We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and value.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Presidente Apartamentos
Ranked #18 of 75 Hotels in Portimao
Certificate of Excellence
North Ferriby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location and value.”
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Just returned from an excellant holiday, the apartment was large, well equiped and very clean with a large balcony. The staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpfull. Lovely beaches are very close by. The hotel is situated in a quite location but within easy walking distance to the more busy sea front area. The apartments are cleaned daily and the whole hotel was spotless. We stayed half board the food was basic but good and from a set menu but was very well presented and served by attentive waiting staff. We would definately consider staying again overall it was great value for money.

Room Tip: We had a sea view room with great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank alistair g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    100
    31
    9
    2
See reviews for
100
67
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arnhem (The Netherlands)
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We recently spent our vacation at the Presidente apartments, and we had a very nice time. The complex is somewhat old and surely knew better days, but it is well taken care of and very clean. There used to be more shops on the complex I guess, now however there’s only a very handy mini-market. The rooms are spacious and tidy and the kitchen is remarkably well-equipped. No complaints about the beds and the shower either, although it can be a little noisy at night. The roof of the complex is a home for a colony of seagulls and they do not always respect the silence during the night. With the tiled floors, the people in the apartments above and below you can also cause some noise, but we slept well (sometimes with earplugs because of the seagulls). The hotel-staff is very friendly and the people at the reception desk speaks English. But Presidente really stands out in one aspect: the view. We had ordered a side-seaside view apartment, but they put us in an apartment fully facing the sea! It was great, especially because the balcony was very big. But, I have to admit, we were lucky, because there are apartments facing north to the road behind the complex... Presidente is located very near to the beach and has a decent-sized swimming pool. There also is a restaurant/bar, but we did not go there. The strip of Praia da Rocha is not very far (a fifteen minutes by foot), a good super market is some twenty minutes away, but taxis are not that expensive. To sum up: we’ve had a great vacation and we will be back.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gub_Siek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Stayed here for a week last September. This was our second visit to the Presidente. Right on the edge by the beach, with steps as access down (not for those with mobility difficulties). Very very scenic. Beautiful walks along the beach, beach bars, ice creams, etc. available. Shop onsite, with limited stock, but all essentials. Had breakfast one morning only.

Apartment very clean, cleaned daily. We had a one bed apartment which had patio doors in the bedroom and living room which was great in the heat. Great breeze. Lovely long balcony with stunning sea/beach views and views of the walk to Praia da Rocha and Praia da Vau. Beautiful beach at Praia da Vau, beach bars, etc. 5 min walk away. Praia da Rocha a leisurely stroll in the other direction, with loads of restaurants, bars, shops, etc. on the way. Presidente was nice and quiet, family orientated holiday, yet near everything too.

Booked direct with Presidente, and they organised transport for us from the Airport €50.

Lovely location, very safe, very relaxing. Can't wait to book again!

Room Tip: Request a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Westpassage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Just back from a weeks stay in these apts. This is our 2nd time staying here and we would stay here again. We booked via Alpharooms and got a great deal. Apts were quiet, probably time of the year! We were on 6th floor at the front and had an enormous terrace!! Bedrooms were very big as well. Beds were very comfortable, we got lots of pillows and extra blankets. Lots of towels were supplied. The place was cleaned everyday by lovely friendly staff. The kitchen has microwave and toaster. It doesn't have electric kettle but that wasn't a problem for us. There is a small shop under the apts which has all the basics - bread, water, milk etc. Apts are about 15mins from centre of Praia da Rocha. Gorgeous beach can be accessed by steps outside the apt. The general area is very quiet as there is no other apt, bar, disco in the area. The pool area is not very big but is nice. I imagine it could be very busy in the summer. There is no small children's pool. Reception staff are very friendly and helpful. We booked taxi from apts to airport and it cost 65e for four of us, it took 45mins. Apts from airport to hotel were costing 95e just outside arrivals!!!!! We got taxi into train station for 12e and train to Portimao 24e and taxi from Portimao to apts for 6e! It took an extra hour but we saved 58e!

Just want to add that these apartments are old and many people may not like the fact that a tile may be chipped chipped or that it doesn't have a power shower or air conditioning but the location is brilliant and we found it excellent value for money.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

I had very nice holiday, 6 days in this cool apartment. Very clean and new rooms and nice balcon with sea view. Fully equiped kitchen. Friendly staff in reception. For me was excelent location close to the best (it is my opinion) Algarve's beaches in Portimao. I had a car from rental, with parking also no problem and free of charge close to hotel. Small shop is little expensive, so it was better go by car to the centre.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sirael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
killarney co kerry
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Most of the reception staff were very helpful and friendly and the apartment was absolutely perfect. We'd a one bedroom and it was very spacious cleaned everyday with the towels changed if you wanted them every day. only downside is I'd requested a third floor or below as I don't use lifts and we were on the 5th floor and I'd requested a pool view and got a roadside apartment but it was fine. The location of the apartments is ideal as beach just across the road and praia de roche just a 10 minute walk Alvor is only a short taxi drive away. I found the location to be ideal as we could walk home at night and it was extremely safe. Plenty of restaurants in walking distance ranging in price but each one we tried was fine. Would recommend apartments

Room Tip: Try get a pool view or at least a side pool view even though the roadside isn't that noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank noelkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

we went over there in Decemebr 2008 for the new year.

It was a cheap and cheerful holiday.

Location was nice but because of the season it was very quiet.

apartment was clean but first night we had a problem with the toielt and it wasnt flsuhing and the plumber came and fixed it. the second night when were making our dinner in the kkitchen the taps stopped working so it made it very difficult to cook dinner so we went out for an indian rouhly 15 mins walk which was delicious.

The apartment has a mini supermarket where you could buy basic stuff and souvenirs, i managed to buy an unwanted chanel scarf for 5 euros!! what a bargain!!

The staff are lovely but at night time it apartment gets very lively with music being blasted and people getting drunk but we were doing this ourselves as we were getting in the party mood for he new year.

They have some great shops and a lovely beach only 5 mins walk from apartment. the beach has great lanscape and the aprtment complex has an outdoor pool.

The aprtment comes with a mini kitchen and a balcony facing the beach and the main road.

They have lovely bar and pubs only a ten mins drive from aprtment and its very livelyu and its gets packed out.

We went to the continente shopping centre where we did a fair bit of shopping and they had a small sale.

for nye we went to luis figos var in villamoura that part of algrave is beautiful as they have fancy yachts and loadsa bars and clubs you can go to.

luis figos bar is must visit as the place gets so lively and the owner of the plc is extremely friendly he came out to dance with us and we joined the dj at his booth selcting music for him to play. so it was beyonce all night!!!

extremely enjoyable.

airport is roughly 40 mins drive from airport.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rouffar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portimao hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel da Rocha
Hotel da Rocha
#3 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
1,000 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Jardins da Rocha
Apartamentos Jardins da Rocha
#7 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
283 reviews
1.4 mi away
Tivoli Marina Portimao
Tivoli Marina Portimao
#7 of 75 in Portimao
2,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Flor da Rocha - Apartamentos Turisticos
Flor da Rocha - Apartamentos Tur...
#11 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
291 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Luar
Hotel Luar
#9 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
368 reviews
0.5 mi away
Plaza Real Atlantichotels
Plaza Real Atlantichotels
#6 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Presidente Apartamentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Presidente Apartamentos

Property: Presidente Apartamentos
Address: Estrada Do Vau | Praia da Rocha, Portimao 8500-802, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Portimao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Portimao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Presidente Apartamentos 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Presidente Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Presidente Apartamentos Portimão
Presidente Apartamentos Hotel Portimão
Presidente Apartamentos Algarve/Portimao, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing