We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming and Comfortable”
Review of Casa Vitoriana

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ponta Delgada
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Vitoriana
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Ponta Delgada
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Charming and Comfortable”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Charming and comfortable. Good breakfast. This is off the street and the complex has plenty of rooms and a charming garden area. It is conveniently located close to downtown restaurants and the port area. It is also near some charming gardens and parks. Very relaxed atmosphere. Everything was provided that we needed. You do need to pay cash. No credit cards are accepted.

Room Tip: Hidden from the street is this wonderful B and B. Our son and we occupied the fourth floor bedroom s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 34607David_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maxima, Gerente at Casa Vitoriana, responded to this review, 3 October 2014
Thank you for your kind words and your staying. It was a pleasure to welcome you and I hope to meet you in next future. Greetings from Azores
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    21
    6
    5
    7
See reviews for
12
31
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
SE Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

My daughter and I stayed for only a week at Casa Vitoriana, in the Goiba suite. Being vegetarians, having a kitchenette was a plus. The big supermarket is a short walk up the hill, small stores nearby, and it is an easy walk to the center of Ponta Delgada. We had an overnight flight and were greeted with the luxury of warmed beds. It was late March and still a bit cool (high 50s-mid-60s). Our hostess could not have been nicer. She gave us a sprig of camellias in bloom for our little dining table, as well as fruits from her garden. Beds were comfortable and the suite was cleaned daily. If you rent a car, there is a public lot right behind the house, at the bottom of charming Jardim Antonio Borges. If you are vegetarian, visit Rotas da ilha verde on Pedro Homem n49 (look for a white light over the door) for a fabulous meal and delightful service!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank scallop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pieksamaki, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I visited Ponta Delgada in early October and stayed in one of the self-catering aparments Casa Jardim behind a beuatiful garden. In the morning drinking my coffee outside and looking at a bananatree I sometimes thought I was somewhere in tropic. Accomdation was perfect and maybe
even too big for a solo traveller, but I could sing in shower and nobody was bothered. Having own
kitchen abled me to make my own breakfest and sometimes dinner when couldn´t be bothered to go out to eat. Ladies cleaned the place daily and even made my bed, what else (won´t tell) could a single man hope for. From Casa Vitoriana is basically a very short distance to anywhere, where one might want to go in Ponta delgada. Cornershop half a block away and big department store abou 1 km away. few words about the owner Margarida. She was very helpful always willing to help if help was needed. I think she would have liked to communicate
more with me, but I was here and there Ponta Delgada most of the day. Felt very welcome upon
arrival and felt sorry to leave, but in order to come back one has to leave.

Room Tip: Casa Jardim is my choice, reminds me of Finnish summer cottages -sauna.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ilkka T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, OH
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We felt Casa Vitoriana is in a great location, walking distance to everything
Great accommodation, met all our needs and more, with a kitchenette and very updated bathroom
there was a convenient little store just a block away where were able to secure good local food and wine
lovely little apartment, well appointed, private, with easy access
owner was quite accommodating, arranging an apartment for us on short notice, offered excellent tips for our island visit
relaxing place for a reasonable price

Room Tip: note that some rooms are on upper floors DEFINITELY ask owner for tips on visiting the island
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Audrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

My husband and I stayed at Casa Vitoriana for a week last November and enjoyed the facilities very much. The lovely garden apartment was spacious with a small kitchenette which gave us the opportunity to make breakfast and even dinner one evening. Margarida was most accomodating and we loved the Island of St. Miquel which we spent every day exploring. The island is fairly quiet in November so it was nice to come back to the activitiy of Ponta Delgada in the evenings - especially for the choice of restaurants. We would highly reccommend this lovely property.

Room Tip: Choose any of the garden apartments
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bluellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2013

I stayed with my girlfriend at casa victoriana for 4 nights and we had a great time there. We stayed in the "Vitoria" room and were delighted by the richness of details with which it was decorated. Both the room and the toilet (outside the room) where very clean. We loved to have breakfast inside the room, which has a lot of space and is extremely comfortable. Mrs. Margarida was very kind to us and gave us valuable "insider" tips on where to go for a bath or for dinner (dont hesitate to ask her!). I definetely recommend this room for couples who are not on a tight budget trip.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RodrigoKoglin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2012

The owner is lovely/crazy in a good way, gave nice recommnedations and gifted us a nice bottle of Azores wine. She took us in with an hour's notice when we arrived a day early (after escaping a horrid B&B in Povoacao a day early).
The accomodation is beautiful, very relaxing, clean and classy.
The location is great, a nice stroll into town, a couple of minutes from a scooter hire place and about 30 seconds from a corner bar where you can drink a beer with the locals and talk to the bar owner (wish I remembered his name!) about why he loves life there so much. To the reviews who talked about the 'drug rehab place' down the road - grow up - any major city anywhere in the world is more dangerous than this quarter of Ponta Delgada! As the Azores' main town it brings a little of this baggage but my wife and I had no trouble at all and felt very safe in this part of town. I'd recommend this place, and Ponta Delgada, to anyone!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mquinnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ponta Delgada
0.9 mi away
Azor Hotel
Azor Hotel
#1 of 23 in Ponta Delgada
272 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Talisman
Hotel Talisman
#2 of 23 in Ponta Delgada
678 reviews
19.8 mi away
Terra Nostra Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
VIP Executive Azores Hotel
VIP Executive Azores Hotel
#10 of 23 in Ponta Delgada
535 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Canadiano
Hotel Canadiano
#7 of 23 in Ponta Delgada
437 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vila Nova Hotel
Vila Nova Hotel
#5 of 23 in Ponta Delgada
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Vitoriana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Vitoriana

Property: Casa Vitoriana
Address: Rua Doutor Joao Francisco de Sousa 34, Ponta Delgada, Sao Miguel 9500-187, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Azores > Sao Miguel > Ponta Delgada
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Ponta Delgada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the historic center of the town of Ponta Delgada, S.Miguel, Azores. Casa Vitoriana offers self-catering apartments in the garden, rooms in the Main house. It is a few minutes walk from local amenities, restaurants,shops, Botanical gardens, the Museum, University of Açores, the Library, the Marina and the Teatro Micaelense-Congress Center. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Vitoriana Ponta Delgada
Casa Vitoriana Azores/Ponta Delgada, Sao Miguel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing