We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Second Stay Here:)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Marina Atlantico
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Ponta Delgada
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We have stayed here twice now as we are taking our grown children and grandchildren to the Azores, in turn, as the grandkids get old enough:) We love the location of this hotel and a view of the harbor is a must! Nice to look out on all the harbor activity. We had no complaints….breakfast was good but did not eat here for other meals. The front desk was very nice to let us take out beach towels for our day trips with our grandsons. While I don't recommend going to "fast food" in the Azores, our grandsons had been away from America for almost two weeks when we arrived in Sao Miguel at the end of our trip and they were thrilled to be able to get a "fix" at Burger King in the harbor area:) They could see the sign from our hotel room window:) Hope to be able to stay here again someday!

Room Tip: Absolutely ask for a harbor ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SusanVM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (797)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

272 - 278 of 797 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2014

Hotel was beautiful and very clean.Hotel staff was super friendly and accommodating Room was spacious. Breakfast was fantastic!!! The hotel is in a great location, you can easily walk to Portas do Mar with all the restaurants are located with great night life.Excellent hotel all around!!

Room Tip: Stayed on the 4th floor room 406 great ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Manuela9871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We stayed at the Marina Atlantico for 6 days in June. We had a comfortable room with a small balcony overlooking the harbor. We enjoyed sitting out there and watching the activity in the marina. While the room may seem small to some, there was plenty of closet and drawer space for all of our belongings (unlike other hotels on this trip). We thought the A/C worked fine.

The staff were very accommodating and gave us several restaurant and sightseeing recommendations. We had difficulty connecting to the wifi with our laptop and one of the front desk staff even came up to our room to troubleshoot. We never did get the laptop to connect but we did get our tablet to connect. Plus there is a business center with 2 PCs and at least one always was available.

The breakfast was great with everything that you could think of as a breakfast food. We ate dinner in the dining room too.

Great location near the center of town and walking distance to many other great restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PepperRoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Our room is situated on the 2nd room, window is on a noisy street with a local fast-food. There is no even a balcony. The air-conditioning system is poor.
So you either close the window and have no air or you open the window and get car noise parking every moment, local voices, etc. It is impossible to sleep. The hotel personnel was unable to change the room.
I do not want to rate food, hotel services, etc., because I believe such conditions are not suitable for 4-star hotel with rather expensive prices. Terrific, not recommended, because everything depends on a room location, which is a lottery.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Алексей С
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I'm very happy with the service the stuff of this hotel provided. The guys from the reception were outstanding in meeting our needs. The hotel though is seems old at first it is very clean and has everything you need to feel comfortable and welcomed. I was impressed with the spotless white towels and the rich, delicious breakfast. Also they welcomed us on arrival with local Champagne and sweets. What a lovely detail!!! Also, as I came to the island to celebrate by birthday they did not forget to leave in the room champagne and sweets for my birthday too. The reception guys were extremely nice and provided all the information needed. On top of that they helped me with a free umbrella when it rain and a free crouch for my mother when she fell and almost broke her leg. There is a doctor in the hotel free of charged to give you a professional opinion about any problem you might have. On overall I was very pleased with this hotel and I recommend it to anyone. The location is perfect right on the main boulevard, across the port.

Room Tip: I had a Ocean view room towards the port and it was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SilviaM170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We enjoyed our four night stay at this lovely hotel. Checking in and out was fast and easy. Our room was on the six floor # 608 , we loved to sit on the balcony looking at the sea and watching all the boats, ships and people in the pool across the street. The room and bathroom were large, comfortable and very clean. Breakfast had many choices, from hot to cold you name it including desserts. We liked the location, easy walking to shops, sites etc. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: high floor , ocean view with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryjoe0777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Very good location with an excellent ocean view room.
Staff very polite and helpfull. They helped me with
everithing i needed.They maked us many pleasant
surprises. Breakfast which was included was very rich
and when we needed they opened the restaurant very
early in the morning for us. Sauna, jacuzi,gym...everithing
we wanted. Me and my daughter Silvia highly recommend
this hotel and we hope to come back next year.

Room Tip: We had ocean view room. Very clean and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GinaTudor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ponta Delgada
0.2 mi away
Azor Hotel
Azor Hotel
#1 of 23 in Ponta Delgada
370 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Talisman
Hotel Talisman
#2 of 23 in Ponta Delgada
718 reviews
19.1 mi away
Terra Nostra Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sao Miguel Park Hotel
Sao Miguel Park Hotel
#4 of 23 in Ponta Delgada
508 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Lince Azores Great Hotel
The Lince Azores Great Hotel
#9 of 23 in Ponta Delgada
678 reviews
0.9 mi away
Azoris Royal Garden Hotel
Azoris Royal Garden Hotel
#6 of 23 in Ponta Delgada
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marina Atlantico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marina Atlantico

Address: Avenida Doutor Joao Bosco Mota Amaral 1, Ponta Delgada, Sao Miguel 9500-771, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Azores > Sao Miguel > Ponta Delgada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ponta Delgada
#1 Spa Hotel in Ponta Delgada
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ponta Delgada
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ponta Delgada
#4 Family Hotel in Ponta Delgada
Price Range: £60 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Marina Atlantico 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Across the marina and the Port of Cruises, in the center of Ponta Delgada in S. Miguel Island, Hotel Marina Atlântico offers a superb view of the ocean in the horizon colored by boat masts and flags. Hotel Marina Atlântico embodies a ship, with high masts, resting on the shore. As the best hotel in town, its decor is luminous and modern, inspired by nautical motifs and inviting you to have a serene and unique experience. You can leisurely benefit from a first class Health Club and savor its well-known and distinct cuisine full of local Azorean products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Marina Atlantico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Atlantico Hotel
Marina Atlantico Ponta Delgada
Hotel Marina Atlantico Azores/Ponta Delgada, Sao Miguel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing