We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful food”
Review of Porto Santa Maria

Porto Santa Maria
Ranked #77 of 630 Restaurants in Cascais
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$44 - US$178
Cuisines: Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Porto de Santa Maria Restaurant is a special place with a privileged location on the Atlantic, where you can enjoy unforgettable gastronomic experiences with the most varied sea flavors.
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Ate a meal to remember! Stunning view of the ocean, round table for our family of seven, and exquisite food! They prepared a seafood soup, three different kinds of fish along with clams and mussels and a selection of tasty vegetables.... Definitely a meal to remember!

Thank Jenn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia P, Gestor de Relações Públicas at Porto Santa Maria, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Dear Jenn C,

Thank you so much for your words. We are happy to know that everything at Porto Santa Maria was up to your expectations!
We hope to have the pleasure of having you again with us soon!
Best regards,
Porto Santa Maria Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (642)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 642 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Restaurant specializing in sea food, everything is fresh and tasty, well presented, excellent service very attentive all the time. Beautiful view on the ocean, definatelly recommended.

Thank ulag2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia P, Gestor de Relações Públicas at Porto Santa Maria, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Dear ULA G,

Thank you so much for your words. We are happy to know that everything at Porto Santa Maria was up to your expectations! We hope to have the pleasure of having you again with us soon!

Porto Santa Maria Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

We had a stunning dinner here with the view of a stunning sunset thrown in. This is a comfortable, classy restaurant. The raw oysters in a lime froth were simply the best oysters I have ever eaten. The staff were a delight and the service was top class. One to go back to again and again.

1  Thank NigelTomkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia P, Gestor de Relações Públicas at Porto Santa Maria, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Dear Nigel Tomkins,
Thank you very much for your comment and we are very happy that you recognize the quality of our products.
We hope to see you again soon.
Bests regards,
Porto Santa Maria Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

Fantastic Dinner and excellent service!
Very comfortable and very welcoming staff. The dinner was amazing, definitely a must in Guincho, Cascais!
Amazing!

Thank G C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia P, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Porto Santa Maria, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2018

Dear GC,
Thanks you so much for your kind comment! We hope to see you again soon.
Best regards,
Porto Santa Maria Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

We were recommended Porto Santa Maria restaurant by our hotel Fortaleza do Guincho. We were not disappointed as the restaurant offered excellent service, outstanding seafood in a stunning oceanfront location. Highly recommended for experiencing a local favourite .

Thank Ellemay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia P, Gestor de Relações com o Cliente at Porto Santa Maria, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Dear Ellemay,
Thank you so much for your words. We are happy to know that everything at Porto Santa Maria was up to your expectations! We hope to have the pleasure of having you again with us soon!

Best Regards,
Porto Santa Maria Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Porto Santa Maria also viewed

Cascais, Lisbon District
Cascais, Lisbon District
 
Cascais, Lisbon District
Cascais, Lisbon District
 
Cascais, Lisbon District
Cascais, Lisbon District
 

Been to Porto Santa Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing