We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conveniently situated, clean but a bit shabby”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pensao Flor de Coimbra
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Coimbra
Reviewed 11 August 2013

This pensao is family run, with a very friendly and helpful owner. The rooms are situated in an old house that is on the first floor with a steep stairway as entrance. The rooms are OK sizewise, bathroom is very small and the shower was broken. The whole pensao is primitive.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank EricvanF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 24 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2013

Clean hostel, nicely decorated, good breakfast, good atmosphere, personnel speaks English fluently and gives tourist information. The only (big) disadvantage was that the matrass was very VERY hard and you could feel the iron frame inside.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juttefrut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We arrived quite early at the restaurant (located in the same building as the pension) but were invited inside to wait for half an hour until they would start serving dinner.
We were provided with nibbles until we ordered our food and believe me: you get a lot! Besides the main that we had you also get the opportunity to get soup ( fresh vegetable soup, super!!), veggies and potato from a buffet.
We had salmon + hake and my friend had the steak. Portions were massive and we loved every bit of if.
Service was lovely and nothing was a problem so no complaints from our side.
Would definitely recommend to go here gor dinner!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niels_Maaike_NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2011

The innkeeper was very friendly and knowledgable, but the pension itself has seen better days. The building is very old and hasn't had any serious repairs/upkeep done recently, and hot water was a bit scarce. Breakfast was sparse, and there didn't seem to be anyone around to refill anything.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelandTeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2009

We did not stay at this hotel but ate at their lovely restaurant (see review) and got shown round hotel. If we had not been staying at Casa Pombal we would have stayed here. The host was extremely welcoming. It is an old family hotel in the centre of town so near everything and very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chrisrothman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Chiarchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ToniMari7712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coimbra hotels
0 mi away
Pensao Residencial Internacional
0.3 mi away
Ibis Coimbra
Ibis Coimbra
#6 of 23 in Coimbra
1,339 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Oslo Coimbra
Hotel Oslo Coimbra
#4 of 23 in Coimbra
1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Almedina Coimbra Centro
0.5 mi away
Hotel Dona Ines
Hotel Dona Ines
#5 of 23 in Coimbra
777 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vila Gale Coimbra
Vila Gale Coimbra
#2 of 23 in Coimbra
1,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pensao Flor de Coimbra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pensao Flor de Coimbra

Address: Rua do Poco 5, Coimbra, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Coimbra District > Coimbra
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Coimbra
Price Range: £25 - £38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Pensao Flor de Coimbra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing