We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Half Day Sete Cidades PRIVATE Jeep Tour
24

Book in advance
from
£279.22
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Seazores
from £279.22
More Info
from £478.52
More Info
from £478.52
More Info
from £478.52
More Info
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
246
8
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
246
8
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sao miguel thermal pools private tour without hesitation botanical gardens tea factory island ship
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2019

Had an awesome time with Sergio, very knowledgeable and passionate about the island.
You will not be disappointed, beautiful sights and food. Great attitude and fun personality.
Only wish I had more time to go fishing with him. Next time for sure!!!

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 November 2019

I had initially contacted Sergio (who owns this business along with his wife Natacha) about a fishing excursion. We would be arriving for one day during a Cruise Ship port visit while in port at the beginning of November. Sergio was very honest with me that the sea conditions in November would not be optimal for fishing and suggested a land tour in one of their Jeeps that would accommodate up to 6 passengers (turns out they are NOT jeeps - which are smaller - but it easily held four of us in the three rows of seats in a Toyota SUV).
I recontacted him the day before we were to arrive at the island and we arranged a land tour. While nearly all of the passengers aboard the ship disembarked and got onto big tour buses for their island tour, we were met by Natacha pier side. It was at that moment when I began to appreciate what we had arranged. Natacha had a wonderful personality, she spoke flawless english and treated us like we were family from the moment we climbed aboard the SUV. The experience was memorable for us. We saw the sights of the island (absolutely beautiful volcanic island) and had lunch in the community at a very popular local restaurant. Overall, considerably less expensive than the shore excursion fees for a family of four and we were never crowded or uncomfortable. Natacha tailored our sightseeing stops to insure we were at the sights before or after the giant mobs on the tour buses. It was very personal and exceptionally comfortable.

Date of experience: November 2019
2  Thank LenM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 November 2019 via mobile

This tour led by our guide Natascha was very informative and nicely structured. Our guide as able to accommodate our wishes and answer our questions. She was friendly, inquisitive and easy-going. I recommend this tour to everyone who wants to have some privacy and access to remote places on the island.

2  Thank 523cathp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 October 2019

Sergio took me on a private tour to some of the most spectacular points on the island! He knew all the history and was able to answer any of my questions. He is clearly passionate about the Azores, and that makes this tour all the more exciting! I would highly recommend this tour for the beautiful stops but also any tour with Sergio since he's an excellent guide.

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 September 2019

We were with Natasha for four days and had an incredible time. The weather was a bit variable but she was very vigilant about switching our schedule around to make sure that we were able to see and do everything in the best weather possible. We did multiple hikes and 4X4 trips around the lakes and also had a day on the boat where we were able to snorkel and swim. We were able to be in areas away from crowds and felt that our experience was richer because of this. We would absolutely recommend Natasha and Sergio to anyone looking for an adventure in San Miguel :)

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank arnold1707
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews