We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excelent Moment - Localização, Serviço, e Peixe ao Sal”
Review of Furnas Do Guincho

Furnas Do Guincho
Reserve with
Furnas Do Guincho is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #21 of 537 Restaurants in Cascais
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, View, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
2 reviews
“Excelent Moment - Localização, Serviço, e Peixe ao Sal”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Excellent moment in this restaurant beautifully placed next to the sea. This restaurant allies decoration and space, with the famous very good portuguese service, and an excellent food!

I definitely highlight the service and quality of the food.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leonor d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,015 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    477
    350
    98
    54
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, NZ
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great sea food at a sensational location”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I arranged dinner here with a large group of friends who were staying at Hotel Senhora da Guia, directly across the road. As it was their first time in Portugal, I hoped for somewhere that shwcased the best of Portugal. Furnas didn't disappoint - the sea views are amazing (it's worth arriving early to have pre dinner drinks on the terrace above the cliffs), the sea food and Portuguese wine were fantastic and the service attentive. A little more expensive than other local options, but well worth it for the experience.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PeteMissingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Extremely well located and with quality food, this is a place I recommend - especially during summer.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank JardimPinto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great view, good atmosphere, food a third”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The place was buzzing on Friday night with people being turned away. We were lucky to get an early walk-in for 4. The staff were friendly and looked after the kids well. The views from the terrace are fantastic and it's a great place to watch the sun go down. Good choice of wines and a reasonably comprehensive menu at reasonable prices. The clams were great but perhaps we chose badly for the main as the seafood paella was dry and bland. Salt baked bream on the next table looked good:(

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RickZp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Superb seafood with views”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We ate here after a disappointing meal at the nearby Monte Mar along the coast. The service was very nice and staff were polite (a nice change from the usual Portuguese style!), views were breath-taking from the open balcony. We had some amazing stuffed spider crab (served in the upturned shell) to start followed by the Arroz de Mar – essentially a big saucepan of seafood rice, bursting with bits of lobster, prawns, clams, calamari and all in a delicious seafood sauce that soaked into the rice. The pan was served at the table and there was enough for both my wife and I to load our plates with a huge second helping. The ‘surprise’ dessert was a little odd – two different slices of cake, but still welcome and tasty. Excellent local wine list. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this restaurant to a friend staying in the area and if I was staying in Lisbon I would recommend the trip out to it just for the views alone.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dj_akademix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Furnas Do Guincho also viewed

Cascais, Lisbon District
Cascais, Lisbon District
 
Cascais, Lisbon District
Cascais, Lisbon District
 

Been to Furnas Do Guincho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing