We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent villa in a beautiful location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Silves, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stuart A
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent villa in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed for 2 weeks with 3 teenage children. The villa was immaculate, with fabulous views of Silves castle - beautiful both during the day and night. This was our first visit to Portugal and we explored much of the Algarve coastline, from Faro to Lagos but always enjoyed returning to our lovely Villa. Monchique is well worth a visit too, we had a fabulous meal on our last evening up at Luar Da Foia.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SomersetG...
Somerset
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Breathtaking Views Superb Accommodation”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We needed a chilled out holiday and this Town House ticks all the boxes. The accommodation is second to none , luxury at its best .
The pool is a real treat with plenty of sun beds. The modern kitchen is equipped to a very high standard preparing meals was a joy.
Bedrooms are large and spacious , wardrobes in abundance , bathrooms spotless.
The balconies have very comfortable seating and have the most breathtaking views over the Castle.
Most evenings were spent outside, as the Castle is lite up , it makes a wonderful backdrop to Silves.
We didn't have a car so walked into town, which has plenty of great restaurants and cafes.
Several restaurants have music so we enjoyed a walk into town and back a few evenings the road is very well lite and we felt very safe.
I believe you can get to the coast very easily but for this visit we just wanted to totally chill out - next time , and I'm sure there will be a next time we will take advantage of what The Algarve has to offer.
You would find it very difficult to find fault in this Town House - it certainly suits us and we are looking forward to returning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Couldn't have been better!”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Firstly I feel it is important to say that I rarely write reviews but felt compelled to review this property.

The location is beautiful with a fabulous view of the castle (especially when it lights up at night) however that wasn't even the main selling point! The villa comes equipped with near enough EVERYTHING bar your shopping, outside there is a large extremely clean swimming pool along with four sun beds and an outdoor shower, a gate that shuts off the decking from the pool to keep little ones safe (brilliant touch), lovely outdoor furniture with plenty of seating and several shaded areas.

Inside is a huge lounge with very large comfy sofas and excellent entertainment facilities, the kitchen is very well equipped with loads of pots, plates, cutlery and even the holy grail...sharp knives! (surprising how rare it is to find a knife that isn't blunt in a holiday rental!). We did plenty of cooking at home and never felt unequipped. We also had a lovely handwritten note in the kitchen along with a few welcome treats which was a very thoughtful touch!

Bedroom size is certainly not an issue in this property as it has 3 very large rooms, one with ensuite and the others are serviced by a large upstairs bathroom and a further large shower room downstairs. Everything was completely spotless.

I would highly recommend booking this property especially if you are a family as we have a toddler and felt he was completely safe! We will certainly return, the managing of the property is also excellent and the thoughtful small things such as having extra european plug adapters in the house and lots of lovely towels didn't go un-noticed.

Keep up the good work it is certainly one to beat!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julieedwa...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 7 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

What a beautiful villa the standard was amazing lovely furnishings and the kitchen was equipped to high standards
The pool & patios are lovely great view
And the village of silves is quaint

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic place ”
Reviewed 6 April 2017 for a stay in August 2016

We visited the amazing place for the first time last year .
Loved every minute of it ,the drive from the airport was easy once we got to the townhouse and saw the surrounding views we knew we were in for a great relaxed week .
Chilling by the pool whilst taking in the views of castle it's lit at night so beautiful.
The townhouse has everything u need down to the cracking barbeque in the back terrace .
All together a great place to go either for a sight seeing base or a chill holiday .
We enjoyed it so much we are back this year .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SomersetG...
Somerset
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic views stunning accommodation”
Reviewed 19 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

I was lucky enough to visit this town house early December- average temperatures 18, what a treat for this time of the year .
Silves is the most fascinating of places - it has the feel or a wonderful little village ,with friendly bars and lots of excellent restaurants narrow streets and wonderful quaint houses. It is in fact a small intriguing small city with fantastic shops and supermarkets close by.
The town house is of a very high standard with the most superb views of The Moorish Castle of Silves.
Views from all four front large balconies are breathtaking.
We didn't use the purpose built BBQ at the rear of the property,but looking forward to that treat when we return in the summer.
The "Casa Millie" is big enough for the whole family to enjoy time together or a little solitude on one of the four large balconies.
The kitchen is modern and has every modern appliances you could wish for ,I particularly appreciated the convenience of the washing machine as I traveled with just hand luggage.
We used the pool several times which I didn't expect as it was December- being heated made this possible and a wonderful treat.
I would recommend "Casa Millie" for families or several friends as it is so spacious.
A truly wonderful place.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing