We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel just needs updating. ”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Pestana Cascais

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pestana Cascais
Ranked #15 of 38 Hotels in Cascais
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel just needs updating. ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Pestana in June 2014. Room was lovely and clean and the bed was the most comfortable ever slept so well with good quiet A/C and blackout curtains. Little kitchenette and fridge very handy.
Amazing views from balcony.
2 pools inside and out which is nice if weather not the best also access to spa facilities.
Staff were amazing so helpful from reception bar staff and the lovely lady who cleaned our room daily. Also a shuttle bus would pick up from hotel to Cascais town every hour till 6pm and back free of charge excellent service.
Now a couple of negatives:-
Hotel needs a little updating looks very 80's sunbeds were in need of TLC.
Only had breakfast was nice but nothing that wow. This is not a complaint I came down for breakfast daily so was not that bad.
I would definitely come back to this hotel x

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Tonya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    305
    119
    33
    21
See reviews for
209
267
17
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Mids
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Staff , room, service, facilities excellent but not a lot in the area. Fabulous grounds and rooms spacious and good to have fridge and hob. One major downfall .... Evening buffet. Tiny choice and uninspiring food. Very very disappointing. Breakfast however was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WanderlustWestMids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

4X Hotel
1X Food
Just spent 10 days at this hotel.Staff excellent,rooms great.
A good hotel spoilt by poor food.The worst ever experienced.
It needs a good Chef.Complained on several occasions still no improvement.
Shall not be returning!

Room Tip: Seavew rooms excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bernard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carlow
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

I stayed in the Pestana late April early May. I travelled with a friend and we were looking for a nice quiet relaxing holiday. The hotel met all our expectations of a 4 star hotel in Portugal. The location is very good with a lovely walk along the promenade to Cascais. Cascais itself is a really lovely resort with very nice restaurants we especially liked Hemingway and a very nice one near the hotel called Os prazares da Carne.A trip to Sintra is a must and Lisbon is just a short train journey away. The beach in Estoril is fabulous and a lovely walk from Cascais orif really lazy a 4 min train journey.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BronaCarlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

I had a one week stay at this resort and I must say it has been one of the best spent weeks of my vacations, ever.
I specifically loved the fact that the staff was very friendly and heplful, without making you feel uncomfortable ( as I have eperienced in other hotels).
I sincerely reccomend it, it is great for any kind of trips: business, family(great time at the pool) or just enjoying time with your friends.

Room Tip: Fact: the beds are huge and extremely comfortable! Enjoy
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cristina_Zambet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drogheda, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

This is a really great hotel if you're looking for a quiet, relaxing break. Our suite was incredibly comfortable and from the moment we arrived all members of staff (reception, restaurant and housekeeping) did everything they could to ensure that we had an enjoyable stay.

The room was spotless, and cleaned on daily basis. Black-out curtains and comfortable beds ensured uninterrupted sleep, while the small kitchenette area was handy for preparing light lunches. Breakfast proved consistently good with a great selection of fresh fruit and breads. The scrambled eggs were a real highlight....

It is worth noting that the hotel has very spacious gardens and we whiled away our afternoons under various palm and olive trees listening to the Wimbledon-like sounds emanating from the tennis courts beyond. A small selection of paper-backs was also available at the reception area which added to the experience.

From a service perspective we found that everything was done to a very high standard and we would highly recommend staying here. Would love to go back!

Room Tip: We had a suite on the sixth floor and it was great to have the extra space and a wraparound balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gatsbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bodo, Norway
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Great service, good rooms and in a very nice location. Staff was always very friendly and helpfull. Right by the Atlantic, close to beaches, castles and superb rock climbing. We have stayed there twice so far, and will return.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ehb_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cascais hotels
0.9 mi away
Vila Gale Cascais
Vila Gale Cascais
#14 of 38 in Cascais
4.0 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Cascais Miragem
Hotel Cascais Miragem
#3 of 38 in Cascais
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,098 reviews
1.0 mi away
Pestana Cidadela Cascais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Cascais Resort
Sheraton Cascais Resort
#11 of 38 in Cascais
4.0 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grande Real Villa Italia Hotel & Spa
1.0 mi away
Hotel Baia
Hotel Baia
#13 of 38 in Cascais
4.0 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pestana Cascais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pestana Cascais

Property: Pestana Cascais
Address: Avenida Manuel Julio Carvalho e Costa 115 | Alameda Guia, Cascais 2750-424, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Cascais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Cascais
#12 Business Hotel in Cascais
#13 Romantic Hotel in Cascais
#14 Luxury Hotel in Cascais
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pestana Cascais 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern 6 story hotel - situated yards from Atlantic Ocean; in close proximity to city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pestana Cascais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pestana Cascais Hotel Cascais
Pestana Hotel Cascais
Cascais Pestana Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing