We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely house perfect for a big family”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Ponta Delgada, Sao Miguel, Azores

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
mayaegerr...
Frederiksberg, Denmark
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely house perfect for a big family”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We got a nice welcome and João went out of his way to answer all our questions and prepare the house for our arrival. The house is big and has all necessary kitchen equipment and furniture AND a wine room!! :)
The downside was that the fireplace gets very hot so keep children away from it. And also the windows upstairs cannot open, so we could have fresh air in the bedrooms or bathrooms.
But overall it's perfect with a beautiful garden and swimmingpool.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2017
Thank you Maya, for your review and for choosing my House for your family vacations.
I should have explained in detail how the upstairs windows open (I ensure you they all open). I will keep in mind to clarify this matter with future guests.
Hope to see you in a near future,
Kind regards,
João Moreira.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime O
2 reviews
“We came to eat, drink and enjoy ourselves AND WE DID :)”
Reviewed 16 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The house is very spacious & has all the modern conveniences that we liked. We picked cards for the bedrooms and bathrooms (to be fair, because there were 4 couples in total staying at the house. We had great weather and took advantage of the pool. We enjoyed cooking breakfast and some dinners. The dining room was always in used to eat or to plays games and to map out of activities on the Island.

We did not rent a car, but the taxis are very reasonable. We luck out on our taxi driver, Duarte. We was the best. We took us all over the Island, to the Centre, the tours, etc.
To go the beach it's a 25 minute walk from the house, but its WORTH IT.

If you want a relaxing holiday, where the house is a quiet zone (you might hear a motorcar or dogs barking in the morning) its well worth.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Rainshower heads when I took a shower
Liked least: The mattresses
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2016
It's Great to know that you have enjoyed your holidays in my Villa.
Thank you for your visit, hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards,
João.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonn, Germany
Reviewed 24 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: fireplace and kitchen
Liked least: some mattresses a bit too hard
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Jan 2016
Thank you very much Michael for your visit And kindness, hope you can comeback soon.
Best Regards,
João.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
scfamily2...
Portland, Maine
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spacious”
Reviewed 13 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

this Villa is clean, spacious and great for families or a group. Jaoa, the owner is wonderful. He was responsive to all my inquires throughout my process of planning our stay and then while we were there. The yard with pool and outdoor kitchen would have been great, however, we did not have the weather to enjoy it. I imagined how wonderful those amenities would be during their warm months. The house thankfully also had a wood stove that helped take out the chill and made it cozier.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, spacious, tub, fireplace (we were there in winter do not able to enjoy other amenities)
Liked least: dampness, lack of ventilation for moisture.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2016
Thank you very much for your review and for visiting Azores,
hope to see you soon,
Best Regards,
João.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiguelS45...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2017
Muito obrigado pela visita, espero poder recebê-lo novamente num futuro próximo.
Melhores cumprimentos,
João Moreira.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing