We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best situated hotel in Aveiro” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Moliceiro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Moliceiro
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Aveiro
Ferrel, Leiria, Portugal
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best situated hotel in Aveiro”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

We loved everything about the hotel. It is right along the water we parked right outside the hotel and were able to walk everywhere. It is walking distance to Aveiro Forum and the boat rides. The rooms are great, tea service on arrival, and breakfast was delicious, defn a keeper

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    154
    19
    4
    3
See reviews for
69
223
10
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

This hotel was very easy to reach in the entrance to Aveiro. The staff was super friendly offering to help us find free parking space in front of the hotel. They offer a welcome drink of port wine or sparkling rose with "ovos moles", confortable 1pm check out, fabulous rooms, confortable beds, friendly staff, great location...everything a 4 star hotel should be and at a great price. Recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anitsmadrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
89 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

The staff was really nice, extremely friendly and helpful. They recommended nice tasty restaurants.
Room was very clean, big and nicely decorated.
We received a team upon arrival in the early evening.
The breakfast was one of the most opulent we had in Portugal.
Parking is available in the street or via the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nuitdepluie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foster City, California
Level Contributor
264 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

A very smartly appointed modern hotel, well decorated and well staffed. Staff was particularly friendly, welcoming and helpful in English. Nice amenities. Location for this city couldn't be better, as you're right in the heart of the old town and across the street from the river/canal and the moliceiro boats. Breakfasts were pretty good; bar was well stocked and run. We found the housekeeping services a bit slow, though. We liked this hotel very much.

Room Tip: Don't pay extra for a river view unless in winter when the trees that block the view are bare!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bart C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

The weather was not on our side that day but the room made up for it. typical european room size. We has a corner room with great view on the river. They great us with a glass of porto. Breakfast was excellent

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

This is one of the best hotels that I have ever stayed at. The staff were welcoming and very helpful. The rooms were elegant and comfortable and the breakfast buffet is one of the best in Portugal. We received a refreshing welcome drink and were served afternoon tea in our room.
The hotel is well located for all tourist sites in the charming town of Aveiro.
Strongly recommend

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zanzibar48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013

A very elegant hotel right in the centre of the city. The address is wrong, by the way - we got totally lost, so just look for 'Moliceiro hotel' in Google maps.
Truly friendly and helpful staff, welcome drink - Porto and a local sweet, perfect tasty breakfast, wonderful design, free Wi-Fi works everywhere.
We were given an upgraded room for free just because there was one available and the hotel gives such upgrades to find out people's opinion. Superior Chanel room was perfect!
You can take a boat trip in front of the hotel entrance, they will give you an umbrella in case of rain, there's tea in rooms, I was offered to put my wet shoes into a drying machine - everything is in place to feel yourself an important guest!
Highly recommended for those who want a really comfortable place, and the price is very reasonable.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Zlatha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aveiro hotels
0.6 mi away
Melia Ria Hotel
Melia Ria Hotel
#2 of 16 in Aveiro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aveiro Palace
Hotel Aveiro Palace
#4 of 16 in Aveiro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
0.7 mi away
Veneza Hotel
Veneza Hotel
#3 of 16 in Aveiro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel das Salinas
Hotel das Salinas
#5 of 16 in Aveiro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Jardim
Hotel Jardim
#6 of 16 in Aveiro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel As Americas
Hotel As Americas
#8 of 16 in Aveiro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Moliceiro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Moliceiro

Property: Hotel Moliceiro
Address: Rua do Doutor Barbosa de Magalhaes 15 17, Aveiro 3800-154, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Aveiro District > Aveiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Aveiro
#1 Romantic Hotel in Aveiro
#1 Luxury Hotel in Aveiro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Moliceiro 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming 4-star hotel in Aveiro features views of the Ria de Aveiro. Free WiFi is available throughout the hotel. The bright rooms at the Hotel Moliceiro have a flat-screen TV and a tea/coffee maker. Some rooms are decorated with classical furnishings, while other rooms have a more modern touch. In the mornings, the Moliceiro serves a rich buffet breakfast prepared with seasonal ingredients. After a day of sightseeing, guests can relax while enjoying a refreshing drink at the hotel's elegant bar. Welcome drinks are provided at check-in, and tea and biscuits are served in guest rooms in the evenings. The 24-hour front desk is also available to offer useful information on local attractions, including boat tours on the Ria de Alveiro. Barra Beach is 10 minutes from the Moliceiro by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Prestigia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Moliceiro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moliceiro Hotel Aveiro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing