We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 20:00
Save
Review Highlights
Brilliant experience had about 30 mins with a pod of dolphins

Great trip. We had a ten minute briefing on dolphins and whales.I now know the difference. Then... read more

Reviewed 29 September 2018
Andrew W
,
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Must Do!!!

We had an excellent trip with Cape Cruiser! We saw sooooo many dolphins, and the excursion was... read more

Reviewed 20 September 2018
Chris J
Read all 462 reviews
  
Reviews (462)
Filter reviews
462 results
Traveller rating
418
35
6
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
418
35
6
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dolphin watching common dolphins marine biologist boat trip great trip saw dolphins their natural habitat pod of dolphins different species wild animals small boat an amazing experience three daughters great morning bottle nose dolphins hammerhead shark high speed
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 462 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2018

We loved today’s excursion. It was so well organized and professional. The discussion regarding the different species, the focus on eco tourism and the boat ride. Actually seeing the dolphins dance all around us was the “icing on the cake”. Our guide, Debora was excellent too!! Would highly recommend this tour!

Thank AmandaM1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Cruiser S, Débora Marujo (Marine Biologist) at Cape Cruiser, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Hello Amanda.

Thank you for your comment.
It has a pleasure meeting your nice family.

We are concerned to practice a sustainable and responsible tourism, also we follow conduct rules during the cetacean sightings.
Is always very rewarding when we find a friendly and curious group of dolphins, I`m glade you loved the moment. :)

Cape Cruiser Team wish you all the best.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

This was simply wonderful. Myself, my husband and three daughters(9,8 & 6) enjoyed every minute of this professionally run trip to see dolphins in their natural habitat and the excitement to see a HUGE fin whale also is something we will never forget (and Inga our beautiful guides genuine excitement too!)
Carla phoned to say conditions were perfect and they were... cannot fault a thing, this is how it is done.(Even sent an email of their photos to my husband this morning!) Bravo HIGHLY RECOMMEND Thankyou from your newest Irish fans..

1  Thank kayla9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Cruiser S, Débora Marujo (Marine Biologist) at Cape Cruiser, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Hello.

See a Fin Whale it`s always a very excited moment even for us, because they are completely occasional in our waters.
We are glade that whole family enjoyed that exceptional moment.

Thank you very much.
Best Wishes
Cape Cruiser Team.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Absolutely the best thing I have ever done, the experience was amazing and to have a marine biologist explaining what different types of dolphins we were seeing was so helpful and an amazing insight to marine life.I have been so many times and would defiantly go again it's a different experience each time and never fails to amaze me.The marine biologist was very knowledgeable and cared a lot about the preservation of these animals and I think that's probably the thing that made me enjoy it the most , knowing that we weren't disrupting the dolphins.Overall I felt really safe in the boat and everything ran smoothly so I would urge anyone who is looking for an activity ,while they are in Sagres to go.

1  Thank pmckhoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Cruiser S, Gerente at Cape Cruiser, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you very much for your comment.

The dolphin watching is a unique experience, because we can observe the animals in their natural habitat.
With our marine biologists we make known the species sighted and alert for its preservation.

We are a touristic company but as a responsible operator of dolphin watching we follow rules to observe the cetaceans in order to reduce our impact on marine life.

It is very gratifying to know that they loved the experience.

From the whole team receive a huge thank you.
Carla Costa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Me and girlfriend booked to hopefully see dolphins swimming in the sea.
The weather was overcast and windy.
We were given a introduction to what we may see on our journey.

The boat ride alone was fun, you must be prepared for a few splashes and bumps as the small boat fights its way over the waves.

We were travelling for what seemed ages looking for any signs, without any success...we were told beforehand as expected that there’s no guarantee you are to see anything.

We thought we weren’t going to see anything, but at the last minute we came across two dolphins (a baby and mother).

It was well worth the wait, it was truly beautiful to see these amazing aquatic mammals in their natural habitat. They swam right up to the boat and kept coming to the surface and swimming around boat.

Well worth doing. Beautiful.

Thank daredviper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Cruiser S, Inga Silva (Marine Biologist) at Cape Cruiser, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Hello Lee

Thank you very much for your review.

When looking for wild animals we never know exactly where we will find them, sometimes they are close but others we have to look longer ... it is a moment of anxiety for all of us.

But when the dolphins appear ... no doubt everything changes and becomes a magical moment. Besides being absolutely fascinating animals, it is always a privilege to admire them with their young. The breeding season for common dolphins is between June and September and so it is possible to see many calves during our tours.

We are glad that you enjoyed the experience.

We hope to see you again :)

Best regards,
All Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Highly recommend if you are interested in seeing dolphins in their natural habitat. The guides gave a very educational intro. The boat ride was fun as we went up and down with the waves. The tour was supposed to last 90 minutes but since we had't seen any dolphins the guides continued till we saw a pod who swam up and down around the boat. We stayed with the dolphins for a good while and our trip was extended by more than 30 minutes. A company that goes out of its way to deliver

1  Thank Miklos F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Cruiser S, Débora Marujo (Marine Biologist) at Cape Cruiser, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Hi,

Thank you for your nice review about us.

One of our main objectives is share this nice experience with you.

Hope to see you again one day.
Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews