We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Half Day Sete Cidades PRIVATE Jeep Tour
24

Book in advance
from
£281.36
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Seazores
from £281.36
More Info
from £482.18
More Info
from £482.18
More Info
from £482.18
More Info
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
247
8
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
247
8
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sao miguel thermal pools private tour without hesitation botanical gardens tea factory island ship
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 257 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2019 via mobile

Natacha was phenomenal....the very best!!! She captivated us from the first minute until the last. We felt like old friends at the end of the tour. Her knowledge and love of the area were evident. We were originally scheduled to go to Sete Cidades and L. Fogo (private tour for 3) but heavy fog stopped that plan. She immediately offered another option to which we agreed. An incredible day! We went to a Tea factory and to Furnas. We learned so much from Natacha.....her command of the English language and all of its nuances were amazing. We had an authentic Portuguese lunch at a wonderful restaurant and thoroughly enjoyed the food and the conversation. Highly recommend Natasha for any tour from Ponta Delgada. Bring your camera, everything is beautiful! Thanks again, Natacha.

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank Exploration753771
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 June 2019

We used Seazores to take a sailing tour around the island. Natacha and her husband were fabulous to work with and the day could not have been more perfect. The staff on the boat were knowledgeable, flexible and made it a great day for everyone (even a few seasick passengers!). They provided an adorable picnic lunch and great Portuguese wine. We think it was the best day we had in the Azores. Thanks, Seazores!

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank mhodges52
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 May 2019 via mobile

We spent the day with our 2-year-old and 7-year-old in a Jeep touring San Miguel with Natasha on this tour. It was the highlight of our transatlantic trip so far. We visited Lago de Fogo, the thermal baths and Sete Cidades. We were lucky to have perfect weather. Natasha was terrific — informative, entertaining and great with the kids, and her love of this island is infectious. Loved this tour!

1  Thank U5029CCheatherc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 April 2019

We had an amazing evening on the catamaran with Seazores. We booked a few days earlier in their office and the team really took the time to explain the different types of activities and which activity would be great at what time. We chose the sunset catamaran tour that lasts 3.5 hours. The catamaran is small and we were eight guests in total, so it was a very calm and intimate experience. After boarding, safety was put first and the skipper showed us how to walk across the catamaran with safety ropes. Since it was a little cold, we were provided with jackets and blankets and a few times, the crew came by to ask if we had everything we needed and to tell us about special locations or marine life that we were seeing on the way following the east coast. It was perfect to relax and to unwind. After a while, baskets with appetizers (bread, cheese, and olives, as well as water and white wine) were served. We were completely relaxed and enjoyed every moment. Luckily, we had a wonderful sunset and the sea was very calm, so it wasn’t cold at all. It would also have been possible to sit inside and enjoy the cruise from there. Everyone was so warm and friendly, we really didn’t feel like tourists, but like friends. Thank you for a wonderful evening!

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank simonewtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 December 2018

Went out for a half day fishing and seaside lunch with Sergio and crew. Great guy with a lot of knowledge of the area. Caught a variety of local species and took them to a nice restaurant on the ocean where they cooked up what we caught for lunch. All in all a great day on the water with good company that took the time to tell us all about their beautiful country. Highly recommend Sergio and his team!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank samurphy0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews