We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good and very pleased with stay.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apartamentos Turisticos Coral do Vau

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apartamentos Turisticos Coral do Vau
Ranked #29 of 78 Hotels in Portimao
Glos UK
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very good and very pleased with stay.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Very good apartments in fact I would say its the biggest one bedroom we have ever stayed in.
Two balcony's we were in block A looking at lovely sea views.
Location is superb literally a walk across the road straight onto Praia do Vau beech.
Staff very friendly and helpful at all times.
We also liked the fact that it was very secure you actually needed gate codes to unlock the gates to the premises I would say particularly good if you had young children.
I would return.
Praia Do Vau is very quiet but a 15 minute stroll you have the hussle bussle of Praia Da Rocha
lots of restaurants and bars if you want them.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lewielufc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    22
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
14
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
N Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

Beautiful apartments, great location, cleanliness top marks,,,staff so helpful and friendly ...beach across the road in front and a local bus stop just outside...excellent :)

Praia do Vau is lovely and quiet with a glorious beach ... just outside Alvor and Praia da Rocha,,,,,Coral do Vau is a well maintained , pleasant looking pink building with disabled access and lifts etc ...pool area is lovely , Carlos and Maria can't do enough to help the clients...clients are given a code to get in and out of the gates so it is very secure.
We had an apartment in B block so we could see the pool and the sea...just fab... we will defo return here soon.

Room Tip: ask for a front view to get the beach view or a pool view on a 2nd or 3rd floor to get both
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bee40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sligo, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

Great location,value and service.Thanks to all staff who could not help more.Thanks Maria,Carlos et al.Weather was great,Beach unbelievable.Visit Bruno,Filipe and Marie in the bar under the apartments for a good welcome.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank phillo65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

Have just returned from a ten night stay at these appartments. Rooms were spacious ,comfortable and very clean with maid service every day except Sunday. Reception staff were friendly and helpful particularly Maria and Carlos. Fantastic beach a minute away with sunloungers and parasol available for 10 euro for three, Lovely 20 min walk into Praia de Rocha or 45 min into Alvor, plenty of good bars, restaraunts to choose from. Large beer from 1 euro, cocktails from 2.5 euros, 3 course tourist menus from 8 euros. Alvor has the better restaraunts and can honestly say we didnt have a bad meal or receive poor service throughout our stay. Would certainly return.

Room Tip: Room we had on second floor was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arty48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dnipropetrovsk, Ukraine
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

Hotel is situated right on the Vau beach and it is one of the biggest advantage of it. Pool area is hidden from the road and is quite nice. We lived in the building B on the upper floor which gave a great view to the ocean. Rooms are big and there are a lot of windows, so there is almost no need to switch on AC. The hotel is situated quite far from Portimao center and Playa Rocha, and certaily one must need a car to get to the shop centers, cause there are no supermarkets near hotel.

Room Tip: If you will get the room in the reception's bilding, ask for the apartment on the upper floor, t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kpeipclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

We stayed here in early May, the apartment we had was excellent, large with everything we needed, comfortable bed, large lounge, 2 balconys. The staff were very good, helpful and friendly. Costas restaurant over looking the beach we found to be the best more Portuguese than the restaurants directly below the apartments which catered more for those looking for English style cuisine. Excellent beach, very clean and an ideal spot for a relaxing break.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh EH16 6yr
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

Stayed in these lovely apartments from the 14th 28th May 2013. Having stayed in these apartments 10years ago agree with previous comments they could do with some updating especially around the pool area. We had a huge one bedroomed apartment BlockC 2 D. Lovely views of the beach. Restaraunts nearby not good value for money but bus stop outside apartments short ride to the lovely village of Alvor and also Praia Da Rocha. The 3 course menus for 7 or 8Euros are excellent value. You can pay a lot more for one course of sea bass and that was always on the 3 course menus. There is an easy walk into Praia Da Rocha.
Staff at the apartments were always very friendly and helpful especially Carlos. Staffed for 24hrs therefore very secure. The best thing about these apartments is the situation right across the road from a beautiful beach. There is a large supermarket 10 to 15 mins walk away that has a good variety especially fresh fruit and vegetables. Not worth the taxi ride into the very large supermarket on the outskirts of Portimao. This was my husbands first visit to the Algarve and he will be happy to go back again.

Room Tip: Apartment BlockC D2. One bedroom but easily sleeps 4. Brilliant seaviews.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kiwiscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portimao hotels
0.1 mi away
Jardim do Vau
Jardim do Vau
#6 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.2 mi away
Presidente Apartamentos
Presidente Apartamentos
#21 of 78 in Portimao
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
0.0 mi away
Terracos do Vau
Terracos do Vau
#15 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Luar
Hotel Luar
#8 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
0.7 mi away
Apartamentos Jardins da Rocha
Apartamentos Jardins da Rocha
#7 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vau Aparthotel
Vau Aparthotel
#13 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Turisticos Coral do Vau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Turisticos Coral do Vau

Property: Apartamentos Turisticos Coral do Vau
Address: Praia do Vau, Portimao 8500-820, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Portimao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Portimao
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Portimao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Turisticos Coral do Vau 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in front of Praia do Vau. We are surrounded by field and walking paths that extend to Alvor Beach. We are 300 meters from Praia da Rocha and 2 km from Alvor. We have two supermarkets near the Hotel. We have parking inside the Hotel. There is a bus stop near the entrance of the Hotel. We have tennis court. There is a golf course at 250 mt. We can accept small pets, but need confirmation with management. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Apartamentos Turisticos Coral do Vau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Turisticos Coral Do Vau Hotel
Apartamentos Turisticos Coral Do Vau Algarve/Portimao, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing