We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice and clean apartment complex” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sagres Time Apartamentos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sagres Time Apartamentos
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Sagres
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“nice and clean apartment complex”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed there for a week during off season and really enjoyed the private atmosphere. The staff is very friendly and helped us to get around, finding rental for windsurfing etc. The location is a little outside of the center. The swimming pool is salty water. The apartments are spacious and equipped with everything one needs, dishwasher, fast internet etc. The room service for cleaning is awesome. The prices are reasonable. You need a car to get there and also to get around, for example for getting to the beach. There is plenty of parking. We would stay again there.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank neurochem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

791 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    682
    102
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
278
249
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

the sagres time apartmentos have fabulous reviews on tripadvisor and that was why we picked them - and discovered that the reviews were all true. this is a great complex and the apartments are finished to the highest standard. staff are very welcoming and helpful and give good suugestions for local restaurants etc,. there is no bar or restaurant on site but the local restaurants are very close. sagres is a quiet town and surfers make up many of the visitors. the breezes off the atlantic make for good surfing.
the apartments represent great value for money for anyone aiming to explore the far west of the algarve and desrve all the praise they get.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kenny028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
233 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We spent 3 nights at Sagres Time Apartments and were very pleased. The fact that it was walking distance to a variety of restaurants was a real plus. The apartment was vey spacious and very quiet at night. Friendly service; reasonable price. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank retired698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Awesome place, exceptionally helpful staff, and great value. Stayed for 5 nights, only upgrade could e a heated pool as it was a bit chilly in May. Overall though a really great place. 200 characters worth of greatness.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck19777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Accrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stunning apartments with everything you need,excellent and helpful staff.pool area is lovely and cleaning great.
Sagres is quiet and not touristy but some good restaurants.
Enjoyed our holiday but why do they allow dogs in the apartments,the visitors with dogs were only there 2 nights but the dig barked constantly from about 6 am and they let it out on to the grass area by the pool.
Without the dogs it would have been 5 stars without doubt

Room Tip: All stunning if no dogs present!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StephenBB2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

FANTASTIC staff– from protecting and accommodating the baby birds that had made their home above our entrance, to driving us to the bus stop when we were running late, and answering all of our Algarve travel questions thoughtfully, we felt as though we were renting an apartment with 5 star hotel style service. Plus the apartments are a 10 minute walk away from gorgeous beaches and adorable restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simone P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Returned a couple of weeks ago, from an 8 night stay at the Sagres Time Apartamentos. On arrival, greeted by a friendly receptionist, whom showed me to my spacious apartment, with all the modern amenities, including a kitchen facility incorporating dishwasher, washing machine, microwave and other useful utensils. Lovely bathroom, bedroom and 2 balconies. Air conditioning is installed, a must in high season.Overall quite impressed.
A daily cleaning service is a given, the pool area and buildings are kept in spotless condition on a regular basis.
The weather in Sagres, at the time (late April, early May), was pleasantly in the early 20's, at times reaching 27/28 degrees, although there was a persistent wind at times, great for the surfing brigade, Surfing being popular in Sagres.
The small village was very sleepy at times, with an abundance of bars and restaurants to suit all tastes. Countless beaches can be found within a 30 minute drive, although there are 3 within walking distance.
Overall, good relaxing break in a quite location.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank STEVEN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sagres
0.9 mi away
Martinhal Sagres Beach Resort & Hotel
12.8 mi away
Hotel Baia da Luz
15.5 mi away
Dom Manuel Hotel
Dom Manuel Hotel
#1 of 51 in Lagos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Memmo Baleeira Hotel
23.3 mi away
Hotel da Rocha
Hotel da Rocha
#3 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 877 reviews
23.2 mi away
BELA VISTA Hotel & SPA
BELA VISTA Hotel & SPA
#1 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sagres Time Apartamentos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sagres Time Apartamentos

Property: Sagres Time Apartamentos
Address: Rua De Taipa, Sagres 8650, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Sagres
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Sagres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sagres Time Apartamentos 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1 and 2 bedroom apartments opened July 2011. Our apartments range from 57 to 88 square meters. One bathroom per bedroom, bathrooms completely furnished by Porcelanosa. All our apartments with sofa bed good for 2 more people.Our kitchens don´t miss a detail:Refigerator, freezer, washing and drying machine, oven, microwave, water heater, toaster, 4 ring ceramic hob and all the household you´ll need.Salted water pool, 57 underground parking places, outside parking, 24 hour reception desk.No pets allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Sagres Time Apartamentos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing