We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A beautiful house ! A beautiful view ! A...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ponta Delgada, Sao Miguel, Azores

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JohnTrave...
Monroe, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A beautiful house ! A beautiful view ! A wonderful host !”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A beautiful house that is excellently located. .Very nicely furnished...a true home-away-from-home.Incredible views! The owner is genuinely concerned about ones comfort and was most accommodating. Very hospitable ! A vacation to remember !!.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2016
Thank you John, do not forget to return...
Regards,
Andreia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A beautiful spot, an amazing host!”
Reviewed 1 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

The condo is greatly located...not too close to the city center & just far enough away! This perfectly suited "home away from home" allowed us to take day trips for great hikes and sight-seeing excursions and then returning to a relaxing atmosphere for wine and cheese. There are 2 terrific restaurants within a 3 min walking distance for excellent local fare, so no need to head into the city...unless you want to!
Andrea was an excellent hostess who made certain that we were comfortable and had any, an all, questions answered. As Americans, we were missing paper towels and more than just 1 bath towel per person, yet the laundry facilities within the condo helped keep fresh towels at hand. We would highly recommend this home to anyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Lack of bath towels/paper napkins/paper towels
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2016
Thank you for your review and do not forget to return...
Regards,
Andreia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4csons
St Catharines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Vacation Rental”
Reviewed 12 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
4
people found this review helpful

From beginning to end our rental experience was excellent. The home is beautiful with high end finishes and amenities. The owner, Andreia, was welcoming, accommodating and available. We couldn't have asked for better. We hope to return to Ponta Delgada one day and will certainly be looking to rent this home if we do.

Thanks for everything Andreia.

Chris, Evelyn, Rick, Nancy & Dale

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View of the ocean
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2015
Really thanks, i am happy you love the house and i hope you come back again ?
Regards,
Andreia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superbe house!”
Reviewed 3 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This house is beautiful and luxurious! A great view and nicely located in Ponta Delgada. The kids loved the small pool and we enjoyed barbecuing while coming back from one of our daily trips on the great island of Sao Miguel. The owner was very helpful and responsive.

Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2015
Thanks Miguel, i hope you come back again.
Regards,
Andreia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful view, and property to match!”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I booked this property for 6 of us to stay for a week, and we could not be happier with our choice!! The house was modern, open, with enough space for 6 adults. The location is perfect, a short walk to restaurants, a supermarket, and anything else you could need. The views were great and the outdoor space and pool was wonderful. If/when we come back we would definitely like to stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2015
I´m really happy that all of you love the house and location and i really hope you come back. Thanks. Kiss.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing