We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good basic hotel with good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mareta View Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 7 Sagres B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 February 2014

stayed here lready a few times, good basic hotel with breakfast fac. on a great location, between a few (surf)beaches, friendly staff and correct prices and nice breakfast area, nothing extra but in such an area you don't need that

Room Tip: rooms all have the same style, you're there to sleep, so it doenst really matter how big your ro...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dtr79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SagresHolidays, General Manager at Mareta View Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Thank you for your comment.
We really appreciate you had a fantastic time here and we are grateful to welcome you again, soon.
The manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (276)
There are newer reviews for Mareta View Boutique Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 276 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

Yes the rooms are small but in not sure why you would spend any time in them
Being in such a great location. Comfy beds & nice bathroom with waterfall shower.

Close to the beach, right on the rocks for some great views during breakfast or if your relaxing out there. The free breakfast was very nice also & for €22.50 a person it was great value. Would defiantly reccomendation staying here if you are visiting sages.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SagresHolidays, General Manager at Mareta View Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear guest
Thank you for your feedback about your stay. We appreciate your comment, considering you had a good and pleasant experience with us.
Unfortunately some of our rooms are not so big as others, but that is the reason we are a small boutique hotel, with fare rates and appropriate service.
We hope see you soon.
Regards
The manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We stayd at this hotel for two nights, we had the room with the view of the ocean, the room was clean, not to big but confortable. What's strage about the hotel is that they charge you when you make the booking and in my opinion the prices are very high. The breakfast was good but it didn't vary from one day to another. The guy from the recetion was helpfull. I would give a big no for the lack of the elevator because we had to carry our bags on the stairs till the second flor. All in all it's a nice place, the beach is not far away.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liana1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SagresHolidays, Gerente geral at Mareta View Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for your comment.
It is very important for us to get your feedback so we can improve our service.
Regards
Mareta View Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

I concur with the previous review. My room was so small one could not open the wardrobe door and open the suitcase anywhere except on the bed. I had no table, the bathroom, although of decent size has one small ceiling light, nothing around the mirror so you'll be shaving in twilight. The highlight is the beautiful garden with a small jacuzzi the offers great ocean and beach views. The seasoned traveller knows that boutique too often means tiny and expensive. Mareta beach is certainly furnished to a high modern standard but you have to make sure to get a sea view room. The interior decoration is minimalist with just huge white empty walls and bizarre seating. The bar is well stocked but why anyone would want to spend any time in this very coldly decorated (think of modern hospital ward) I don't know nor did I not see anyone. But again, the garden is nice. Parking is on the road. Breakfast is decent but virtually identical to what you get at Ibis.

Room Tip: Without sea view it's not worth it.
Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank ManchesterRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SagresHolidays, Gerente geral at Mareta View Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for your comment.
It is very important for us to get your feedback so we can improve our service.
Regards
Mareta View Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We spent one night in Mareta View on our trip to Portugal. We chose this hotel because of its wonderful sea and garden view and modern design. When seeing the photos of the hotel I even considered changing the travel plans and spending there 2 nights instead of 1. Thanks god, I didn't do this, it wouldn't have been worth.
The first surprise came when the hotel charged my credit card in a couple of hours after booking it via booking.com (normally, it was a booking which could be cancelled up to two days and credit card was provided only for no-show reasons). They sent an e-mail informing me about it, but it didn't change the fact.
At arrival we discovered that the garden, although still beautiful, is really tiny and rooms are not so nice and comfortable. Our room was really small, one of those situations when two people have no place where to put the suitcases and no place to walk in the room, with a double bed filling all the space and leaving 20 cm around it. We had no balcony and no view. Although the building is new, there is no lift. The bathroom was more comfortable, with a walk-in shower and basic toiletries (shampoo and shower gel). Breakfast it quite good, with some fresh products and you can have it in the garden admiring the view.
At check-out there was no one in the reception, we waited for 20 min or more, but finally left the key with a little note on it. In general the staff was quite cold and it didn't feel too welcoming. All in all, a decent place to stay, but maybe there are nicer ones around :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank a_erre_a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

Rated 4 star,no where near it! Receptionist greeted us with a "yes"! Very rushed wanted to get back to her phone conversation! room very small,faced a vacant
overgrown block of land, outdoor furniture was broken,breakfast very basic.
comfortable bed and nice bathroom but they are the only positives for this hotel

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank philomenasydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

This hotel is beautiful. Our room was very beautiful and clean! It had an amazing view which was breathtaking. The room was very relaxing and to look out the window was amazing. However..... breakfast is not good.....very very minimal. The guy checking us in wasn't that helpful and not very friendly. It was like pulling teeth to try and get a recommendation or ask a question. Parking is not that convenient....u have to park on the street. We would stay there again just for the view.

Room Tip: U want a room facing the ocean because its incredible
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jess J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sagres hotels
0.7 mi away
Memmo Baleeira Hotel
Memmo Baleeira Hotel
#3 of 10 in Sagres
1,466 reviews
1.5 mi away
Martinhal Sagres Beach Resort & Hotel
0.0 mi away
Mareta Beach Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pousada Sagres
Pousada Sagres
#4 of 10 in Sagres
721 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sagres Time Apartamentos
0.4 mi away
Pontalaia Apartamentos Turisticos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mareta View Boutique Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mareta View Boutique Bed & Breakfast

Address: Beco Dom Henrique | Praca Da Republica, Sagres 8650-327, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Sagres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Sagres
Price Range: £45 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mareta View Boutique Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Sagres Village, Mareta View Boutique Bed & Breakfast overlooks the white sand of Mareta beach and the crystalline waters of the Atlantic Ocean. Recently refurbished this boutique hotel has 17 rooms, 8 of which have fabulous sea views from their large private balconies. All rooms are double and equipped with air conditioning, plasma tv with satellite, minibar, phone and en-suite bathrooms.You can feel the sea breeze while having a delicious breakfast seated outside in our Tropical Garden, which also features a Jacuzzi, where you can enjoy the panoramic views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mareta View Boutique Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing