We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bring your appetite” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quebra Mar

Quebra Mar
Cuisines: European, Portuguese, Brazilian, South American
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Waitstaff
Crowley, Louisiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bring your appetite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

I've been to other Brazilian steak houses in the states before so I was assuming that it would be similar and it was to a certain extent. The server was extemely helpful (and spoke excellent English) but it also worked because I spoke some Portuguese. The food was good but I found some of the meats to be a bit to salt to me. My favorite dish was the beans and some side sauce which reminded me of chimichurri sauce and it could have been it but they waiter spoke little English so and my Portuguese wasn't getting me anywhere. If you plan to go remember that it's a bit costly compared to most places on the island but if you work it right you'll be fine eating most of the meal. The wine selection was great as well and my favorite part of the place was the caipirinha drinks. Oh how I miss them already.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kris_Darlene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    12
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Falkville, Alabama
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Death by meat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

I believe they said it was 13 different meats. And they were all good. I believe they only serve that menu on the weekends. Soo much food for about 16 euros.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CJSimpson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navarre, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“so. much. meat.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

The people on the base here call it "death by meat" and I can attest to that. Its all delicious and perfectly cooked along with amazing staff (the main guy on the cooking spit showed my husband how the spit worked when he caught him ogling it) and the young waiter is very helpful and upfront by saying his English is not good (better than my Portuguese!) but he will do the best he can (and he is wonderful by the way, very patient and sweet). They do have a good variety on the salad bar but every time we go we always save room for the meat extravaganza!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank kitty_cat_cohee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All the different meats you can eat!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

My first experience at a Brazilian BBQ and what an experience it was. Definitely not for the faint hearted. Great food, and lots of it, local wines and entertainment.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim_Bowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenora, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent food and location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

We ate at this restaurant at least 4 times during our visit to Terceira in July 2013. Wonderful food, friendly staff and situated right with a peaceful and breathtaking view of Monte Brasil and the ocean!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Quebra Mar also viewed

Angra do Heroismo, Terceira
Angra do Heroismo, Terceira
 
Angra do Heroismo, Terceira
Angra do Heroismo, Terceira
 
Angra do Heroismo, Terceira
Angra do Heroismo, Terceira
 

Been to Quebra Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing