We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a pleasant surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sagres Time Apartamentos
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Sagres
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 March 2012

My husband and I flew into Faro early in the morning and drove the 1.5 hours to the hotel. We were greeted by an amazingly friendly staff who checked us in early. They showed us a room and offered to show us another but we were so pleased with the first room we didn't even need to see the other room!
The room was equipped with a very nice kitchenette that was more like an actual kitchen--equipped with even a dishwasher, washing/dryer and small fridge and so much more!
The apartment was air conditioned and we were able to gain access to the wi-fi in our apartment. The free wi-fi was one of the number one reasons we chose this hotel.
Not a far walk to the main town strip with many great restaurants.
We were so happy with our stay here and would stay again in a heartbeat. The staff was just so helpful and pleasant!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beach_chelle927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SagresTime, Manager at Sagres Time Apartamentos, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2012

Dear Beach_chelle927,

Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased to see that your first and last comments are orientated towards our staff.
All other features such as free Wi-Fi access, apartment standards and others are important but Natural hospitality is our main goal every minute of the day.

Thanks once again and we hope to see you and your husband back soon.

With kind regards.
Leon Lassovsky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (898)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

339 - 345 of 898 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2011

This complex was pretty much brand new when we stayed – everything was in perfect condition. The apartments are huge and have everything you need: air conditioning, TV, two balconies, proper kitchen, dishwasher, washing machine etc.

The location isn't perfect – it's tucked away a little bit and you won't see the beach – but it's great if you're there with a car. You're only a short drive away from lots of different beaches, which is perfect if you're surfing as you'll always be looking for different beaches. You've also got a pool in the middle of the complex.

If you're staying in Sagres for one night, then I'd stay in a hotel on the beach... but if you're staying for a few nights or a week then this is the much better choice. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nb321521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

The Sagres Time apartments have only recently opened, and there are plans to build more complexes in the vicinity of the current one. Everything was obviously very new, but the apartment was finished to a high standard and should therefore stand the test of time. The apartment was spacious and ideal for a family, with facilities such as cots and high chairs available for babies. The staff were very friendly (as was everyone in Sagres) and always willing to assist however they could. In terms of location, the complex has been built on what I presume is disused land but is only 5-10 mins walk into town, and there is a little cafe just outside for snacks and ice-creams. We looked at various self-catering options and this seemed ideal in terms of location and price - we were not disappointed and had an excellent stay there. If we went back to Sagres, we'd certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tk200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank 27r0b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neilnils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Nicole T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manuel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sagres
0.9 mi away
Martinhal Sagres Beach Resort & Hotel
0.3 mi away
Memmo Baleeira Hotel
Memmo Baleeira Hotel
#3 of 10 in Sagres
1,500 reviews
12.9 mi away
Hotel Baia da Luz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Salema Beach Village
Salema Beach Village
#1 of 3 in Salema
145 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pousada Sagres
Pousada Sagres
#4 of 10 in Sagres
729 reviews
23.3 mi away
Hotel da Rocha
Hotel da Rocha
#3 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sagres Time Apartamentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sagres Time Apartamentos

Address: Rua da Taipa, Sagres 8650-364, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Sagres
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Sagres
Price Range: £43 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sagres Time Apartamentos 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1 and 2 bedroom apartments opened July 2011. Our apartments range from 57 to 88 square meters. One bathroom per bedroom, bathrooms completely furnished by Porcelanosa. All our apartments with sofa bed good for 2 more people.Our kitchens don´t miss a detail:Refigerator, freezer, washing and drying machine, oven, microwave, water heater, toaster, 4 ring ceramic hob and all the household you´ll need.Salted water pool, 57 underground parking places, outside parking, 24 hour reception desk.No pets allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sagres Time Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing