We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a nice surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aparthotel Navigator
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Sagres
Reviewed 21 September 2011

We stopped here on our way from Lisbon to the Algarve. The hotel could use a little T.L.C. but it was very nice and had a hugh pool that was in a sunny area. The staff were very friendly and had suggestions for dinner that evening (GiGis) .. and we had a good breakfast buffet the next morning.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mardi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
There are newer reviews for Aparthotel Navigator
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 32 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2011

clean nice rooms which comes with a kitchen , refrigerator and a living room. Good values, good location, easy to find (driving).

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank abhi65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

The best thing is the balcony and the view – our room overlooked the cliffs and the sea – quite dramatic! It’s quite close to the much more expensive Pousada do Infante. The apartment is basic, but quite spacious with a lounge/kitchenette and separate bedroom. Lovely pool, but cold! It’s a short walk to the Vila Vehla restaurant, which was quite good.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool (to get the best view of the sea)
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Judith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Great location, nice view overlooking the ocean, simple, just big enough, this is the perfect place for your stay in the town of Sagres. Confortable, easy to clean (room cleaning service is also provided), a kitchenet where you can prepare breakfast and other meals, a balcony where you can eat outside, this is comfort and ease just a short walk from the beach. A great plus, it's pet friendly, and what greater pleasure to have your 4 legged friend share that vacation time with you! Rooms are double and you can still accomodate 1 or 2 in the living room.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the beach side
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank graphimatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

I stayed in this hotel before September 2010 and by that time it was a nice place to stay in the Sagres region.
The apartments are really basic but have everything you may need and are cleaned. I went on a good deal and when checking-in I was up-graded to a higher level apartment which means I got a better view (a beautiful sea view) and this happened in August!
They have a tiny pool but does the deal and usually is quite.
Around the are you don't have much because it's a quite location but you still have a few supermarkets, bars and restaurants.
If you're driving explore the beautiful beaches near-by and try the Vila Velha restaurant. which is just a few steps from the Apathotel.
It's a bit old property but the sea view and the fact that is a really good value for money makes it worth it a lot!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DesertChicGy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

The apartment we had was really big, with a cooking, a wide bathroom, a wide double room and a great living. Cook was totally served with accessoires.
Position is great, 10 minutes by walk from Sagres center, the beach and 20 from the castle.
We loved best the atmosphere with the 2 balconies. We didn't really like the cold swimming pool and the internet wasn't cheap (1€ 10 minutes).
Totally to return, great hostel. Many thanks!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marco A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

We have stayed here the last 5 years and really enjoy Sagres and the laidback atmosphere at Navigator. The view to the Atlantic and the cliffs is georgeos. The apartment is very clean, but could need some updating. The separate bedroom, the sofabed, the kitchen bar, the bathroom and the veranda make enough space for the 4 of us. We enjoy the breakfast and the friendly service. If the pool not had been so cold, the place would be perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank quatrofamilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sagres hotels
0.4 mi away
Sagres Time Apartamentos
0.3 mi away
Memmo Baleeira Hotel
Memmo Baleeira Hotel
#3 of 10 in Sagres
1,465 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pontalaia Apartamentos Turisticos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pousada Sagres
Pousada Sagres
#4 of 10 in Sagres
721 reviews
1.2 mi away
Martinhal Sagres Beach Resort & Hotel
0.4 mi away
Mareta Beach Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Navigator? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Navigator

Address: Rua Infante Dom Henrique, Sagres 8650-381, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Sagres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Sagres
Price Range: £31 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Navigator 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Aparthotel Navigator reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Navigator Sagres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing