We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing proeprty, fantastic attention to detail”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Back view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Back view
Backyard and Ocean view Side view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Villa Back view
Backyard and Ocean view
Side view
Side View and parking space (fits 3 cars)
Front door
Living room
Living room with Fireplace
Living room and dining room (open space layout)
dining room view
dinning room
Lounge area (dinning room)
Outside porch
Kitchen
Kitchen
office details
Bedroom 2- balcony
Bedroom 2 (2 LargeTwin beds)
Bedroom 3view
Bedroom 4 view from balcony
Suite and WC 3
Suite (walking closet)
Bedroom 5 (suite)
Biological garden & kids playground
Outside attachment- breakfest table
Outside attachment- breakfest table
Backyard view
Backyard view
Side view
Side view
Backyard view
Backyard perspective (sports zone)
Backyard view
Parking space
Back view
Front view (3 outside parking spaces)
Ocean view
Villa Back View
Sun Loungers and swimming pool
Swimming pool stairs
Palm tree garden
Front view (by nightfall)
Side view (by nightfall)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Ponta Delgada, Sao Miguel, Azores

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
OakhamKoj...
Oakham
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing proeprty, fantastic attention to detail”
Reviewed 29 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

We were travelling as a family of five people. Before we even got to the Villa we had been helped and advised by Joao. He helped us get a discount on car hire and sent very precise details on how to get to the Villa and recommendations for sightseeing and restaurants. We have never had anyone more helpful. He even booked Taxis for us to get to the restaurants in Ponta Delgada. When we walked through the door we certainly got the wow factor, it really is a fantastic Villa. The Wine cupboard is a great touch and you can help yourself for 7 euros a bottle. It's ten minutes from the airport in a quiet area but close enough for everything, you probably will need car hire. The bedrooms are large with the master having a walk in wardrobe and Jacuzzi bath. There is a pool room which has a large dining table, a pizza oven and a BBQ. The pool is large as are the grounds. Do not miss out on a visit to this property

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2018
Thank you very much for your comment, it was a pleasure to host your lovely family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Sep 2017
Thank you very much for choosing my propertie for your family holidays. It was a real pleasure to meet your Family, hope to see you all soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Janice B
Waltham, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
375 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Lovely and modern conveniences are found in this Villa”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A group of 8 friends enjoyed a wonderful vacation in Sao Miguel. The comfort and convenience of this beautiful Villa added to the great experience. Four Bedrooms and four bathrooms, the office has a single bed and pull out bed - this room is much nicer than reflected in the pictures and is perfect for a bedroom. The first floor of the house has a nice entryway, kitchen, wine room, laundry room ( no dryer), dining room, living room, office and full bath, on the 2nd floor there are 4 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms ( one main bath and one in the master suite). All the windows have room darkening shades, at the pool there is a outdoor patio table chairs with another sitting area with chairs, table and hammock. There are 12 lounge chairs for the pool area. The pool house has a kitchen area, table and chairs, pizza or wood fired oven and a built-in charcoal grill near the garden. The pictures were very accurate of the house. The house is gated with an electric gate to a driveway that holds 3 cars easily - additional parking spaces on the street which rarely had a car parked on it. Joao was very responsive to all our questions from the first day we inquired until we checked out of the house. He provided many recommendations for places to eat and visit. The house is conveniently located to driving to restaurants and stores in the area. I would strongly recommend staying and enjoying this Villa.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2017
Thank you very much for your visit and for your review, it was a real pleasure to welcome your group on my Villa.
Kind regards,
João Moreira.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mayaegerr...
Frederiksberg, Denmark
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely house perfect for a big family”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We got a nice welcome and João went out of his way to answer all our questions and prepare the house for our arrival. The house is big and has all necessary kitchen equipment and furniture AND a wine room!! :)
The downside was that the fireplace gets very hot so keep children away from it. And also the windows upstairs cannot open, so we could have fresh air in the bedrooms or bathrooms.
But overall it's perfect with a beautiful garden and swimmingpool.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2017
Thank you Maya, for your review and for choosing my House for your family vacations.
I should have explained in detail how the upstairs windows open (I ensure you they all open). I will keep in mind to clarify this matter with future guests.
Hope to see you in a near future,
Kind regards,
João Moreira.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime O
2 reviews
“We came to eat, drink and enjoy ourselves AND WE DID :)”
Reviewed 16 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The house is very spacious & has all the modern conveniences that we liked. We picked cards for the bedrooms and bathrooms (to be fair, because there were 4 couples in total staying at the house. We had great weather and took advantage of the pool. We enjoyed cooking breakfast and some dinners. The dining room was always in used to eat or to plays games and to map out of activities on the Island.

We did not rent a car, but the taxis are very reasonable. We luck out on our taxi driver, Duarte. We was the best. We took us all over the Island, to the Centre, the tours, etc.
To go the beach it's a 25 minute walk from the house, but its WORTH IT.

If you want a relaxing holiday, where the house is a quiet zone (you might hear a motorcar or dogs barking in the morning) its well worth.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Rainshower heads when I took a shower
Liked least: The mattresses
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2016
It's Great to know that you have enjoyed your holidays in my Villa.
Thank you for your visit, hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards,
João.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonn, Germany
Reviewed 24 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: fireplace and kitchen
Liked least: some mattresses a bit too hard
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Jan 2016
Thank you very much Michael for your visit And kindness, hope you can comeback soon.
Best Regards,
João.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
scfamily2...
Portland, Maine
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spacious”
Reviewed 13 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

this Villa is clean, spacious and great for families or a group. Jaoa, the owner is wonderful. He was responsive to all my inquires throughout my process of planning our stay and then while we were there. The yard with pool and outdoor kitchen would have been great, however, we did not have the weather to enjoy it. I imagined how wonderful those amenities would be during their warm months. The house thankfully also had a wood stove that helped take out the chill and made it cozier.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, spacious, tub, fireplace (we were there in winter do not able to enjoy other amenities)
Liked least: dampness, lack of ventilation for moisture.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2016
Thank you very much for your review and for visiting Azores,
hope to see you soon,
Best Regards,
João.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing