We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was fine but service rude”
Review of A Sagres

A Sagres
Ranked #16 of 73 Restaurants in Sagres
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Portuguese
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 9 October 2018

We all found our dishes acceptable but not memorable. What we not cannot forget was the rude waiter who told us off for not waiting to be seated when in fact, we had been invited to do so by the man in charge. The same waiter was rude later in sarcastically giving us water. Thankfully, another friendly waiter took over.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Burnabytravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,497)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 1,497 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

Literally the worst meal we had in Portugal during our stay. The fish soup is made with pasta and tastes more like a vegetable soup than fish soup. The squid was not well cleaned before cooking, we found the "bone" thing and the inner parts inside. Tuna steak was ok but not good enough to save the rest of the cooking fails. We went there because of the good reviews but in this case they did not prove to be right.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank dorinam622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed a nice burger and ceasar salad at this place sitting on the terras. Good service and reasonable price for the location

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank forestenergy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Stumbled upon this wonderful find of a restaurant. Homemade pesto was just outstanding. My husband ordered a homemade burger. Previously we have always been let down by burgers. Not this time. Absolutely gorgeous. Would highly recommend this restaurant. Service great too.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

We had lunch between visiting Cabo Sao Vicente and Sagres Fortress. Had to wait a bit to order and to get the food, but when it arrived, everything was perfect - grilled fish, seafood pasta and bitoque (Portuguese thin steak with an egg and fries). Great atmosphere also.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Galina I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed A Sagres also viewed

 
Sagres, Faro District
 
Sagres, Faro District
Sagres, Faro District
 

Been to A Sagres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing