We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real value at the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sagres Time Apartamentos
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Sagres
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We spent 3 nights at Sagres Time Apartments and were very pleased. The fact that it was walking distance to a variety of restaurants was a real plus. The apartment was vey spacious and very quiet at night. Friendly service; reasonable price. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retired698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (867)
There are newer reviews for Sagres Time Apartamentos
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 867 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

Awesome place, exceptionally helpful staff, and great value. Stayed for 5 nights, only upgrade could e a heated pool as it was a bit chilly in May. Overall though a really great place. 200 characters worth of greatness.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chuck19777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stunning apartments with everything you need,excellent and helpful staff.pool area is lovely and cleaning great.
Sagres is quiet and not touristy but some good restaurants.
Enjoyed our holiday but why do they allow dogs in the apartments,the visitors with dogs were only there 2 nights but the dig barked constantly from about 6 am and they let it out on to the grass area by the pool.
Without the dogs it would have been 5 stars without doubt

Room Tip: All stunning if no dogs present!!!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephenBB2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

FANTASTIC staff– from protecting and accommodating the baby birds that had made their home above our entrance, to driving us to the bus stop when we were running late, and answering all of our Algarve travel questions thoughtfully, we felt as though we were renting an apartment with 5 star hotel style service. Plus the apartments are a 10 minute walk away from gorgeous beaches and adorable restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simone P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Returned a couple of weeks ago, from an 8 night stay at the Sagres Time Apartamentos. On arrival, greeted by a friendly receptionist, whom showed me to my spacious apartment, with all the modern amenities, including a kitchen facility incorporating dishwasher, washing machine, microwave and other useful utensils. Lovely bathroom, bedroom and 2 balconies. Air conditioning is installed, a must in high season.Overall quite impressed.
A daily cleaning service is a given, the pool area and buildings are kept in spotless condition on a regular basis.
The weather in Sagres, at the time (late April, early May), was pleasantly in the early 20's, at times reaching 27/28 degrees, although there was a persistent wind at times, great for the surfing brigade, Surfing being popular in Sagres.
The small village was very sleepy at times, with an abundance of bars and restaurants to suit all tastes. Countless beaches can be found within a 30 minute drive, although there are 3 within walking distance.
Overall, good relaxing break in a quite location.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank STEVEN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Traveled to southwest Portugal and was pleasantly surprised by the excellent lodging and quiet town. The staff was helpful, the pool inviting and the rooms spacious,clean and well supplied for self catering if one chooses. Wine and champagne were available at the desk for purchase. There are many excellent restaurants nearby. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tim066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Top quality apartments minutes from the centre of Sagres.

Exceptionally clean, well equipped and with very friendly and helpful staff.

Nice touch for staff to personally take you to your room and explain how to use all the various appliances.

Large supermarket 2 minute drive away, numerous restaurants and cafes within a five minute walk,

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarkyD2146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sagres
0.9 mi away
Martinhal Sagres Beach Resort & Hotel
0.3 mi away
Memmo Baleeira Hotel
Memmo Baleeira Hotel
#3 of 10 in Sagres
1,467 reviews
12.9 mi away
Hotel Baia da Luz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pousada Sagres
Pousada Sagres
#4 of 10 in Sagres
721 reviews
7.0 mi away
Salema Beach Village
Salema Beach Village
#1 of 3 in Salema
134 reviews
23.3 mi away
Hotel da Rocha
Hotel da Rocha
#3 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sagres Time Apartamentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sagres Time Apartamentos

Address: Rua da Taipa, Sagres 8650-364, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Sagres
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Sagres
Price Range: £43 - £153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sagres Time Apartamentos 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1 and 2 bedroom apartments opened July 2011. Our apartments range from 57 to 88 square meters. One bathroom per bedroom, bathrooms completely furnished by Porcelanosa. All our apartments with sofa bed good for 2 more people.Our kitchens don´t miss a detail:Refigerator, freezer, washing and drying machine, oven, microwave, water heater, toaster, 4 ring ceramic hob and all the household you´ll need.Salted water pool, 57 underground parking places, outside parking, 24 hour reception desk.No pets allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sagres Time Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing