We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
A Super Day in Nordeste Region

My adult daughter and I toured the Nordeste Region with Andy on our second day on the island. It... read more

Reviewed 9 December 2018
cpixok
,
Stroud, OKlahoma
via mobile
Great horseback riding tour with Joao

Had an amazing horseback riding tour with Casa da Lomba through Azores Connections! The horses... read more

Reviewed 3 December 2018
Jeff L
Read all 62 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Ponta Delgada
from US$67.85
More Info
from US$28.75
More Info
from US$43.12
More Info
from US$103.49
More Info
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
62
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews helped us plan perfect itinerary tea plantation hot springs whale watching rental car after spending sete cidades sao miguel off the beaten path some great photos abandoned hotel scuba diving swimming with dolphins sunny day unique experience mountain biking
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

With so many tour operators to choose from finding a good one can be hard, but these guys are the real deal, effortless to work with and have all the bases covered. Will contact then before I've even chosen flight dates next time!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Canyon-Wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azoresconnections, Owner at Azores Connections, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Thanks so much for your brilliant review. We are so pleased you thought that and we'd love to help you out on your return to the Azores.

With our wishes

Laura and Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

We booked our week-long trip to the Azores through Azores Connections and had a fantastic experience throughout. From the start Laura helped us plan our holiday and provided advice on the tours and activities we were interested in booking. She went above and beyond in helping us, providing a list of restaurants that would be suitable for vegetarians, giving us details of walking routes which we could do from the hotel, and answering many queries that we had. She provided us with a clear and detailed itinerary which - having been on the holiday - we now know was perfectly planned to allow us rest days to relax in between the activities. Having Laura help with the planning took out so much stress when organizing the holiday.

We had a number of tours with Andy, including to Sete Cidades, Lagoa do Fogo and Furnas, all of which were fantastic. Andy is incredibly knowledgeable about the islands and their history, and made the tours very engaging. He was also able to answer all of our questions about the islands (and we had quite a lot!), as well as giving us recommendations for things to do on our 'days off'. He gave us options for each of the tours, so they were truly personalized, as well as giving us opportunities to take some time for ourselves - whether it be walking around one of the beautiful lakes, or enjoying a relaxing soak in the hot springs.

One of the activities that Azores Connections arranged for us was scuba diving. Andy and Laura were able to plan the activity so that both the experienced diver and the complete novice diver were able to dive at the same time and in the same area (and even ran into each other under water!). The novice diver was a little nervous, but Andy went through exactly what would happen on the dive, and provided reassurance and guidance before the Discover Scuba experience. We both absolutely loved the diving, and the dive school that Azores Connections uses was excellent.

Overall, our holiday was brilliant. The accommodation that Laura recommended was fabulous, and in a perfect location. The tours were well-organised, interesting and fun. The other activities we did (scuba diving and whale/dolphin watching) were also amazing experiences. We would definitely recommend booking with Andy and Laura for a great experience in the Azores. We're already planning to return to the islands and will definitely use Azores Connections.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank JoM3266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azoresconnections, Owner at Azores Connections, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Hi Jo,

Thanks so much for taking the time out to leave such an amazing and detailed review, we really appreciate it!!
We are so happy you both had a great holiday with us. It was our pleasure to plan your trip and we are really looking forward to working with out again in the future.

With our very best wishes

Laura and Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

A couple of weeks ago a friend and I spent a few days in Sao Miguel, and it was Amazing. We had the pleasure of Laura and Andy's guidance before our trip, we spoke over the phone and via email. Laura made some suggestions and also arranged our hotel stay, car rental and a day with Andy which was brilliant. Andy took us to some breathtaking gems on the island and we didn't even have to ask him, like a friend who just knew!!
Andy shared his vast knowledge of the Azores as a whole and specifically of Sao Miguel, the food, the people, and the sites and its history.
I highly recommend Azores Connections to anyone visiting Sao Miguel, specially if you want to travel a little of the unbeaten path! Laura and Andy, thank you for all you did!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Reemzl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azoresconnections, Owner at Azores Connections, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Dear Reema,

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review!
We are thrilled you and your friend had such a great trip in the Azores we us.
We'd love to welcome you back here in the future.

With our very best wishes

Laura and Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018

Beautiful way to view the island from the sea even if you don't get to see any whales! We saw lots of dolphins and at the very end of our tour we got to see a sperm whale floating on top of the water. It lasted about 2 minutes but it was awesome to see. If you are prone to seasickness you may want a larger boat. The smaller boats (when not moving) tend to rock and roll a bit more. We had a few that it didn't agree with! You sit straddled over your seat and hang on to the bars that act as the seatback for the person in front of you. (similar to sitting on a waverunner) So its a cozy fit and you are in that position for 2.5 to 3 hours. If you are prone to stiffness...I would do the larger boat where you can walk around. All in all it was great fun. The young men driving the boat were very sweet and did a great job.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank sadorothy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azoresconnections, Owner at Azores Connections, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Hi Dorothy,

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a detailed and honest review!

We'd love to help you out with any future trips to the Azores, we can help arrange hotels and activities.

With our very best wishes

Laura and Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

We organised a swimming with dolphins experience with Laura. It was truly amazing! Our tour guides were great, very knowledgeable and really friendly. The dolphins were respected and given space and if their behaviour changed in any way the boat backed off. We managed to swim with dolphins 3 times and with a turtle we spotted on the way back! We also saw a sunfish and got some great photos.
All in all an experience we won’t forget!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Jean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azoresconnections, Owner at Azores Connections, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Hi Jean,

We are so thrilled that you loved your experience! Swimming with wild dolphins and a bonus turtle is such a special event, which I'm sure you'll remember for the rest of your life! We still talk of the time we swam with the dolphins, need to get out there and do it again soon!

Hope to see you again in the Azores.

Best wishes

Laura and Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews