We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay!”
Review of Wazores

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ponta Delgada
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wazores
orangeville
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A great stay!”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We stayed in the T1 Plus unit of this dwelling. Centrally located and easy to get around the old part of town. Close to great restaurants, supermarkets, and whale watching adventures. This apartment on the top floor of the building had great views of the ocean and the mountains, with two balconies! Plenty of towels and linens for the four of us. Well equipped kitchen. The owner Eleuterio offered transport to and from the airport which is an added bonus when starting and ending your vacation. We also signed up for two full days of private touring with him. He certainly went out of his way to accommodate our wishes and took us to places to which we probably never would have gone on our own. Very knowledgeable, easy to talk to, humourous and above all attentive. I highly recommend Eleuterio as a guide for these islands; you will not be disappointed! Norm and Erika Orangeville, Ontario Canada

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OrangevilleTravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
15
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

This apartment is ideal for one or two persons who want to experience Ponta Delgada and all of its beauty on a budget. A new contemporary studio apartment with all the amenities and a great park view! This apartment is safe and centrally located for shopping, walking on the sea port or relaxing in one of its many beautiful gardens.
There is plenty of night life, restaurants and daytime excursions at your fingertips. The streets of Ponta Delgada are safe and easy to navigate.
You have privacy and access to your host if needed. Additionally, you are escorted to and from the airport by your host for added convenience and savings. This is truly a dream apartment!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PowerofDrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paco de Arcos, Portugal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Very cosy and modern house in the plain center of the city of Ponta Delgada. Near everywhere on foot. The owner is very friendly and helps a lot for people to feel confortable as at home. Fair price and you will not feel disapointment.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiago M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshawa, ON
Level Contributor
83 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed here for 3 mights in May, 2013. There are 3 units in the complex or which we had the 1-bedroom plus unit. Our unit was towards the back of the building with windows that opened to a small open air court in the middle of the building. The court was not available to walk in but was used for hanging clothes out to dry. Our unit had a full kitchen including a unit hob, oven, toaster, microwave, kettle, clothes washer, full fridge and every thing else we needed. The bed was very comfortable and since the windows opened into the centralized court it was very quiet at night.

The flat screen TV only got 12 channels but none were english. This was not a problem for us as there was wifi in the unit, and I brought a Blackberry Playbook and an HDMI cable so I was able to connect the Playbook to the TV and watch web broadcasts.

The unit is in the center of town, has an elevator, had a supermarket a couple of buildings away and was close to restaurants and bars.

All in all this gave us everything we needed.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OshawaJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ponta Delgada hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Talisman
Hotel Talisman
#2 of 23 in Ponta Delgada
662 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vila Nova Hotel
Vila Nova Hotel
#5 of 23 in Ponta Delgada
763 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Marina Atlantico
Hotel Marina Atlantico
#4 of 23 in Ponta Delgada
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Azor Hotel
Azor Hotel
#1 of 23 in Ponta Delgada
238 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sao Miguel Park Hotel
Sao Miguel Park Hotel
#3 of 23 in Ponta Delgada
456 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Apartamentos Gaivota
Hotel Apartamentos Gaivota
#13 of 23 in Ponta Delgada
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wazores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wazores

Property: Wazores
Address: Rua Machado dos Santos 90, Ponta Delgada, Sao Miguel 9500-083, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Azores > Sao Miguel > Ponta Delgada
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 30 Speciality Lodging in Ponta Delgada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartments for holidays or business in downtown Ponta Delgada in Sao Miguel island, Azores. Azores Rent apartments are located in a privileged area in the historical center, offering an ideal starting point to visit the whole island. Ideal for short term Holidays. Our apartments are well located and very cozy as we give special attention to details such as the decoration and furnishings. We also provide a personalized treatment making this a home away from home. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wazores Azores/Ponta Delgada, Sao Miguel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing