We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“House in paradise just above the sea”
Review of Casas do Capelo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casas do Capelo
Ranked #2 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Horta
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“House in paradise just above the sea”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

This is the second time we stayed at Casas do Capelo in praia do Varadouro and it was even better! Stayed at 'tia Elisa' house.Wonderful and peaceful location with beautiful sea view and the sound from the sea. The sea water pool and a fish restaurant are just 5 min away walking. Very well equipped house with balcony to eat and live al fresco! The host is very friendly and provided us with some delicious homemade food for breakfast.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Paula L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Stayed at casa do varadouro, 2 nights. Should have stayed for longer! Perfect venue, with wonderful sea view, very calm, a natural pool very close. A host who takes care of evey detail: fully equiped house, confortable beds, food for breakfast....

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Paula L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

We were in Faial for 6 nights in September and stayed in a AMAZING house facing the Atlantic and Varaduro for a very good price. We also enjoyed the nice hospitality of Vardinia, who rented us the house.
You must have a rented car to stay in this place.
Very recommended!
Would love to return to this house every year!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vespa400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
Level 6 Contributor
57 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2010

Booked Casa Varadouro of Casas do Capelo only for one night for our stopover to Flores. What a pity our stay was so short! We did not expect anything so nice and cosy: a big house space for 6 people, great views to the Atlantic, fully equipped kitchen and even a place for BBQ in the garden. The price is absolutely a bargain, but, of course, you will feel more free to move around with a rent-a-car since the house is located about 20 min from the airport, maybe half an hour from Horta. The landlady Eduardina Rosa was really nice and hospitable, and, despite the language problems, we managed to get along well with her. There are a couple of restaurants in the neighbourhood. Unfortunately, the weather was a bit too cool to try the natural pools of Varadouro.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FreeMind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Horta
1098.8 mi away
Hotel do Canal
Hotel do Canal
#1 of 5 in Horta
397 reviews
0.0 mi away
Residencias Varadouro
Residencias Varadouro
#8 of 9 in Faial Island
9 reviews
1098.9 mi away
Hotel Horta
Hotel Horta
#4 of 5 in Horta
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Pestana Alvor South Beach
1104.3 mi away
B&B Quinta da Meia Eira
0.1 mi away
Ria Hostel
Ria Hostel
#5 of 19 in Alvor
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casas do Capelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casas do Capelo

Property: Casas do Capelo
Address: Rua do Areeiro no 16, Horta, Faial Island 9900-373, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Azores > Faial Island > Horta
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Horta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Casas do Capelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casas Do Capelo Horta, Faial Island, Azores

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing