We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Twenty Seven Years of Superb Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Quinta da Marinha Resort
Ranked #9 of 39 Hotels in Cascais
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Twenty Seven Years of Superb Hospitality”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

My first visit to Quinta da Marinha occurred in 1988, long before the Hotel was even considered as a probability. We (Golfing Groups varying between 8/12) stayed in the Town Houses and Villas that back onto the Golf Course. In time the Hotel became a reality and completed the final touch to this lovely 'neck of the woods'.
The ambience and atmosphere of 'Quinta' is beyond question the qualities that separate it from the many other excellent hotels in Portugal - and when added to the dedication and commitment that ALL the staff so generously give as a natural part of their day, I defy anyone not to be absolutely enchanted with their experience.
If you are a golfer, then this is the place for you - a great course to test the skills of all levels amid a scenic delight.
Get there before the crowd!
Many thanks Quinta for all the wonderful memories.
Many thanks again to you ALL who give so much of your skills to provide us with a 5***** holiday.
Captain C F Parfitt

Room Tip: Have used the comfortable Town Houses/Villas
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charles p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PauloFigueiredo, Gerente geral at Hotel Quinta da Marinha Resort, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Captain :),

Thank you for your continous preference in choosing the Hotel Quinta da Marinha and the Onyria Group for your stay in the beautiful villa of Cascais, and for your important feedback about our service and facilities.

Well , what can I say to such a dedicated group of friends that come to our property even before our hotel exists?! It is a real honor to welcome you year after year with the same sympathy and joy that you all bring during your stay with us and every time I go to our Club House and see your group picture with your fantastic present it gives me a natural and unique smile for your memories.

ALL our Team Thanks you for your comments and we all hope to see you in a near future in our Golf Course.

Best Regards,

Paulo Figueiredo
Operations General Director – Quinta da Marinha Golf & Hospitality
Hotel Quinta da Marinha Resort / Onyria Marinha Edition Hotel & Thalasso / Golf Quinta da Marinha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    194
    69
    21
    6
See reviews for
146
211
11
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nesoya, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We did visit Quinta da Marinha for the 8th time - this time also to celebrate birthday and marriage. The hotel did everything to fullfil Our dreams for the visit, incl Upgrade and special arrangement for us in our room.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hilde Elisabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PauloFigueiredo, Gerente geral at Hotel Quinta da Marinha Resort, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Quinta da Marinha Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Hotel Quinta da Marinha and the Onyria Group for your recent stay in the beautiful villa of Cascais, and for your important feedback about our service and facilities.

WOW! The 8th time it is really something! I just have to say Thank You for your continuous preference for our hotel and for given us the real honor to welcome you in such an important date of your lives. I’m extremely happy to understand that you had a Dream Stay with us and that all our preparations were at the level of your expectations and contributed for the success of your experience with us.

All our Team Thanks you for your comments and we all hope to see you in a near future in our hotel, for the 9th time. Haha!

Best Regards,

Paulo Figueiredo
Operations General Director – Quinta da Marinha Golf & Hospitality
Hotel Quinta da Marinha Resort / Onyria Marinha Edition Hotel & Thalasso / Golf Quinta da Marinha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

excellent family apartment. OK, off season, so maybe we got the red carpet treatment for Little dosh... But outstanding. We were also very lucky with the weather in that there was no wind. Of course the surroundings are great, Cascais, Guincho...

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hermenegyldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PauloFigueiredo, Gerente geral at Hotel Quinta da Marinha Resort, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Quinta da Marinha Guest,

First I would like to thank you for your preference on choosing the Hotel Quinta da Marinha and the Onyria Group for your recent stay in the beautiful villa of Cascais, and for your important feedback about our service and facilities.

I’m extremely satisfied that you have left Cascais with such good memories from our hotel, besides the low occupancy of our rooms, and that the weather for the time had given you the ideal conditions so you could enjoy our villa of Cascais and the surrounding cities.

All our Team Thanks you for your comments and we all hope to see you in a near future in our hotel.

Best Regards,

Paulo Figueiredo
Operations General Director – Quinta da Marinha Golf & Hospitality
Hotel Quinta da Marinha Resort / Onyria Marinha Edition Hotel & Thalasso / Golf Quinta da Marinha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We have been visiting Hotel Quinta da Marinha in the last 4 years, each time in the summertime. This summer will be our fifth straight visit and we are already looking so much forward to it. The location of Quinta da Marinha is excellent, hotel facilities superb and the staff is extra ordinary kind and supportive in all aspects. Ask for Manuela in the reception, she ist just gorgeous. Besides, everybody is just so nice, friendly and very helpfull.. :-). Cascais, Sintra and some of the best beaches in the World, are nearby. We love Portugal and everything around it - the weather, the food the wine is outstanding !! Go visit, it is absolutely fantastic !! We can´t wait to get back.... :-)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henrik P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PauloFigueiredo, Gerente geral at Hotel Quinta da Marinha Resort, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Quinta da Marinha Guest,

Thank you for your preference on choosing the Hotel Quinta da Marinha and the Onyria Group for your recent stay in the beautiful villa of Cascais, and for your important feedback about our service and facilities.

I’m completely speechless with your kind words about our team, specially to Manuela, that is glowing with joy for your reference to her and can't wait to see you again in our hotel. I just like to add that makes me really proud to work with all my team, but most of all to have guest that can give us such a good reward with your feedback.

All our Team Thanks you for your comments and we all hope to see you in a near future in our hotel.

Best Regards,

Paulo Figueiredo
Operations General Director – Quinta da Marinha Golf & Hospitality
Hotel Quinta da Marinha Resort / Onyria Marinha Edition Hotel & Thalasso / Golf Quinta da Marinha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarpsborg, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Stayed here for a week to play golf. The location is very favorable. Close to Cascais and Lisbon. I recommend walking to Cascais via the road that runs past the clubhouse and along the ocean. The taxi takes only 10 minutes. Walking aproxm. 50 minutes. From Cascais it is 25 minutes with train to Lisbon on a rather scenic route. The hotel itself is great with a very helpful and attentive staff. The same goes for those who work at the clubhouse and golfcourse. You are looked after in the very best way. I did not eat at the restaurant, but only in the bar and the clubhouse. They served standard dishes like burgers and sandwiches. Breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oystein B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PauloFigueiredo, Gerente geral at Hotel Quinta da Marinha Resort, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Birgitta and Goran,

Thank you for your continuous preference on choosing the Hotel Quinta da Marinha and the Onyria Group for your stays in the beautiful villa of Cascais, and for your important feedback about our service and facilities.

Your kind words and your reference to our teams service it’s really the best reward that I can receive from you, so Thank You for your important motivation that I will use to pass the same feeling to everybody that works in the Hotel Quinta da Marinha.

It is truly amazing to be chosen by you for such a long time and that you feel that we are still improving our facilities, specially our challenging Golf Course that exist for such long years.

All our Team Thanks you for your important comments and we all hope for your next visit to our hotel, that I proudly refer as the 13th time!

Best Regards,

Paulo Figueiredo
Operations General Director – Quinta da Marinha Golf & Hospitality
Hotel Quinta da Marinha Resort / Onyria Marinha Edition Hotel & Thalasso / Golf Quinta da Marinha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cascais hotels
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Cascais Resort
Sheraton Cascais Resort
#11 of 39 in Cascais
739 reviews
2.1 mi away
Grande Real Villa Italia Hotel & Spa
2.5 mi away
Hotel Cascais Miragem
Hotel Cascais Miragem
#4 of 39 in Cascais
1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Martinhal Cascais
Martinhal Cascais
#3 of 39 in Cascais
236 reviews
2.2 mi away
Pestana Cidadela Cascais
2.2 mi away
Vila Gale Cascais
Vila Gale Cascais
#13 of 39 in Cascais
986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Quinta da Marinha Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Quinta da Marinha Resort

Property: Hotel Quinta da Marinha Resort
Address: Rua das Palmeiras, Cascais 2750-005, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Cascais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Cascais
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Cascais
#7 Spa Hotel in Cascais
#9 Luxury Hotel in Cascais
#11 Business Hotel in Cascais
#12 Romantic Hotel in Cascais
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Quinta da Marinha Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Quinta da Marinha Resort is located in the excellent area of Cascais and Sintra, just 25 kms away from Lisbon, and stands between the city and nature, the beach and the mountains, offering you the perfect setting to fulfill your wishes. It is the ideal place to close a business, play golf and live unforgettable moments while discovering a new vision of luxury and comfort in the heart of nature. Here you will find everything that only a 5 star hotel can offer, always a new emotion. The bucolic brings us to a quiet countryside, allowing the communion between man and nature. Break the routine and offer yourself unforgettable moments in the perfect setting of the Hotel Quinta da Marinha. The scent of the sea inebriates who choose our Hotel for business meetings or just for leisure. You can find all facilities, like swimming pools, restaurants and the most beautiful and prestigious golf courses in the region, and you also have Sintra nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Quinta da Marinha Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Quinta Da Marinha Cascais
Resort Quinta Da Marinha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing