We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Duas Quintas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Silves
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Duas Quintas
Ranked #1 of 13 Silves B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2013

This place is an absolute gem. The whole space is perfectly maintained. The surroundings are so relaxing and peaceful. Mary and Les are a great source of know - everything meal and activity they recommended was faultless. We will definitely revisit.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ccbendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sputnikalgarve, Owner at Duas Quintas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2013

Thank you for your comments about Duas Quintas. Its a real encouragement to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to add to your holiday a little with some local information. We hope you will be able to come back and visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2013

This is truly a delightful place to stay. We were only there for two nights (as we were walking all over the Algarve, moving from place to place), but it was very special. Mary and Les went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and at home - and they are so easy to talk to. We loved the welcome home-baked cake and drink when we arrived (after a long, hot and very tiring walk to reach Duas Quintas) and the breakfasts were fabulous.

The garden is beautifully kept and the swimming pool looked gorgeous but, unfortunately, we didn't have an opportunity to use it.

All in all a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vilma M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Mary and Les have created a quiet haven just outside the small, interesting town of Silves. The rooms are comfortable (our shower was luxurious), the breakfast is lovely and their kindness and help is second-to none! Fully recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charlesnworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sputnikalgarve, Owner at Duas Quintas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2013

Thank you for your positive review. We enjoyed meeting you both and are glad to hear that the holiday lived up to your expectations-weather apart!
Les and Mary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

Having had such a fabulous time last year we returned again in September.

As we were travelling with our young son we chose to stay in the apartment, as that has cooking facilities and more space, which gave us more flexibility.

Still the same high standards of friendliness, helpfulness and cleanliness. Oh and the breakfasts are still amazing.

If you want to get a little away from the tourist trail and stay in the 'proper' Algarve and walk amongst the oranges growing -but close enough to excellent beaches, this is an excellent place.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gelksy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

We were really in need of a relaxing, but interesting holiday and Duas Quintas fitted the bill perfectly. There is so much to see and so many beautiful beaches and walks but one could simply stay at Duas Quintas all day! Mary & Les have thought of everything and Mary's breakfasts are delicious. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: any room is perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nonamefits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We had a wonderful time when we stayed in Duas Quintas. Mary and Les are very friendly hosts who make you feel at home. Breakfast is delicious and every single day there is a special touch from Mary, who cooks a special breakfast dish. Very relaxed and homely atmosphere, quite the opposite from the stereotypical image of the Algarve.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BeijingGitte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We have just enjoyed 4 nights at Das Quintas. We stayed in the studio room with our 18 month son which suited our needs well and the extra addition of toys and beach gear in the room was a nice bonus. Mary and Les were excellent hosts; welcoming, helpful and thoughtful. The pool area and surrounding gardens are beautiful, and our son loved being able to visit the chickens and play with Sasha the dog. The views from the property are really lovely and it is very well situated, close enough for trips to the seaside but also inland and next to the historical town of Silves. I would highly recommend this B & B to anyone visiting the region and would certainly hope to return if we venture to Portugal again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janeandpaul_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Silves
3.4 mi away
Colina dos Mouros
Colina dos Mouros
#1 of 1 in Silves
297 reviews
9.0 mi away
Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa
9.5 mi away
Tivoli Carvoeiro
Tivoli Carvoeiro
#5 of 18 in Carvoeiro
3,523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Gato Preto de Silves
Gato Preto de Silves
#2 of 13 in Silves
62 reviews
2.9 mi away
Residencial Vila Sodre
Residencial Vila Sodre
#6 of 13 in Silves
29 reviews
7.3 mi away
Vale d'El Rei Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duas Quintas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duas Quintas

Address: Santo Estevao | c.p. 607, Silves 8300-047, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Silves
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Silves
Price Range: £49 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wonderful renovated farmhouse, registered as Alojamento Local,22793 AL, with many traditional features. All rooms en-suite, hair dryers,tea and coffee making facilities, relaxing outdoor seating area. Air conditioning at small extra charge. Free WiFi. Bedrooms are non smoking. Excellent home cooked breakfast. Home made bread, cakes, preserves and fresh fruit from the garden when in season. Beautiful gardens with large pool. The garden has lots of character with many secluded spots to make into your on private relaxation area. Duas Quintas guesthouse is surrounded by 15 acres of orange trees. The whole atmosphere is peaceful and relaxing. Central location for touring the Algarve. Excellent walking area.Information on walking routes provided for guests. All inclusive walking holidays available October to May. Friendly, well informed hosts. Our aim is to give you a wonderful holiday.The guesthouse is located in central Algarve and so is ideal for touring the whole of the Algarve. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Duas Quintas Silves, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing