We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good rooms on the 3rd floor”
Review of Hotel Moliceiro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Moliceiro
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Aveiro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014

It is a nice and cozy hotel,exactly on the heart of this nice small town.We stayed there only one night.They have welcomed us with a drink-frizzing porto- and they offered us tea in the afternoon in the room.Exactly out of the hotel threr are the 'moliceiro boats' for avery nice trip in the canals of the city.There is still an open market with local items and handicrafts.The breakfast was very good and satysfing .Our room was on the 1st floor but unfortunately the view was in a very narrow street and when we opened the windows we could see and hear all the voices of the art school which was in a 5 meters opposite from us .I suppose that the good rooms are on the third floor of the hotel with balconies and nice view.We asked for such a room but they told us that the hotel was fully booked

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GEORGIOS G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (505)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

106 - 112 of 505 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

We were very warmly received at this wonderful, well located hotel. Upon arrival, we received a complimentary Port wine and the local ovos moles de Aveiro. The staff was efficient, professional and friendly.
The bed was comfortable, and the mid afternoon tea was a very nice touch.
The breakfast was delicious, with many options (fruit,cereal, eggs, cheeses, etc.)
Great restaurants right around the corner (Fish Market).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FatimaCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Right in the center of Aveiro, stayed one night on a weekend. Hotel with warm modern personalized decoration, good room, well decorated, excellent bed, breakfast with a wide variety of fresh options and friendly staff.
Despite warnings, I've stayed on first floor with back street view and slept all night long.
It's not easy to park your car in surrounding neighborhood.
Will stay again in future Aveiro visits

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank monteirn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed here for one night on our way north to Porto. The hotel is perfect, lovely spotless room with views onto the canal. All restaurants and bars within a c few minutes walk. The staff were so helpful and friendly with an excellent welcome. Would highly recommend

Room Tip: We requested a room to the front and were not disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank MeikT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This is a charming hotel. We had a very corner nice room with a view out to the main square and canal. It was large and quite comfortable. The front staff were helpful and friendly and welcomed you with a glass of port in the bar. The breakfast was outstanding!!!

Room Tip: The canal front rooms are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank BUBear_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

A nice little boutique hotel in the centre of town. Service, decore and rooms excellent. Buffet breakfast had a lot of variety and was of good quality. We did not get a chance to have another meal there. Some street noise due to World Cup games, but otherwise a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

What was (very) good:
- quality of our suite ( there are different kinds of
rooms/suites
- friendlyness of staff
- location, ribght in the old town centre.
What was less: we consider the price/quality too high, even after we received some discount.
This is all, but as we have to add minimum 200 letters, this sentence is added.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank HSLB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aveiro hotels
0.6 mi away
Melia Ria Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aveiro Palace
Hotel Aveiro Palace
#3 of 16 in Aveiro
698 reviews
0.7 mi away
Veneza Hotel
Veneza Hotel
#4 of 16 in Aveiro
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel das Salinas
Hotel das Salinas
#5 of 16 in Aveiro
194 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aveiro Center
Hotel Aveiro Center
#6 of 16 in Aveiro
155 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel As Americas
Hotel As Americas
#8 of 16 in Aveiro
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Moliceiro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Moliceiro

Address: Rua do Doutor Barbosa de Magalhaes 15 17, Aveiro 3800-154, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Aveiro District > Aveiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Aveiro
#1 Luxury Hotel in Aveiro
Price Range: £77 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Moliceiro 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charming 4-star hotel in Aveiro features views of the Ria de Aveiro. Free WiFi is available throughout the hotel. The bright rooms at the Hotel Moliceiro have a flat-screen TV and a tea/coffee maker. Some rooms are decorated with classical furnishings, while other rooms have a more modern touch. In the mornings, the Moliceiro serves a rich buffet breakfast prepared with seasonal ingredients. After a day of sightseeing, guests can relax while enjoying a refreshing drink at the hotel's elegant bar. Welcome drinks are provided at check-in, and tea and biscuits are served in guest rooms in the evenings. The 24-hour front desk is also available to offer useful information on local attractions, including boat tours on the Ria de Alveiro. Barra Beach is 10 minutes from the Moliceiro by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Moliceiro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moliceiro Hotel Aveiro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing