We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big rooms but fairly old”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Apartamentos Squash
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Squash club apartments is in a great spot near Praia da Rocha. The apartment we stayed in was as big as we'd hoped inside, but was fairly well worn. The beds were fairly uncomfy and there was only cushions, no pillows provided. There was air con which worked well and the kitchen was fully stocked except for a jug to boil water. The pool is nice but there's not enough beds around/people just leave their towel on a bed all day when they aren't at the pool which is annoying. The reception staff are nice and friendly and there's a cool bar with cheap drinks downstairs. It can be pretty noisy at night too. We got it on a half price deal and would do that again for sure, but would've been disappointed if we'd paid the full rate.

Room Tip: Maybe higher floors have less noise but there's only 2 fairly slow lifts so lower ones you can j...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2014

just back after 5 day stay at squash apt where do i start we stayed in apt 002 we arrived at 2.20 in the morning we got our key and went straight to bed following morning we got up went to have a shower and the shower holder was broken went down to complain about it we went up town after coming back he said it was fixed we went up to find it was still broke. We had a full cooker which one ring only worked one of the bedroom doors the handle fell off we found shards of glass on the floor the air con unit was leaking and the balcony was flooded never saw a maid for the 5 days we stayed there anyway i would nt recommend these apartments to anybody

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BenjyCountyClare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

Just back from PDR which was very quiet. Been there many times before at the
same time of year but never seen so few tourists...guess that tells its own story.
Stayed in Squash Apartments. Had a huge apartments with 2 bedrooms & 2 bathrooms
(even though there was only 2 of us). These apartments are tired & worn and could
do with updating & a good clean up. Cupboard doors hanging off, wall tiles loose &
dirty and only bare necessities in kitchen equipment. Not good enough but there
seems to be a lack of interest by staff. Nobody seems to care, nobody seems to
be in charge. This could be a very good Apartment Building if it was done up and
cared for with proper maintenance. We will not be visiting the Squash again until
the standard of accommodation has improved.

When I went to pay our bill the evening before departure, I was told that they do
not accept any Credit Cards except Portuguese Cards. These people expect
you to be going around the Algarve with pockets full of cash. When I complained
about this, the guy at reception said "do you see any sign here to say we take Credit
Cards" Wake up Squash this is 2011
this is 2011.

The pub attached to these apartments "Squash Pub" is run by Paulo & Natasha
both lovely people and make a great effort to welcome their clients always. Pity
the rest of the staff don't copy & paste!

Enjoyed the holiday, weather fantastic, some lovely meals out and
the best part of PDR is the beautiful beach.

Room Tip: Plenty of good accommodation available in PDR, either private or thorugh agencies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cuilaodha22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: good location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mery D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fernando M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Matteo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank IsaPerugia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Portimao hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel da Rocha
Hotel da Rocha
#3 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
1,073 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Made Inn
Hotel Made Inn
#20 of 76 in Portimao
329 reviews
2.7 mi away
Pestana Dom Joao II
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Pestana Alvor Praia
0.1 mi away
Jupiter Algarve Hotel
Jupiter Algarve Hotel
#2 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
1,097 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Jardins da Rocha
Apartamentos Jardins da Rocha
#7 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Squash? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Squash

Address: Rua Engenheiro Francisco Bivar | Praia da Rocha, Portimao 8500-809, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Portimao
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 69 Speciality Lodging in Portimao
Price Range: £16 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Squash 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Apartamentos Squash reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Squash Algarve/Portimao, Portugal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing