We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Sagres, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Geoff P
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Stayed for a week. Really nice and spacious villa. Was very private and not over looked from anywhere.

Pool was a good size and patio was a sun trap.

Close to restaurants and supermarket. Just about walkable to the beaches filled with surfers and cliffs.

Fantastic stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2017
Geoff and Jacqueline were at Villa Sagres and when we spoke their words were always positive, they showed that they came with desire to enjoy and have fun and it seems that in their opinion has been so. You can come back whenever you want. Thank you for coming to Villa Sagres :-) Isabel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vilmantas...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 7 September 2017 for a stay in May 2017

It's very nice and beautiful place. It was our dream place. Children had a playing area, nice swimming pool. Your own private garden it's amazing. House big and very beautiful inside, big rooms. We had a very good time, we are very happy for choiced this place. Thank you for Isabel owner of the house.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2017
Thank you very much for your words!! Not everyone treats our place as their own like you :-). I hope to see you in the future.
Thank you for coming to Villa Sagres. Isabel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CF y Flia...
Haslemere, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Very relaxed, straightforward and pleasant stay”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The house is part of a modest two house complex off the main road through Sagres. Both are quite separate and there is complete privacy between the two. Also, because of the extensive foliage between neighbouring properties, it is quite secluded and there is a gate that can be locked at the road. There is a small pool of just over waist height (ideal for children) and a garden that stretches around the house with space for a BBQ. It is walking distance to shops and restaurants and, in terms of the local area, it is easy to drive to beaches, historic attractions and other neighbouring towns.

We really appreciated the consideration and attention of Isabel, the owner, and of her local Portuguese contacts who ensured that we were happy with the stay. On the first day, there was a freak incident with the water mains out by the road (obviously not the owner's fault) and not only did the local contractor fix this quickly, tidily and with great consideration for us but we were also compensated by the owner. We had found the hospitality locally to be warm and earnest and I think that this shows how this good will is infectious!

We would recommend this property for a quiet and relaxing stay in a beautiful part of Portugal that is mainly national park, low on development and has excellent seafood and local produce.

The fact that the two separate houses in this complex can be rented at the same time would make it ideal for a larger family/friends group.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2016
Thank you for your comments, Fernanda!!!

You have a great family :-)

See you again in the future. All the best!!! Isabel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing