We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golfing in Portugal, winter in Scandinavia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Quinta da Marinha Resort
Ranked #9 of 39 Hotels in Cascais
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Excellent hotel With a service-minded staff. Good and exciting golf. Nice restaurants in Cascais. Surroundings with a lot of interesting things to see.
Pleasant climate for Scandinavians used to winter at this time of year.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dagfinn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PauloFigueiredo, General Manager at Hotel Quinta da Marinha Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Quinta da Marinha Guest,

Thank you for your preference on choosing the Hotel Quinta da Marinha and the Onyria Group for your recent stay in the beautiful villa of Cascais, and for your important feedback about our service and facilities.

About the service provided by our teams, it is a great honor to receive your sincere comments, that makes me realize that we are doing something special to our guests. About the weather, here in Cascais we have unique weather conditions that fortunately gives us the feeling of a continuous spring break with small temperature difference during all year, that makes all the difference to the experience of our guests, but also for everybody that works in our teams.

Thank you for your review and I hope to see you in a near future in our hotel.

Best Regards,

Paulo Figueiredo
dgeral@onyriaresorts.com
Operations General Director – Quinta da Marinha Golf & Hospitality
Hotel Quinta da Marinha Resort / Onyria Marinha Edition Hotel & Thalasso / Golf Quinta da Marinha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (593)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Quinta da Marinha Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 593 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2014

Excellent hotel, excellent golf course, magnificent staff (restaurant, hotel, bar, golf caddies), excellent accomodation. I can warmly recommend a stay at this place. The people and staff working at the resort are very helpful, gentle, polite and kind. In addition, they speak very good english.

Room Tip: I recomment both the villas and the rooms. Espesially the suites are delicious.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roger G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PauloFigueiredo, General Manager at Hotel Quinta da Marinha Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Quinta da Marinha Guest,

Thank you for your preference on choosing the Hotel Quinta da Marinha and the Onyria Group for your recent stay in the beautiful villa of Cascais, and for your important feedback about our service and facilities.

Your words and your recommendation are the best feedback me and my team can receive concerning your stay with us, because it represents the positive and memorable experience that we could provide to you during this days in Quinta da Marinha.

We all hope to see you in a near future in our hotel.

Best Regards,

Paulo Figueiredo
dgeral@onyriaresorts.com
Operations General Director – Quinta da Marinha Golf & Hospitality
Hotel Quinta da Marinha Resort / Onyria Marinha Edition Hotel & Thalasso / Golf Quinta da Marinha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We visited Qinta da Marinha the first time in 1997 and 2013 we celebrated the 12th time.
Since 2006 we have become regularly visitors once a year. The atmosphere at the hotel is very friendly with an exellent staff knowing how to perform service. The main reason for our first visit at the resort was golfing. The golf course and also the surroundings have really improved during the years. All facilities are available at the hotel, but Quinta da Marinha is also a perfect base for other activities in the beautiful area.
After returning home you are already longing for the next visit.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Birgitta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PauloFigueiredo, Gerente geral at Hotel Quinta da Marinha Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your continuous preference on choosing the Hotel Quinta da Marinha and the Onyria Group for your stays in the beautiful villa of Cascais, and for your important feedback about our service and facilities.

Your kind words and your reference to our team service it’s really the best reward that I can receive from you, so Thank You for your important motivation that I will use to pass the same feeling to everybody that works in the Hotel Quinta da Marinha.

It is truly amazing to be chosen by you for such a long time and that you feel that we still are improving our facilities, specially our challenging Golf Course that exist for such long years.

All our Team Thanks you for your important comments and we all hope for your next visit to our hotel, that I proudly refer as the 13th time!

Best Regards,

Paulo Figueiredo
Operations General Director – Quinta da Marinha Golf & Hospitality
Hotel Quinta da Marinha Resort / Onyria Marinha Edition Hotel & Thalasso / Golf Quinta da Marinha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

This is posted as a "Resort Property" in Cascais, Portugal. I was traveling with someone attending a medical conference for a weekend in March 2014. We had the luxury of traveling for 10 days prior to this meeting. We were in Lisbon, Barcelona, San Sebastian, Santiago, Porto Portugal, Sintra,and finally this hotel for a meeting place. Unfortunately the worst came last on our trip. The hotel service was practically non existent. We went to the reception desk and asked to be checked in. It is a self service hotel, which is fine with us as long as we are informed at the time of check in as to the way the hotel runs. If you need to iron a shirt you do so in the downstairs hallway where the ironingboard resides...(which we found out on our own). Yet, the staff here seemed very self important and gave minimal information. We went to the bar prior to dinner for a beer and glass of wine. There were 2 men behind the bar going over the computer billing screen. They took time to fill the men's orders at their end of the bar but we went unnoticed for 8-10 minutes. I finally walked around to face the and asked for our order and they did respond. We asked if the bar served food and our bar tender said, yes, I'll bring you peanuts. Later we observed a group of women having a light bar meal. When we went to pay our bill we asked about this.The other bar tender responded "yes, we have food". We suggested he tell his work partner that information.
First of all , this hotel is advertised as being in Cascais. It turns out the actual town of Cascais is a 45 plus minute walk to town. The hotel gave us a map, but not true to scale,on the way to town we were hungry and stopped at a local cafe for a light lunch. There was a no smoking sign posted at the entrance. By the way, most of Portugal seems to smoke, and though it is " not legal" in public places is is widely ignored. So we ate a bad lunch of iceberg lettuce and winter tomatoes in a smoke filled place. We then walked the remainder of the way to town.
If going to Cascais stay in town ! If going to golf save your money and go farther north...better golf resorts.
This hotel and its lack of service is not good for travelers who have had the welcome of other hotels,B&B's, posadas, paradors,rooms,hostels etc through out Spain and Portugal

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jude R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PauloFigueiredo, Gerente geral at Hotel Quinta da Marinha Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your preference on choosing the Hotel Quinta da Marinha and the Onyria Group for your recent stay in the beautiful villa of Cascais, and for your important feedback about our service and facilities.

After reading and analyzing your important feedback, I have to present my sincere apologies for not being at the level of your high expectations concerning every detail aspect that you refer. I would just like to add that our reception team has created an information sheet with all the services and schedules of our hotel that they explain carefully at arrival, so that all our guests have the knowledge of everything we have available and prepared.

Regarding the iron facility, this was an idea that was presented to us from several of our guests and we decided to implement it to improve the welfare of everyone who wishes to take care its own cloths without costs involved, some guests prefer to have an area like we do to have this service made instead of waiting for an Iron board to be delivered to the room, we have already posted a notice in your profile, next time you need we will be happy to deliver it to your room at your convenience.

All our Team Thanks you for your important comments and we all hope for your next visit to our hotel.

Best Regards,

Paulo Figueiredo
Operations General Director – Quinta da Marinha Golf & Hospitality
Hotel Quinta da Marinha Resort / Onyria Marinha Edition Hotel & Thalasso / Golf Quinta da Marinha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

My first visit to Quinta da Marinha occurred in 1988, long before the Hotel was even considered as a probability. We (Golfing Groups varying between 8/12) stayed in the Town Houses and Villas that back onto the Golf Course. In time the Hotel became a reality and completed the final touch to this lovely 'neck of the woods'.
The ambience and atmosphere of 'Quinta' is beyond question the qualities that separate it from the many other excellent hotels in Portugal - and when added to the dedication and commitment that ALL the staff so generously give as a natural part of their day, I defy anyone not to be absolutely enchanted with their experience.
If you are a golfer, then this is the place for you - a great course to test the skills of all levels amid a scenic delight.
Get there before the crowd!
Many thanks Quinta for all the wonderful memories.
Many thanks again to you ALL who give so much of your skills to provide us with a 5***** holiday.
Captain C F Parfitt

Room Tip: Have used the comfortable Town Houses/Villas
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charles p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PauloFigueiredo, Gerente geral at Hotel Quinta da Marinha Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear Captain :),

Thank you for your continous preference in choosing the Hotel Quinta da Marinha and the Onyria Group for your stay in the beautiful villa of Cascais, and for your important feedback about our service and facilities.

Well , what can I say to such a dedicated group of friends that come to our property even before our hotel exists?! It is a real honor to welcome you year after year with the same sympathy and joy that you all bring during your stay with us and every time I go to our Club House and see your group picture with your fantastic present it gives me a natural and unique smile for your memories.

ALL our Team Thanks you for your comments and we all hope to see you in a near future in our Golf Course.

Best Regards,

Paulo Figueiredo
Operations General Director – Quinta da Marinha Golf & Hospitality
Hotel Quinta da Marinha Resort / Onyria Marinha Edition Hotel & Thalasso / Golf Quinta da Marinha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We did visit Quinta da Marinha for the 8th time - this time also to celebrate birthday and marriage. The hotel did everything to fullfil Our dreams for the visit, incl Upgrade and special arrangement for us in our room.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hilde Elisabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PauloFigueiredo, Gerente geral at Hotel Quinta da Marinha Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear Quinta da Marinha Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Hotel Quinta da Marinha and the Onyria Group for your recent stay in the beautiful villa of Cascais, and for your important feedback about our service and facilities.

WOW! The 8th time it is really something! I just have to say Thank You for your continuous preference for our hotel and for given us the real honor to welcome you in such an important date of your lives. I’m extremely happy to understand that you had a Dream Stay with us and that all our preparations were at the level of your expectations and contributed for the success of your experience with us.

All our Team Thanks you for your comments and we all hope to see you in a near future in our hotel, for the 9th time. Haha!

Best Regards,

Paulo Figueiredo
Operations General Director – Quinta da Marinha Golf & Hospitality
Hotel Quinta da Marinha Resort / Onyria Marinha Edition Hotel & Thalasso / Golf Quinta da Marinha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

excellent family apartment. OK, off season, so maybe we got the red carpet treatment for Little dosh... But outstanding. We were also very lucky with the weather in that there was no wind. Of course the surroundings are great, Cascais, Guincho...

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hermenegyldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PauloFigueiredo, Gerente geral at Hotel Quinta da Marinha Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear Quinta da Marinha Guest,

First I would like to thank you for your preference on choosing the Hotel Quinta da Marinha and the Onyria Group for your recent stay in the beautiful villa of Cascais, and for your important feedback about our service and facilities.

I’m extremely satisfied that you have left Cascais with such good memories from our hotel, besides the low occupancy of our rooms, and that the weather for the time had given you the ideal conditions so you could enjoy our villa of Cascais and the surrounding cities.

All our Team Thanks you for your comments and we all hope to see you in a near future in our hotel.

Best Regards,

Paulo Figueiredo
Operations General Director – Quinta da Marinha Golf & Hospitality
Hotel Quinta da Marinha Resort / Onyria Marinha Edition Hotel & Thalasso / Golf Quinta da Marinha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cascais hotels
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Cascais Resort
Sheraton Cascais Resort
#12 of 39 in Cascais
787 reviews
2.1 mi away
Grande Real Villa Italia Hotel & Spa
2.5 mi away
Hotel Cascais Miragem
Hotel Cascais Miragem
#2 of 39 in Cascais
1,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Pestana Cidadela Cascais
0.4 mi away
Martinhal Cascais
Martinhal Cascais
#4 of 39 in Cascais
286 reviews
2.2 mi away
Vila Gale Cascais
Vila Gale Cascais
#13 of 39 in Cascais
1,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Quinta da Marinha Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Quinta da Marinha Resort

Address: Rua das Palmeiras, Cascais 2750-005, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Cascais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Cascais
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Cascais
#7 Family Hotel in Cascais
#9 Luxury Hotel in Cascais
#11 Business Hotel in Cascais
#12 Romantic Hotel in Cascais
Price Range: £98 - £267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Quinta da Marinha Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Quinta da Marinha Resort is located in the excellent area of Cascais and Sintra, just 25 kms away from Lisbon, and stands between the city and nature, the beach and the mountains, offering you the perfect setting to fulfill your wishes. It is the ideal place to close a business, play golf and live unforgettable moments while discovering a new vision of luxury and comfort in the heart of nature. Here you will find everything that only a 5 star hotel can offer, always a new emotion. The bucolic brings us to a quiet countryside, allowing the communion between man and nature. Break the routine and offer yourself unforgettable moments in the perfect setting of the Hotel Quinta da Marinha. The scent of the sea inebriates who choose our Hotel for business meetings or just for leisure. You can find all facilities, like swimming pools, restaurants and the most beautiful and prestigious golf courses in the region, and you also have Sintra nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Quinta da Marinha Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Quinta Da Marinha Cascais
Resort Quinta Da Marinha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing