We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“should be called great feeling hostel ;)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Good Feeling Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
“should be called great feeling hostel ;)”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

this is the perfect place to be! obviously quite nervous about being located in the middle of nowhere but this just adds to the 'good feeling' as you're forced to focus on relaxing! the communal dinners are relish. carlos is a masterchef. the staff are fantastic, sandrine, luche and karel! miguel is awesome and is very friendly. I've been told his surf lessons are fantastic (i opted to bodyboard instead). good vibes all around! come to raposeira if you need a break from all the muck! beware the bean bags after dinner…you will definitely pass out and fall asleep on it for hours!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leone9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goodfeeling H, Owner at Good Feeling Hostel, responded to this review, 16 October 2015
Ah the Great Feeling - sounds good!
Happy that you enjoyed relaxing so much in our place - we love it when people suit the vibe so well and you fitted perfectly to the atmosphere here.
Beanbags, hammocks, drinks at the bar and cooking from Carlos all wait here for your return - come again soon and thanks for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    21
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
13
34
31
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2014

It couldn't be better. Since the first moment we arrived everyone was so nice, they really know the best beaches depends on the weather of each days, and take you there (for free) with all the people who wants too, so you can meet new good people for all around the world. At the end you notticed that your time there were awesome, better than you could think while planned the trip.

Best caipirinhas and mojitos I've drunk ever!

No doubt, I'll go back!

Room Tip: Every room worth it, but if you want a private bathroom, choose the apartments, so great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lau C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goodfeeling H, Owner at Good Feeling Hostel, responded to this review, 16 October 2015
Thanks for the great review - we really appreciate your time and we look forward to welcoming you again on your return.
Happy that the Good Feeling suited you so perfectly, it was a pleasure to have you here with us!

Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Me and my friend showed up at GoodFelling Hostel late in the evening, without booking after a long day on trains and buses and we couldn't feel more welcome. We were received with a hug and they made sure they found a bed for us, even though the place was quite full.
Loved all the atmosphere.. And even though we are not surfers there are a lot of fun activities they would be happy to take you, as Stand up Paddling.
Definitely gonna come back and have been recommending it to all my friends ;)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goodfeeling H, Owner at Good Feeling Hostel, responded to this review, 16 October 2015
Happy that we made you feel so welcome and relaxed, and it's great that you appreciated the hug (we don't give them to everybody, some people don't always open to it)

Thanks for the review and for bringing your positive energy to share with us - the more happy people we have, the bigger the good feeling gets!

We wish you the best and hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Two of us stayed in a studio-room, which was incredibly nice and amazing value. All the staff were very helpful and knowledgeable about the local surf spots. Perfectly located and had every we needed. Couldn't recommend more.

Room Tip: The studio room we stayed in was astoundingly great value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Conor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goodfeeling H, Owner at Good Feeling Hostel, responded to this review, 16 October 2015
Thanks for the review, it was great to have you here staying with us.

Best wishes and we look forward to seeing you next time for more relaxation and fun!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

When I booked my trip to The Algarve I didn't know exactly where to go. I saw The Good Feeling Hostel online but it put me off that it wasn't by the beach. Once I arrived on Sagres I realised that the majority of the hostels/surf camps are not near the beaches where you wanna surf anyway. Also, when some of the other surf camps charge you money to take you to the beach, at the Good Feeling they do it for free. However, the important thing, is how welcoming I felt in this place! The staff are totally amazing! The vibe and atmosphere in the hostel is unbelievable. I have never been in a hostel like this one. I'm actually coming back again at the end of this month. Definitely the place to go!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mirianbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goodfeeling H, Owner at Good Feeling Hostel, responded to this review, 16 October 2015
Was great that you fitted to our vibe so well when you were here, thanks for the review and we're very happy that you enjoyed so much!

We wish you the best
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

If you're looking for a perfect relaxation, go here!! This was something else than allllll of the other hostels I've been to. The friendly mood was set right after we parked our car at the lot and that didn't change until we (unfortunately already) left the next day.... If we would've gotten more time, we would've certainly stayed here a longer time. Chill people, nothing to worry about, get some surfing if you're bored, cooking is done for the guests, little parties at night, hammocks outside of the building and. so. on. This was great and I hope to come back here :)

Room Tip: My girlfriend and me stayed in the back of the garden, in one of the newly built private dorms. Thos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iejob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goodfeeling H, Owner at Good Feeling Hostel, responded to this review, 16 October 2015
Happy that you enjoyed so much your stay and thank you for the review - was great to have you here and we look forward to welcoming you when you return!

Best wishes, abraço
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tofo, Mozambique
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Perfectly situated in the middle of nowhere yet close enough to Sagres and Lagos to reach those places with the bus that passes through fairly often. This rustic little spot is not short of friendly staff, beautiful scenery, good vibes and hammocks! I felt so welcome that I actually extended my stay. There is always someone going for a surf so be nice and you can get a lift to the beach no problem. Dinner is usually a communal meal and lends to the family-like vibe of the place. The guys are very helpful and go out of their way to make sure you are sorted.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NasreenPeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goodfeeling H, Owner at Good Feeling Hostel, responded to this review, 16 October 2015
We enjoyed having you in the family for your stay and are happy that you had such a great time here.
Thank you for taking the time to write your review - we appreciate it and hope to see you again soon for more good vibes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sagres
5.5 mi away
Sagres Time Apartamentos
5.5 mi away
Memmo Baleeira Hotel
4.5 mi away
Martinhal Sagres Beach Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Pousada de Sagres, Infante
3.5 mi away
Salema Beach Village
Salema Beach Village
#1 of 3 in Salema
96 reviews
6.0 mi away
Mareta Beach Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Feeling Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Feeling Hostel

Property: Good Feeling Hostel
Address: Raposeira, Sagres 8650-282, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Sagres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 Speciality Lodging in Sagres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Good Feeling Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Good Feeling is a hostel and guesthouse in Sagres in the Algarve. We are a homely, friendly hostel where you can meet new friends, learn to surf, do lot's of other great activities and have a great time. It is run by two Portuguese surfers who are always here and willing to help and advise you on how to make the most of your stay in this beautiful part of Portugal. There is a big kitchen where you can cook yourself and a huge livingroom with tables to eat and talk as well as a comfy relax-corner with couchballs, a big TV, lot's of DVDs. Around the house there is a terrace with hammacks, a BBQ-Area, and places to relax. We are constantly improving our place for you to make it even better! FREE TRANSFERS TO THE BEACH! Every day we take the guests in our vans to the best beaches in the Algarve for free. Depending on which beach you want to visit, sometimes these transfers are a true surf safari, giving you the possibility to surf awesome waves whilst enjoying the epic nature around you. Other services, such as Stand Up Paddle-Trips, surf guiding, rental of surf equipment, surfing lessons, Yoga and other outdoor activities are available as well - so there will always be lots of things to do. We have the perfect habitation for your holidays. You are travelling alone and want to meet new friends, get a bed in the bunk room. If you want to have more privacy, we we have a comfy double room of studio for you! We have the perfect habitation for your holidays. You are travelling alone and want to meet new friends, get a bed in the bunk room. If you want to have more privacy, we we have a comfy double room of studio for you! - Dorm rooms with 6 beds each - Studios (for max. 4/6 Persons) - Double Room - Private Sunset Rooms for 2 persons We are looking forward to see you in Portugal! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Good Feeling Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing