We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing dinner and views! ”

Restaurante O Lavrador Lda
Price range: US$11 - US$20
Cuisines: Portuguese
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

We loved this place so much we went back two nights in a row. Joao took care of us. Talk about delicious fresh food - whatever he recommends, order it! We had yellow barracuda, the restaurant’s special steak, and a stroganoff with squid and shrimp. The grandmother makes homemade jam and rice pudding and don’t miss out on either.

While you eat, you can enjoy beautiful views of the harbor plus two playful donkeys and an endless amount of sea.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Homesliceva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2017

We arrived as a group of 30, they were ready for us and all went smoothly.
Drinks we were well supplied and while a buffet meal there was plenty for all and good quality.
Good views towards Lajes and a shop and farming museum are also to be found here. would call again.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank keith47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

We rarely out to eat when visiting the Azores because my father-in-law is a
Great cook and seldom likes the food. Well he was so impressed that he made sure we went back the next day. Good variety of meat, fish, potatoes, veggies and of course fruit salad and sweet rice for dessert.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank danielcW9467VT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Busy, maybe a touch chaotic, but the buffet had a good variety of fresh and appetising food. Great skipjack tuna, interesting vegetables and lots of choice.

Service was friendly and quick, from helpful and welcoming staff.

Catering for large groups and managing very well.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank AnneS498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016

The restaurant is located on a hill overlooking the bay of Lajes with great view over the village, sea and surroundings. It specializes in catering bigger groups, with open buffet, but can also serve individual customers. It has been recently expanded and modernized, with some small local farming museum and wine shop added.
Good local cheeses for starters, soups and local daily fishes are offered. Meats are very simple, can be skipped. All in all, simple, authentic local food.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Piomak64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante O Lavrador Lda also viewed

Lajes do Pico, Pico
 
Lajes do Pico, Pico
 
Lajes do Pico, Pico
 

Been to Restaurante O Lavrador Lda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing