We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Fancy but good”

Restaurante Gordinni
Reserve with
Restaurante Gordinni is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #126 of 543 Restaurants in Cascais
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Level Contributor
64 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Not Fancy but good”
Reviewed 13 April 2013 via mobile

A Good friendly restaurant with good food at fair prices! All mixed crowd and very enjoyable at the hart of the Cascais marina

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Raguge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    79
    19
    15
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jerh48
Level Contributor
110 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Better than the Estoril Restaurant”
Reviewed 28 December 2012

After being disappointed with the Gordinni Restaurant in Estoril (see previous review) I felt that it is only fair that having had a good experience at the restaurant in Cascais this week, that I should write a review that gives the restaurant praise.

The whole experience in the Cascais restaurant is a lot better. I found the staff to be friendly and helpful and willing and happy to chat with us.

The food was enjoyed by everyone. I chose Picanha (as usual in this place), two of my companions had pizza which apparently were very good and two others chose Salmon, baked with capers which was apparently the best fish my wife has eaten in Cascais! The Picanha was good, the beef was cooked rare and the side dishes were plentiful.

What was also pleasing was the cost - about 2/3rds of the cost we paid at the Estoril restaurant!

You won't get fine dining here, but the food is good, the service friendly and the location convenient, with a large underground car park just opposite. Definitely worth a visit if you are in Cascais.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jerh48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
427 reviews
219 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Delicious steak”
Reviewed 2 November 2012

This little restaurant in the Marina was a delightful find. The steaks were among the best, most tender we had on on the whole trip. We shared a pizza for a starter then the mushroom steak, then a delicious chocolate desert! Prices were moderate. A good choice.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CyndeM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Peaceful setting + good pizza”
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Just a 10 minute stroll past the fort from the hubbub of the downtown area, this sidewalk cafe overlooking the marina was a serene setting for a simple salad and pizza. Stay til dark and enjoy a lovely walk back to town past the lights of the fort and the beach.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Grandpa117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Wales UK
Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere busy little restaurant”
Reviewed 9 September 2012

We spend one evening at this great little restaurant, very busy with a great atmosphere.
Very nice food and good service. Settled on pizza and beer and not dissapointed.
Set in the marina, lovely area for an evening stroll
Would recommend

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jonesSouthWalesUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Gordinni also viewed

Cascais, Lisbon District
Cascais, Lisbon District
 
Cascais, Lisbon District
Cascais, Lisbon District
 
Cascais, Lisbon District
Cascais, Lisbon District
 

Been to Restaurante Gordinni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing