We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mareta Beach Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Sagres
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed 4 days, 3 nights. We got in late about midnight, and the staff were very kind and accommodating. Pros: easy to get to, clean rooms, very good breakfast, English speaking, tv has English, very nice restaurant inside with discount.
Cons:bed was extremely hard, no blow dryer, no conditioner, shower floods the floor,
Would I stay here again? Possibly. I would try to find somewhere with a softer bed other than that it was great

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Jennmarie32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

My friend and I were driving from Lisbon to Lagos and ended up in Sagres and had no made no plans for accommodation. By chance we walked into this hotel and immediately loved it!

The hotel is nice and clean, the staff are very friendly and the rooms were nice, clean and had English language tv programs which was an unexpected bonus.

The bathroom is really nice but a little on the dark side due to one single light which is not sufficient for a bathroom of that size.

Another minor issue was that my air conditioning unit didn't seem to work properly and kept blowing hot air which meant I had to sleep with the balcony door open which wasn't a problem until about 5am when the birds get noisy :)

Overall I really enjoyed my stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank tiger6780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Rooms are very clean, the staff was great.
Very close to the beach, short walking distance.
The only thing to point, is the fact there was no hairdryer on the room.
We enjoy our stay,and definetly recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caessy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We recently ended up in Sagres and found this charming B & B right near the beach. We could not have been more happy !! The rooms are spacious and extremely clean, the view we had of the ocean was spectacular, the breakfast was superb, plus you have the added advantage of having 2 small restaurants located at the hotel. One is a lovely coffee shop and the other a savory Italian restaurant. All the staff at the hotel and restaurants were wonderful !!! You would not be disappointed staying here for a few days, once considered the end of the world !!

Room Tip: Choose an ocean view room if its avaialbe
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danjodak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Our experience here was very good overall. The rooms were clean, some with baths, although ours was a little small and bare. The maids initially made up the two twins (pushed together to form a double) separately but when we asked them to they started making them up together the next day. A larger room with a balcony would probably be worth the extra money. The staff were obliging and helped us to arrange several things during our stay and the breakfast buffet is plentiful, although at the time of our visit the coffee machine was not very good but they changed it for a new, far superior one on our last day so they obviously respond to feedback. The tropical garden at the sister hotel Mareta View is nice to enjoy, especially the jacuzzi.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 177PaulM177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SagresHolidays, Gerente geral at Mareta Beach Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for your comment.
It is very important for us to get your feedback.
Regards
Mareta View Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Loved this little hotel with large, airy rooms and proximity to beautiful beach!! We would have stayed longer if they hadn't been booked up. Staff was helpful and courteous. Breakfast was a lovely assortment of breads, coffees, cereals, fruit, yogurt, etc.; nicely organized and fresh. The beach was a short walk from the hotel and it was spectacular; though small, it was amazing and felt almost private. Would most definitely return!!! and hope to!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SagresHolidays, Gerente geral at Mareta Beach Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for your comment. We really appreciate you had a good time with us!
It is very important for us to get your feedback. Hope to see you soon...
Regards
Mareta View Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

All good, breakfast, service, location. The restrictions in this hotel are quite different and precise compared with other hotels in our trip around Porugal. That will affect changes that possibly you want to do or cancellations. Check it out before making a reservation.At night there is some noise from bars close to the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view on the back .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Juan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SagresHolidays, Gerente geral at Mareta Beach Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear customer
Thank you for your review.
We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay.
Thank you for let us know.
Best regards
Mareta View Boutique Bed & Breakfast Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sagres hotels
0.6 mi away
Memmo Baleeira Hotel
Memmo Baleeira Hotel
#3 of 10 in Sagres
1,513 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pousada Sagres
Pousada Sagres
#4 of 10 in Sagres
736 reviews
1.4 mi away
Martinhal Sagres Beach Resort & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sagres Time Apartamentos
0.4 mi away
Aparthotel Navigator
Aparthotel Navigator
#7 of 10 in Sagres
143 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pontalaia Apartamentos Turisticos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mareta Beach Boutique Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mareta Beach Boutique Bed & Breakfast

Address: Praca da Republica | Mareta, Sagres 8650-356, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Sagres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Sagres
Price Range: £40 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mareta Beach Boutique Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Occupying an outstanding location in the center of Sagres, Mareta Beach has panoramic views over the beautiful coastline and sea. This brand new b&b is just 200 meters from the beach, close to all shops, restaurants and bars. We have an Italian-style coffee shop, Caffè Espresso, open from 8h00 to 22h00, where you can enjoy your favorite coffee or tea, milkshakes, smoothies pastries, paninis, sandwiches and homemade cakes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mareta Beach Boutique Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing