We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Apartamentos Mirachoro II
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Flamingo Residence(Praia da Rocha)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
VilaRosa Hotel(Praia da Rocha)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Smartline Club Amarilis(Praia da Rocha)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (358)
Filter reviews
358 results
Traveller rating
90
139
93
16
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
139
93
16
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspraia da rochacourtesy busminute walkcleaned every daysharp knifeself cateringbus stationbar and pool areaturn rightportimao townbudget pricehuge supermarketfree hotel busair conup hillbudget holidayshuttle service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 358 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed here in June 2014
What a lovely place to stay. We thoroughly enjoyed the area, although a bit of a trek to the beach.
The apartments were very spacious and the maid service was very good.
The reception staff were very friendly and always helpful.
The pool is a bit small, but adequate.
All in all it is a lovely peaceful place to stay and we will definitely be returning soon

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank susyanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Lovely hotel easy check-in English speaking staff helpful and polite gave us lots of information
Ordered taxis etc lovely room self catering but had everything and the view was amazing we had room number 615 recently refurbed the bedding was immaculate New curtains modern pine furniture all clean powerfully shower rooms cleaned and clean towels everyday very good comfortable New beds. small pool but enough bar was open till late not really for little ones as there wasn't much for them to do.A free courtesy bus to the beach and port. Close to lidl and the big supermarket try the little cafe next door it was a bit shabby but the food and service as amazing . An even better restaurant 5 mins walk away was The Nave excellent service mountains of food steak cooked on an open oven relaxing atmosphere would definitely recommend both restaurants and hotel. Forgot to mention air on was free of charge only a deposit of ten euros for the control

Room Tip: Free WiFi also a computer with a pay machine for internet choose rooms on the opposite side of the hotel to reception block newly refurbed comfy beds good views of across the city and of the sea
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank shwad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Stayed at the mirachoro II hotel for 13 nights in June. I just used as a base really but i couldn't fault it, staff are friendly and helpfull, apartments clean and tidy, the free bus service to Praia Da Rocha and Portimao is excellent. Will stay there again.

Room Tip: rooms on one side have sun in the morning and have double beds at the other side rooms have sun in the afternoon and single beds
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank mh1dec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed here for a girls holiday. We found the staff very helpful e.g. ordering a taxi in the evening and the apartments were plenty big enough. I think the staff are more precocious with young groups, a large group of girls had to pay a $50 deposit per room when they had arrived which they were not aware of when booking. There is a super market located less than 5 minutes walk away, the strip is about 10/15 minutes but we got a taxi each night as the walk to the strip is not lit. The bus service to the beach every day was a great service, we preferred the old town beach (and sunbeds were cheaper here to rent for the day). All in all, the apartment is a sound location but if your looking for more than going to the strip every night I'd say stay in or closer to the old town.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank axs1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here whilst in Portugal for Dance World Cup. A little bit away from the beach but great courtesy bus service every day. Staff couldn't be more helpful. Pool was fairly small but we all enjoyed it. Apartments were spacious and cleaned every day. Only downside was the hot chocolate was definitely just lukewarm!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank JuliaLeF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews