We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Agarre O Momento Guest House
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$315
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$312
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$280
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Baia(Cascais)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$332
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$321
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pestana Cascais(Cascais)(Great Value!)
US$164
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$365
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$308
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$273
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$260
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$157
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
33
10
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
10
5
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2011

I stayed here for 4 nights and absolutely loved it! The woman running the place, Cristiana is so warm and welcoming and the property itself is fantastic - it's spacious, clean has good beds and excellent bathrooms. The kitchen is also very good, especially if you want to save a bit of money and make some meals at the guest house. It's best to get a taxi from the Cascais bus stop, only 3.50 euros and avoids walking uphill with your bags.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foodadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2011

The host, Cristiana is sooo warm and lovely, she made us feel at home, very hospitable and friendly. Had a few nice chats with her, she's just so personable. You dont even need to do research as she has a map of Cascais and will show you all the places to go to.
The house itself is wonderfully decorated and can really see Cristiana's creative personality through her tasteful choices of furniture and displays. The bed is also nicely put together with a very comfortable bed and duck down pillows and duvet. Our room was a double room with a cute balcony. The place is about 10mins walk to the town centre and bus/train station or 3mins drive, very accessible.

I will definitely stay here again, no doubt about it. We were so sad when we left, I just wished we stayed here longer!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theresa_Isabel_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2011

Decided to spend 3 nights in Cascais after the Lisbon festival of San Antonio In Lisbon and so glad that I did. Agarre o momento which means seize the day or carpe diem for those who are fond of Latin is run by Christiana who is a hostess with the mostest. Cascais is an oasis of calm and culture and Christiana provides the personal touch. In addition, she recommended a wonderful local fish restaurant (not a tourist in sight apart from myself!) called Pateo do Pedisco just up the road from the guest house. Wish I had planned to stay for longer!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eliza W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2011

Very nice and lovely guesthouse with a lot of charme and a wonderful hostess. The bathroom and also the other parts of the hostel are cleaned every day. The hostess is very friendly and works hard each and every guest.
I've spent in a very loving atmosphere wonderful days and hope to eventually once again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Franzderkanns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
agarreomomento, Manager at Agarre O Momento Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2011

Thank you for your kind words.It was a pleasure to have you here! See you soon !
kind regards, Cristiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2011

Only at 10 min walking distance of what there is to see and to do in Cascais, this nice guest house is run by Cristiana mother of Vasco 7. A caring owner with whom I had lots of nice conversations and cafes. Confortable place, clean, quiet, you have access to a very well equiped kitchen, a cozy living room with stereo system, television with cable, free Wi-FI and a good provision of drinks with or without alchool. If you go there to see Cascais and the surroundings such as Sintra, Guincho or Cabo da Roca, this guest house is a MUST. I stayed there for 2 weeks. I really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Guipoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews