We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything perfect. Luxury Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sagres Time Apartamentos
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Sagres
Certificate of Excellence
Madrid
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Everything perfect. Luxury Vacation”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I was in this beautiful apart hotel last summer in August 2013. I was with my family and was a really good holidays in south Portugal in general, and perfect in the hotel. The rooms are big and with many luxury details, you have everything what you need, is like your second home for a few days.

The staff is really great, every day explaining to you, where you can go, what to do, recommendiong different things according to the weather.

Recommended for sure.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MakBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    714
    105
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
290
260
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I came here with my wife for a surfing holiday but we didn't want to stay in a hostel and were looking for something nicer. Sagres Time turned out to be a perfect choice! We were given a spacious apartment (bigger than our 1-bed flat in London) with a view over the pool and the sunset. The place is extremely well kept but the staff was never in our way. One night we felt like having some whiskey and all the shops in town were closed so we asked at the reception. Guys there went out of their way to get us exactly what we wanted even though they didn't have that in the immediate stock. They also recommended some good restaurants where we were offered 10% discount.
The place is easy to find and there are signs everywhere when you're entering Sagres.

Room Tip: We had a room on the first floor with a glimpse of the lighthouse.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Sat in England whilst bracing the storms of January 2014.. Booking a holiday in the warmer climates of sagres. Portugal with Time apartments seemed to be a good idea.From first point of contact whilst enquiring, I was already starting to think this was a good move.. A week or so later we found ourselves flying into faro airport and on the road to sagres. We Eventually found the apartment and walked into reception. We were greeted with a big hello by the receptionist and a perfect English dialect that put us at ease .. The reception room was immaculate.. That's a good start ..it was apparent all the way through the complex to the door of our apartments.. Wow! was our next reaction, modern, clean,bright, mint, happy days!! What a good start...the cleaners worked hard everyday and surprised us with there attention to detail.. Fresh towels everyday.. Clean bathroom., kitchen etc..this continued for the three weeks we were there..we handed over the keys and still had that warm welcome feeling and honestly didn't want to go home.. What pleasure!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Surfingadd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel P, Director General at Sagres Time Apartamentos, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Surfingadd,

We appreciate your comment very much. It was a pleasure to have you with us for such a long stay, and we are glad you could catch all those marvelous waves; we also regretted to see you leave but there can always be a second TIME, we will do our best to make sure you have an even better stay.

Judite and all our house keeping staff are very proud to know their work is so highly considered; I will pass your feedback towards the Team.

Stay with our Best Regards,
Manuel P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uckfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

We drove down from Lisbon via some small towns on the way down to Sagres, we arrived to be greeted by a welcoming staff member who made the checkin process as smooth as possible.
He was polite, friendly and very informative then proceeded to give us a tour of the apartment to show us where all the gadgets were & how to use them.
He then was kind enough to ask if we needed assistance with our bags, which was something small but something my partner and I think highly of when considering customer service at different locations.
The apartment had everything we needed and more and was extremely clean.
The location of the hotel was great with it being in walking distance of the beach
The next time we're Sagres we are definitely going to see if there are any rooms available here.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank DolaEve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Time Apartments really were excellent. We arrived after a ridiculously early flight and a tiring drive from Faro to excellent service, a lovely one bedroom apartment and an epic view. The accommodation was immaculately clean and fully equipped with everything we could ask for and more. Lovely bathroom with great shower and really deep spacious bath which was great after a day of surfing. Beds were really comfortable too and the place really did begin to feel like home by the end of the week. The staff were great- very accommodating and friendly and gave us a little tour of the apartment first to show us how everything worked. Couldn't recommend this place highly enough for a truly relaxing and chilled out get away. Can't wait to book our next stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DianeOx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel P, Director General at Sagres Time Apartamentos, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear DianeOx,

We thank you for sharing your thoughts with this review. The Team is proud to know we were helpful and that all our facilities and equipment made you feel at home. We look forward to welcoming you and hopefully with great waves again.

Stay with our best Regards.
Manuel P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We spent a week at the Sagres Time Apartments and what a pleasant experience it was. The apartments are located the the centre of Sagres and about 10 minutes walk to the harbour and beaches, restaurants, cafes and supermarkets.
The 2 storey complex surrounds a large communal space with a swimming pool, lawns and shrubs. The grounds staff were efficient in maintaining all communal areas to an excellent standard. There is an underground car park but equally plenty of parking bays in the quite roads surrounding the hotel.
At check in the staff were most welcoming. We were meeting up with friends staying in the area and asked if it was possible to have a room where they and their dog could visit. We were shown to a ground floor 1 bedroom apartment (which we had booked) and were asked if we would like to view alternate apartments. The ground floor apartment more than met our requirements, indeed excelled them. We were delighted with the spacious kitchen / dining / lounge area, large bathroom and separate bedroom. There was a large terrace off the lounge and small terrace off the bedroom. We were impressed by the high specification of the facilities especially the bathroom and kitchen area. The kitchen included a washer / dryer and dishwasher - very convenient. We liked the addition of a fire extinguisher and fire blanket. The fitted double wardrobes in the bedroom were spacious and roomy enough for a stay of a month!
The lounge area contained the sofa bed and the terrace was furnished with table and chairs and sun loungers outside. There was a TV in both the lounge and in the bedroom. WiFi was available and used with no difficulties. There was air conditioning / heater in the lounge and bedroom.
We were impressed by the daily cleaning of the apartment. Well done to all the staff.
The Sagres Time apartments are a definite 'must stay' when in Sagres. We would highly recommend this apartment complex for short or long stays and friends, families and couples.

Room Tip: Reception were willing to show several rooms so we could choose what suited us but this was in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvthesunx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manuel P, Director General at Sagres Time Apartamentos, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear luvthesunx2,

Thank you for such a detailed review about your stay. I have past your comments to the staff; we are always delighted to know our guest went away with the best impression possible thus thinking about the next stay. Do get in touch with us if we can help you in any way.

We will do our best to keep excelling your expectations as soon as you grant us a chance.

Best Regards from sunny Sagres!
Manuel P.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosedale, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed only for one night but I could live here! It's modern and new, must see and stay!
Underground parking, pool it's the best! Complete kitchen with washing machine and dishwashers and oven
2 balconies! Friendly staff!
Want to stay here it's a gem!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank ralphvw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sagres
0.9 mi away
Martinhal Sagres Beach Resort & Hotel
12.9 mi away
Hotel Baia da Luz
0.3 mi away
Memmo Baleeira Hotel
Memmo Baleeira Hotel
#3 of 10 in Sagres
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Dom Manuel Hotel
Dom Manuel Hotel
#1 of 52 in Lagos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
23.3 mi away
Hotel da Rocha
Hotel da Rocha
#3 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
15.7 mi away
Tivoli Lagos Hotel
Tivoli Lagos Hotel
#14 of 52 in Lagos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sagres Time Apartamentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sagres Time Apartamentos

Property: Sagres Time Apartamentos
Address: Rua da Taipa, Sagres 8650-364, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Sagres
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Sagres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sagres Time Apartamentos 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1 and 2 bedroom apartments opened July 2011. Our apartments range from 57 to 88 square meters. One bathroom per bedroom, bathrooms completely furnished by Porcelanosa. All our apartments with sofa bed good for 2 more people.Our kitchens don´t miss a detail:Refigerator, freezer, washing and drying machine, oven, microwave, water heater, toaster, 4 ring ceramic hob and all the household you´ll need.Salted water pool, 57 underground parking places, outside parking, 24 hour reception desk.No pets allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Sagres Time Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing