We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nicely set villa - Poor internet consistency”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Silves, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Nicely set villa - Poor internet consistency”
Reviewed 24 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Nice villa, set in a remote spot. We arrived late at night and it would be easy to miss the entrance road. You will need to use the GPS co-ordinates that the owner gives you. The villa is clean and very quiet. It is set on a remote hill with good views. It is only overlooked by one other villa. The only gripe we had was the poor internet quality. Although on holiday I needed to keep track of my business, sending and receiving emails etc. I had to spend £40,00 on data from my mobile network supplier to get consistent internet access over the ten day stay. The internet is so important in today's world. However, knowing this, I would still book the villa again as the pros outweigh the cons.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2018
Hi,
The router is located in the room, where the signal is very good.
It is possible that in the exterior or in the rooms the signal is weaker, but it is due to the distance.
We will check the situation and try to improve.
Thanks for indication.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annaliese...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful place to call home for a time”
Reviewed 9 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

As I sit here, watching a blizzard from my office window, I am dreaming of a few short weeks ago, when I enjoyed my espresso in the light of a beautiful Algarve sunrise. My family and I have never visited Portugal, so we ventured to the Faro district knowing very little about travelling there. What we found was nothing short of an awe-inspiring experience from day one.

Villa Monte Santo Estevao was admittedly a little difficult to find at first. However, what we found was a home, nestled at the top of a hill, overlooking the beautiful Silves countryside. The view is simply incredible and the property is very private and serene.

After a long day of flying and driving, we walked into a clean, tastefully decorated home. The weather is a touch cold in January, so we turned on the heaters right away! Nonetheless, it had all we could desire for our week long trip: a kitchen with a coffee maker (SO necessary!), washer, three bathrooms, internet, TV etc. My mom and I even made use of the ping pong table!

Sérgio was very helpful and communicative throughout everything - from time of booking to departure. He takes great care and pride in managing this property, with excellent results.

We spent our days adventuring through the Algarve, but were always very happy to come back to the Villa at night and have a place to relax. I know my family and I will be returning to Silves one day - and booking Villa Monte Santo Estevao. This was our first time booking through TripAdvisor, and were a bit wary...but what can I say? We were all very impressed and happy with our stay here. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Feb 2018
Many thanks for your reviews and waiting for you in future!
Excelent family!
Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa P
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfect place to relax ... Great location, well looked after and helpful owner”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Monte Santo Estevao last week and have just returned from one of the most relaxing holidays we have had. Its right off the beaten track (and that worked for us), but saying that we could walk to a super restaurant (it is only open Wed to Sundays so bear this in mind), called Rainha (do check it out - we went twice), and its a 10 minute drive into Silves where you can find lots of restaurants. The best restaurant we found was approx 15 mins from the villa called O Barradas - you just have to go. The food and the wines (my goodness the wines!) were the best! Luckly we found this on our last night otherwise we would have gone there every day!

The villa itself is large and has three large bedrooms that all open onto the swimming pool. You can literally fall out of bed onto your sunbed, and we often did! The kitchen is well equipped and we ate many lunches at home with a nice bottle of local wine. Sergio, the wonderful owner, even left us a great bottle of red on the table when we arrived (how lovely!)

You do need to rent a car to stay here, but they are cheap and its great because you can pick up at the airport and deliver back when you leave. It just makes the whole stay easier. There are lots of supermarkets near so you can eat at the villa as much as you like.

The villa was cleaned once a week and we requested more towels and they were provided immediately.

We couldnt ask more for a luxury villa, Thank you to Sergio for making our stay so great, and for being so welcoming.

Would thoroughly recommend ...we will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2017
Many thanks and waiting for you in future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil K
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Villa...Great Location”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A perfect relaxing retreat..
On our list for a great holiday are a nice villa, pool, great view in an unspoilt area.
This ticked everything we wanted and more.
Relaxing by the pool with perfect blue skies everyday will be a lasting memory.
The villa is well laid out with all three bedrooms opening to the garden, lots of living space and plenty of options to sit for meals.
The master bedroom has the best view and a dressing room that adds an extra touch of luxury.
Quiet and unspoilt this area definitely is. Silves has a good choice of things to do and restaurant options. The coast and busier places are only a short drive away.
The local Rainha restaurant is a must do (see separate review)
Sergio was great as a host, both before and during our stay. He even popped out to see us late one evening to give us a hand with outdoor lighting..Thanks

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
Many thanks!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clairecol...
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely fantastic!”
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We have just come home after 10 nights in this beautiful villa. So clean and well equipped with washing machine and dishwasher. Amazing views and a quiet location which was just what we wanted. If you like a buzzing crowded nightlife then this is not for you as this is a relaxing retreat. You will need a car as it's approximately 30 mins to most tourist places but there's a great restaurant within walking distance. We are already planning our next trip. Thank you Sergio.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2017
Many thanks and see you next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martyn P
Worcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Brilliant villa in wonderful location”
Reviewed 10 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This villa will not disappoint - well equipped, tastefully furnished with the most amazing views. Spent a week relaxing by the pool and would loved to have stayed for longer! This was our second visit and hoping to stay here again. Thank you Sergio!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2017
Many thanks and see you next year!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen M
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa - Stunning Views!”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I have just returned from a weeks holiday at this beautiful villa. If you are looking for a stunning villa with all the amenities needed to keep the whole family happy: pool, air-conditioning/heater; lovely decor, wifi, playstation, British channels (BBC1, BBC2, ITV, Channel 4, Cbeebies) - then this is the holiday home for you.

It can be difficult to find at first as the sat nav co-ordinates get you close but not exactly to the right place - just look out for the signpost pointing to Villa Monte Santo Estevao near a crossroads as shown In Sergio's map that he sends you.

Sergio is a great host and left us a map, some restaurant recommendations and a bottle of wine and was only a phone call away if we needed anything.

You definitely need a car to stay at this villa, but Silves is just down the road where you can find a Lidl for your shopping requirements and Albufeira and Carvoeira are just a 30/20 minute drive away.

We have loved our peaceful, relaxing week at this gorgeous villa and hope to return soon!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2017
Many Thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing