We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Lince Azores Great Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Ponta Delgada(Ponta Delgada)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Marina Atlantico(Ponta Delgada)
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Antillia Aparthotel(Ponta Delgada)
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vila Nova Hotel(Ponta Delgada)
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Sao Miguel Park Hotel(Ponta Delgada)
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Talisman(Ponta Delgada)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Residencial Sete Cidades(Ponta Delgada)(Great Value!)
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Canadiano(Ponta Delgada)
US$334
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (719)
Filter reviews
719 results
Traveller rating
121
390
155
41
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
390
155
41
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsholiday innminute walkfront desk staffan indoor outdoor poolrooms are hugehot tubmodern hotelstar hotelexercise roomsao miguelbaconbreakfast buffetthe hotel staffunderground garageother islandsclean roomsenjoyed our stay
Filter
Updating list...
223 - 228 of 719 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Great rooms, beautiful skyline and hotel structure!
Very good food at dinner, with optimum quality/prize. Buffet at 17,90 € and you can eat everything.
The breakfast only is not so "intercontinental".
They have always the same jam: (pumpkins, kiwi, honey).

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LillainLillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Great choice of a hotel. Within walking distance of the city centre (15min, depending on how fast you walk).
The hotel staff was very nice and very helpful. The check-in was done very quickly. Room was very nice, with an ocean view (which I requested while doing the reservation) and with a bathtub. Breakfast included (typical foods: fruit, yogurth, eggs, coffee, cheeses, cereal).
The only complain: there's no wifi on the rroms, only in the reception area.

Room Tip: Higher floor, not close to the elevator and you can ask for an ocean view.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Olimon_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

There are no luxury hotels in the area. I tend to be a hotel snob so having a very simple hotel took a day to get used to. I understand what the other reviews meant by the pillows, but ours were replaced the 2nd day with new ones (we didn't even ask). Breakfast is a typical generous European style spread and it was great. The front desk is the STAR of this show. We asked for advice, directions and suggestions. Carla and her colleagues were incredibly helpful! They made reservations for us and even helped us rent a car. They pointed us to the perfect sites to see. I recommend renting a car. You can see the whole island in your own time. Great location for walking into town. Go see the open fruit market (about a 10 min walk)!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Marie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I read some older reviews after booking this hotel and was cautious about what i would find. Past reviews indicated a slew of complaints which I would safely say are "fixed." My room is wonderful, apparently updated, comfortable, minimalist with a boatload of storage space. The breakfast is standard European continental but very good. Dinners are excellent. Staff is terrific and attentive (they let me check in at 9 a.m. after an all-night flight, which is sort of unheard of.) The only chief complaint: No WiFi in the rooms. Yes, it's a walk from the city centre, but I timed it several times. Outbound is 14 minutes, return is 16. Guess what? It's a walking city! I'd stay here again without a doubt.

Room Tip: There's not an ocean view on either side, so that doesn't matter. The rooms at the ends of the hall are likely to be quietest. Highest and lowest numbers. I.E. 200 to 206 and 240 to 244. Something like that.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank EddieLonghorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Hotel was arranged as part of a package and it was a great choice. The hotel staff was accommodating and very helpful. Breakfast was included - great buffet including local cheeses, amazing baked goods, produce, etc. Pool, hot tub, jacuzzi were nice to have at the end of a day. Room was spacious with airy feel. Ample hot water for showers. Too bad we had to go home.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank DaveOfBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews