helpfull. the only downside is it is about 15min walk to main strip. how ever the hotel has a bus that is free. i would most likely stay here again.

Room Tip: no fitness centre thats why one star, also the pizza we got was from the freezer and wasnt nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gazzamatazporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    127
    82
    14
    18
See reviews for
81
159
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

you get what you pay for,and more! clean ,comfortable and has everything you need,location wise,just a short walk from the shopping centre and a free shuttle bus will take you to praia da rocha,a return visit is on the cards for me!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank anneforbes121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Returned to spend a week here after enjoying a bargain fortnight here in October. am not going to knock the place,( location is good for us and the free bus is a big plus,although it was not running till the last 3 days of our stay) but a couple of other hotels we stayed at in the area after the Mirachoro were both much more modern and a good deal cheaper in price. the Mirachoro did look a bit dated in comparison but the staff here are great and special thanks to Jorge for printing our Ryanair boarding passes for us.
The free wifi in the lounge was handy and also works around the pool area..which was a big bonus for me.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank northendsoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XXX
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Excellent value for money, everything you needed without any fuss. The staff were friendly and helpful. We walked everywhere and taxied back if it was late or we were tired. I would not recommend this aparthotel for a family with young children as the trek to and from the beach would be prohibitive and it would cancel out the budget benefits if one hired a car.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank XXX283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We booked a last minute break over Easter and got a basic self catering studio for a pretty good price. I wasn't sure quite what to expect after reading the reviews but I need not have worried. We were upgraded to a large 1 bedroomed apartment which was spotless and the only flaw that it appeared to have was that only one ring worked on the hob!!!!! 5 stars it is not but you get slightly more than it says on the tin and the staff are perfectly friendly and receptive. In the coming months entertainment and the shuttle bus to the beaches and into town will resume but with the weather being ok we walked everywhere we wanted to go and got a taxi back usually under 4 euros. Portimao is fine and has some some pleasant restaurants but the adjoining village of Praiha Da Roche has, unfortunately, got a little too Anglo/Irish for my liking. I suppose the only negative aspect of the Mirachoro is its location which could be a drawback for some and if you are looking for a view from you balcony but all things considered it is cheap and cheerful. It did not stop one particular moaner in the bar though who obviously thought it was a Hilton she had booked. You always get one don't you! Would we go back? Probably not as we tend never to go back to the same place but you never know.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DuncM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Just come back from 4 days here, very nice lovely and clean quite big apartment only two of us but would suite 4, Pool was cold and you would probably struggle for a bed in height of season. Its about a 20 minute walk to the main street and beach its not the easiest of walks especially if you have a pram but with it been a bit further away you don't get the noise which is nice., the beach is lovely and goes on for miles there are steps down to the beach of which there is quite a lot you can get down the road way but have to walk further. Would recommend a trip into Alvor which you can get a bus to from outside the apartments its 1.50 euro per person one way. First trip to Portugal but i would go back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portimao hotels
0.2 mi away
Plaza Real Atlantichotels
Plaza Real Atlantichotels
#6 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
448 reviews
0.4 mi away
Flor da Rocha
Flor da Rocha
#11 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
282 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mirachoro Sol
Mirachoro Sol
#52 of 76 in Portimao
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Luar
Hotel Luar
#8 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
350 reviews
0.3 mi away
Flamingo Residence
Flamingo Residence
#14 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
51 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Made Inn
Hotel Made Inn
#18 of 76 in Portimao
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Apartamentos Mirachoro II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Apartamentos Mirachoro II

Property: Hotel Apartamentos Mirachoro II
Address: Lote 64/65 Rua dos Poetas Populares | Urb. Alto do Quintao, Portimao 8500-293, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Portimao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 76 Hotels in Portimao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Apartamentos Mirachoro II 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Apartamentos Mirachoro II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirachoro Hotel Apartamentos Ii And Iii
Mirachoro Hotel Portimão
Mirachoro Hotel Apartamentos Ii Iii
Mirachoro 2
Hotel Apartamentos Mirachoro II Algarve/Portimao, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing