We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Agarre O Momento Guest House
Ranked #21 of 39 Cascais B&B and Inns
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stay here!”
Reviewed 30 June 2011

I stayed here for 4 nights and absolutely loved it! The woman running the place, Cristiana is so warm and welcoming and the property itself is fantastic - it's spacious, clean has good beds and excellent bathrooms. The kitchen is also very good, especially if you want to save a bit of money and make some meals at the guest house. It's best to get a taxi from the Cascais bus stop, only 3.50 euros and avoids walking uphill with your bags.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foodadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    10
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
19
9
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2011

The host, Cristiana is sooo warm and lovely, she made us feel at home, very hospitable and friendly. Had a few nice chats with her, she's just so personable. You dont even need to do research as she has a map of Cascais and will show you all the places to go to.
The house itself is wonderfully decorated and can really see Cristiana's creative personality through her tasteful choices of furniture and displays. The bed is also nicely put together with a very comfortable bed and duck down pillows and duvet. Our room was a double room with a cute balcony. The place is about 10mins walk to the town centre and bus/train station or 3mins drive, very accessible.

I will definitely stay here again, no doubt about it. We were so sad when we left, I just wished we stayed here longer!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa_Isabel_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2011

Decided to spend 3 nights in Cascais after the Lisbon festival of San Antonio In Lisbon and so glad that I did. Agarre o momento which means seize the day or carpe diem for those who are fond of Latin is run by Christiana who is a hostess with the mostest. Cascais is an oasis of calm and culture and Christiana provides the personal touch. In addition, she recommended a wonderful local fish restaurant (not a tourist in sight apart from myself!) called Pateo do Pedisco just up the road from the guest house. Wish I had planned to stay for longer!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eliza W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2011

Very nice and lovely guesthouse with a lot of charme and a wonderful hostess. The bathroom and also the other parts of the hostel are cleaned every day. The hostess is very friendly and works hard each and every guest.
I've spent in a very loving atmosphere wonderful days and hope to eventually once again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Franzderkanns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
agarreomomento, Manager at Agarre O Momento Guest House, responded to this review, 23 November 2011
Thank you for your kind words.It was a pleasure to have you here! See you soon !
kind regards, Cristiana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2011

Only at 10 min walking distance of what there is to see and to do in Cascais, this nice guest house is run by Cristiana mother of Vasco 7. A caring owner with whom I had lots of nice conversations and cafes. Confortable place, clean, quiet, you have access to a very well equiped kitchen, a cozy living room with stereo system, television with cable, free Wi-FI and a good provision of drinks with or without alchool. If you go there to see Cascais and the surroundings such as Sintra, Guincho or Cabo da Roca, this guest house is a MUST. I stayed there for 2 weeks. I really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Guipoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2010

Cute little guest house in Cascais - about 3 mins from the town's centre. Extremely clean and great location. Most impressive was the service! Owner and manager was amazing - so friendly and kind. Made us feel so comfortable and like we were right at home. We were almost sad to leave! Will definitely come back one day, and will also recommend to others. Definitely worth a stay!!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank belinda6778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2010

My boyfriend and I planned a trip throughout Europe for a total of 6 weeks. Near the end of our stay, after traveling several locations, we agreed to make it all the way to Portugal. Not knowing where exactly to stay we relied on Trip Advisor to help us decide. We settled with an average rated guesthouse without the bells and whistles and had in store for us a big surprise. Upon arrival to Agarre O Momento we were greeted by Cristiana, the new hostel owner, and were showed to our room. She was very accommodating and was there to help at all times. She recommended places to eat, things to see, and even helped us arrange for a scooter to Guincho beach! Throughout our stay, Cristiana and several of the other travelers became friends to us and made our trip to Europe more even more rewarding for the new friendships we developed. I would highly recommend Agarre O Momento for its laid back atmosphere, accommodation and hospitality to its guests, and the comfortable atmosphere provided by this location and the amazing woman who runs it.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JessicaDengler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cascais hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Baia
Hotel Baia
#12 of 38 in Cascais
4.0 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pestana Cidadela Cascais
0.8 mi away
Grande Real Villa Italia Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Farol Hotel
Farol Hotel
#7 of 38 in Cascais
4.5 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Albatroz Hotel
The Albatroz Hotel
#8 of 38 in Cascais
4.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Cascais Miragem
Hotel Cascais Miragem
#4 of 38 in Cascais
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agarre O Momento Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agarre O Momento Guest House

Property: Agarre O Momento Guest House
Address: Rua Joaquim Ereira 458, Cascais 2750-390, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Cascais
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Cascais
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Agarre O Momento Guest House 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Agarre O Momento Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing