We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent break away from business and stress”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Memmo Baleeira Hotel
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Sagres
Certificate of Excellence
Rijmenam, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent break away from business and stress”
Reviewed 18 April 2011

We stayed for a week in this hotel with a six year old. The rooms were excellent, we had a junior suite with seaview, where you have sun in the morning
If you look for a relaxed doing nothing atmosphere with excellent service this is the place to be. The area is very enjoyable, and child friendly. Do not expect big culture, this is for going to the beach, reading enjoying straightforward food in the restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1822910Geert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    681
    512
    140
    40
    13
See reviews for
287
827
47
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2011

Amazing landscape. Good for surfing and wind surfing. Nice beaches not so crowded.
Big rooms with very comfortable bed. Excellent breakfast.
Good to go with children.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2011

Breathtaking views over the harbor and the Atlantic ocean. Very service oriented employees. Excellent breakfast.

Modern hotel and very quiet in this time of the year.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toinevacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2011

Wonderfull location and excelente food, with lots of historic places to visit (monuments). In the summer the weather is great and can get nice beach in front of the Hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MCabral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2011

I stayed at the Memmo Baleeira with my girlfriend in August of 2010 and it was a pleasure. Accommodations were nice, facility was very clean, rooms were on the smaller side but the ocean views and location made up for it.

Overall was an excellent stay and definitely worthwhile.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank layer8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cascais, Portugal
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2011

We stayed in a breathtaking seaview suite, very clean, modern and comfortable. Because I was travelling with my 4 and 10 year old, in March, the inside pool was a must-have, especially because Sagres is a small town, and you can see it all in one morning walk, which we did. I was slightly "shocked" when I found out that children were only allowed in the pool for 2 hours a day, morning and afternoon, but it actually works fine, because all the kids gather there for an hour, and you do not worry if they are spilling water over the elderly people, or if they talk too loud, because it´s "kids hour". According to my 10 year old: best hotel ever. And she´s seen quite a few now.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RitaCardoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MemmoBaleeira, Manager at Memmo Baleeira Hotel, responded to this review, 1 April 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your wonderfull review.
You perfectly got the idea of the childrens hour at the pool! It's their special hour!
I'm very happy that you liked your suite and the hotel and I will pass your comments to all the staff. They will also be very happy and proud.
My special regards to your 10 year daughter.
Paulo Duarte
Director of operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2011

Beatutiful decoration. Confortable rooms. Great location.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RuteLopes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sagres
0.9 mi away
Martinhal Sagres Beach Resort & Hotel
0.3 mi away
Sagres Time Apartamentos
0.3 mi away
Pousada de Sagres, Infante
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Tivoli Lagos Hotel
Tivoli Lagos Hotel
#14 of 52 in Lagos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,955 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mareta Beach Boutique Bed & Breakfast
16.4 mi away
Vila Gale Lagos
Vila Gale Lagos
#7 of 52 in Lagos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Memmo Baleeira Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Memmo Baleeira Hotel

Property: Memmo Baleeira Hotel
Address: Sitio da Baleeira, Sagres 8650-357, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Sagres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sagres
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sagres
#3 Family Hotel in Sagres
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sagres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Memmo Baleeira Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yoga surf retreats Europe Portugal. Train Mind&Body in a beautifull 4* seaview hotel with Spa. Daily Yoga and meditation Classes, Surf and nature walks in the beautifull natural park of SW algarve in Portugal. A surf yoga holiday Europe. The perfect way to re-establish a deep connection with your innerself, Nature and to recharge and reconnect your life with the big LIFE..Join one of our Surf Yoga holidays and retreats in Europe Portugal and train mind and body for a more happy and healthy LIFE! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Memmo Baleeira Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Memmo Baleeira
Memmo Baleeira Sagres

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing